We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient hotel”
Review of Eiffel Rive Gauche

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eiffel Rive Gauche
Ranked #1,356 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a nice little hotel on a side street about 10 minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower. The rooms while small were very functional. The staff were very friendly and help (excellent English). Breakfast was adequate but there are so many pastry shops about it would be a shame not to try them. I would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivegauchedirection, Responsable réception at Eiffel Rive Gauche, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Customers,

First of all thank you for having shared your opinion on our page.

Aiming to get the best service quality in our hotel, we are grateful for your motivation talks.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon at the occasion of another trip in Paris,

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 533 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

The Eiffel Rive Gauche was exactly what we were looking for. A place to crash, bathe, and spend a little family time. We wanted and expected "small", and that's what we received. We wanted and expected "comfortable", and that's what we received. We expected and wanted a good location from which to launch our daily plans, and that's exactly what we received.

What we didn't expect was a friendly desk staff who were accommodating of our early arrival and let us stow our bags for a few hours. We received extra help meeting up with a family member who was joining us at the end of another trip. We received advice on transportation.

A family traveling on a budget in Europe is no easy trick. The Eiffel Rive Gauche gave us exactly what we wanted, expected, needed, and received. We'll seriously consider staying here again the next time we're in Paris.

Merci beaucoups.

Room Tip: We only stayed in the one room, and although small for three adults was exactly what we expected (e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank les_trois_ours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivegauchedirection, Responsable réception at Eiffel Rive Gauche, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Visitors,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on our Tripadvisor page.

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay among us.
Don't hesitate to contact us directly if you need to book again in our hotel. We would be glad to offer you our best rates and availabilities.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

After reading the good reviews that the hotel has had, I had high expectations. However, the room we received had several problems: the door didn't shut properly unless slammed, there a large hole behind in the bathroom which the hotel tried to cover up with a disorganised pile of towels and there were ants in the room and on the bed.
Staff were rude and unhelpful when we let them know our dissatisfaction.
I didn't expect a three star hotel to have such poor standards especially for the price we were paying. I normally stay in hostels, and I have to say they have been better.
The only saving grace for the hotel is the location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lok L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivegauchedirection, Responsable réception at Eiffel Rive Gauche, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Visitor,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor!

We regret that you were disappointed in your stay among us.
The room you mentioned was effectively in works to end the coffering of the bathroom.

We unfortunately met complications which delayed the progress of these renovations.
However we are surprised to hear the ants problem.

Regarding the strong attendance of the city, we provided you with this room even if the bathroom seemed unfinished. We did not expect the ants issue. Indeed did what was necessary to treat and remove this concern for good a few days ago.

Please accept our sincere apologies.
We shall be delighted to propose you our best offers and an exceptional discount on the room at the occasion of a future trip in Paris.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel is in a very good location for all tourist sites in Paris though the room we had was smaller than a caravan with no room for bags or to walk around the bed. Eiffel rive is very expensive for what you get. It does however have filtered views of the tower

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank BJPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivegauchedirection, Responsable réception at Eiffel Rive Gauche, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Visitor,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion on our TripAdvisor page!

We are conscious that our rooms can appear narrow regarding the ancient character of this building. We regret that you found it too small.
We invite you to ask for a bigger room if there is any occasion for you to come back visit us.

We would be pleased to make you enjoy a special offer and we would provide you with one of our most spacious rooms.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

For a low budget, this is a good hotel. Everything is chargeable i.e water and the place is a bit cramp. But as for the location, the accessibility to any place in central Paris is just a few minutes away...I saved alot on this.

The service was excellent and the staff speaks good english. They are knowledgeable around the place. Me and my girlfriend left our handphones in the room after checkout(2-3hours later) and the staff was kind enough to let us into the room to get back our phones. Whew.

Do like this place alot and feels romantic.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HanYoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivegauchedirection, Responsable réception at Eiffel Rive Gauche, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Visitors,

Thank you very much for your concern and your observation on our TripAdvisor page!
In the wish of an increasing quality, we need your opinion and we are grateful for your encouragements.

Indeed, our hotel can appear a little narrow sometimes but it is a charming and singular building in the very heart of the golden triangle very well-situated as you mentioned.

We would be pleased to welcome you again and we will do our best to make you enjoy one of our most spacious rooms.
Don't hesitate to contact our booking department directly on the phone or by e-mail to enjoy our best offers.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

A friend and I stayed 9 nights in late April and found this hotel to be everything we were looking for. Quite neighborhood yet very close to the Eiffel Tower. Great neighborhood cafes and shops; Rue Cler just three blocks away. Front desk personnel were friendly and very helpful. Room was small, which we expected, and very comfortable. Would book again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marguerite Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivegauchedirection, Responsable réception at Eiffel Rive Gauche, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Travellers,

First of all, thank you for taking time to share your opinion on our TripAdvisor page!
Trying to improve our accomodation quality every day, we are touched by your encouragements and nice observations.

We invite you to contact us directly through e-mail if you need to book our hotel at the occasion of a future trip in France. We will be pleased to make you take benefit of our best rates.

Thank you again,

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We was here from 11-15th May. Hotel is perfect - great location - 2minutes from eiffel tower, and metro station... We dont have breakfast at hotel, in few steps there are numerous cheaper restaurants and supermarkets... It was clean, room small but for sleeping enough... WiFi and TV good too... Nothing negative what I can write... For the price one of the best hotel I have ever benn...

Room Tip: Ask for room 317, it offers a great view on eiffel tower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wanadoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivegauchedirection, Responsable réception at Eiffel Rive Gauche, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Visitors,

Thank you very much for having taken time to share your experience of our hotel on our TripAdvisor page!
In our wish to improve our quality, we are deeply interested in learning your opinions.

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay among us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon at the occasion of another trip in Paris.
Don't hesitate to contact us directly by e-mail to enjoy our best rates and offers.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Kensington
Hotel Kensington
#1,571 of 1,809 in Paris
193 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
#725 of 1,809 in Paris
237 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de la Tour Eiffel
Hotel de la Tour Eiffel
#1,214 of 1,809 in Paris
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Grand Hotel Leveque
Grand Hotel Leveque
#848 of 1,809 in Paris
410 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#28 of 1,809 in Paris
1,498 reviews
France Eiffel Hotel
#1,314 of 1,809 in Paris
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eiffel Rive Gauche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eiffel Rive Gauche

Address: 6 rue du Gros Caillou | 07 Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,356 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $113 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eiffel Rive Gauche 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eiffel Rive gauche hotel welcomes you in one of the most prestigious districts of Paris, at the heart of the triangle Eiffel Tower, Invalids, Champs-Elysees ... Near the Trocadero, near the Champs de Mars, the Arc of Triumph, of Concorde, of the museum of the Quai Branly, Unesco ... Tourism, shopping, affairs, entertainment ... You will be just a few steps away from the high places of the heritage, the most beautiful places of interest, the shops selling luxury goods, the theaters, and the business area. In a quiet street of this restless left riverside, nested in a former convent, our hotel is an island of peace in the cosy and elegant atmosphere. Let charm by his sober and sophisticated atypical frame, its unique atmosphere, take time to stroll in our patio ... And savor the pleasure to relax you in this harbor of peace in the middle of the city lights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eiffel Rive Gauche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Rive Gauche Paris
Eiffel Rive Gauche Hotel Paris
Hotel Eiffel Rive Gauche

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing