We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything We Were Looking For”
Review of Eiffel Rive Gauche

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eiffel Rive Gauche
Ranked #1,290 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed May 21, 2013

A friend and I stayed 9 nights in late April and found this hotel to be everything we were looking for. Quite neighborhood yet very close to the Eiffel Tower. Great neighborhood cafes and shops; Rue Cler just three blocks away. Front desk personnel were friendly and very helpful. Room was small, which we expected, and very comfortable. Would book again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marguerite Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivegauchedirection, Responsable réception at Eiffel Rive Gauche, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Travellers,

First of all, thank you for taking time to share your opinion on our TripAdvisor page!
Trying to improve our accomodation quality every day, we are touched by your encouragements and nice observations.

We invite you to contact us directly through e-mail if you need to book our hotel at the occasion of a future trip in France. We will be pleased to make you take benefit of our best rates.

Thank you again,

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
There are newer reviews for Eiffel Rive Gauche
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 515 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

We was here from 11-15th May. Hotel is perfect - great location - 2minutes from eiffel tower, and metro station... We dont have breakfast at hotel, in few steps there are numerous cheaper restaurants and supermarkets... It was clean, room small but for sleeping enough... WiFi and TV good too... Nothing negative what I can write... For the price one of the best hotel I have ever benn...

Room Tip: Ask for room 317, it offers a great view on eiffel tower...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wanadoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivegauchedirection, Responsable réception at Eiffel Rive Gauche, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Visitors,

Thank you very much for having taken time to share your experience of our hotel on our TripAdvisor page!
In our wish to improve our quality, we are deeply interested in learning your opinions.

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay among us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon at the occasion of another trip in Paris.
Don't hesitate to contact us directly by e-mail to enjoy our best rates and offers.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We booked this hotel at the last minute during school holidays in Paris. We had 2 rooms - double and twin.
Both rooms were of good standard. There are alot of stairs depending on where your room is, but this was not a problem for us. Rooms were small but adequate. We did not eat breakfast at hotel but chose to walk down the road where there are numerous cafes offering a much better breakfast at cheaper prices.
Location is great - close to Eiffel Tower and train stations. And also numerous restaurants and grocery stores.
Overall, for the cheap price, a great hotel!

Room Tip: If stairs will be a problem, ask for room on lower level.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nelle173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivegauchedirection, Responsable réception at Eiffel Rive Gauche, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear Visitor,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience of our hotel!

We are really pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay among us and took your observation in consideration. In a wish of an increasing quality of our services, we appreciate your support.

We look forward to welcome you again, maybe for a futur trip in Paris.

Thank you again,

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Consistency is not this property's strong point, one desk clerk wants you to leave the key...the next one couldn't care less. We left our room at 1pm and instructed the desk to have it serviced. We returned to a dirty room and a very insincere apology for the mess. I had to bring our wet towels down to the desk and exchange them for new clean towels. Our garbage cans were overflowing, the surliness of the staff is predictable but unnecessary. If you want a so so hotel near the Eiffel Tower then this is the place, otherwise run the other way.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivegauchedirection, Responsable réception at Eiffel Rive Gauche, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear visitor,

First of all thank you for having shared your opinion on our TripAdvisor page!
Worried about the improvement of our quality of welcome, we attach importance to your opinion.

We regret the incidents about which you speak in your comment.
Concerning the request of the key in reception, it is about a simple error of inattention. We ask to our visitors to leave the key in reception for safety reasons. Furthermore this allow us to be able to intervene if need be without bothering you.

As regards the cleaning of your room, we inform you that the message had been transmitted to our Room service however the sign "Do not disturb" was suspended from your door when the cleaning department arrived. We thus followed the procedure literally by protecting your intimacy.
He would have been able to involve a confusion. To avoid any error, we do not go into rooms with the sign and it in spite of your demand.

We apologize to you for these misunderstandings.
Do not hesitate to contact us if you wish to travel again in Paris, we would make for you an exceptional discount(delivery) for a next stay.

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The hotel near the Eiffel Tower is nice but they had many problems with there electricity! We had no electricity for one holy day, so we had to open the door of the bathroom to have light in it. And because of this we had no WLAN for the last days and they didn't apologize for this situation. And because of this the satellite-TV also didn't work. The bathroom is too small! Anyway the service was very kind.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivegauchedirection, Responsable réception at Eiffel Rive Gauche, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Michael,

First of all, thank you very much for having shared your experience on our TripAdvisor page.

Regarding your observation, indeed we have had works on the electricity which were supposed to last only for an afternoon.
Unfortunately these works lasted a lot more and that was completely unexpected for us.

Please accept our sincere apologies for this disagreement we totally understand that you have been embarassed and we regret it once again.

If you plan to visit Paris in the future we invite you to book our hotel directly by e-mail we would be very pleased to make an exceptional discount.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The location was absolutely amazing. It is about a 3 min walk to the Eiffel Tower Park and near groceries stores, awesome restaurants, and fairly close to metro stops. The staff was so helpful! They helped me book a room, make a local phone call, and answer any question with great English. This hotel exceeded expectations!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kyleking17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivegauchedirection, Responsable réception at Eiffel Rive Gauche, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear sir,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience of our hotel.

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our hotel and your trip in Paris.
We always look for the quality and comfort for our customers thus your encouragements have a great matter for the whole staff.

In the hope to receiving you at the occasion of a new trip in Paris,

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We were very happy with our stay here. The rooms are small, but we expected that. Mickey at the front desk offered to move us to a bigger room after the first night (they were booked up the first night). We decided not to move, but it was nice of him to offer. Our room (426) had a nice view of the Eiffel Tower right out of our window. Mickey was also very helpful when it came to setting up the shuttle to the airport at the end of our stay. There are also many restaurants and cafe's in the surrounding area (walking distance) which was nice as well as some shopping. Considering the close proximity to the Eiffel Tower (a couple minutes walk), the nearby shops, and the hotel itself, we were very happy with our decision to stay at the Eiffel Rive Gauche.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrNails77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivegauchedirection, Responsable réception at Eiffel Rive Gauche, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Sir,

First of all thank you for having taken time to share your experience of our hotel.
To improve the quality of our accomodation we are grateful of your help.
Thank you for your encouragements, they are important for the whole team of the hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon in a future trip in Paris,

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
#832 of 1,804 in Paris
220 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de l'Alma
Hotel de l'Alma
#1,201 of 1,804 in Paris
387 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Kensington
Hotel Kensington
#1,486 of 1,804 in Paris
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de la Tour Eiffel
Hotel de la Tour Eiffel
#1,208 of 1,804 in Paris
234 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#186 of 1,804 in Paris
617 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Grand Hotel Leveque
Grand Hotel Leveque
#734 of 1,804 in Paris
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eiffel Rive Gauche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eiffel Rive Gauche

Address: 6 rue du Gros Caillou | 07 Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,290 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $105 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eiffel Rive Gauche 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eiffel Rive gauche hotel welcomes you in one of the most prestigious districts of Paris, at the heart of the triangle Eiffel Tower, Invalids, Champs-Elysees ... Near the Trocadero, near the Champs de Mars, the Arc of Triumph, of Concorde, of the museum of the Quai Branly, Unesco ... Tourism, shopping, affairs, entertainment ... You will be just a few steps away from the high places of the heritage, the most beautiful places of interest, the shops selling luxury goods, the theaters, and the business area. In a quiet street of this restless left riverside, nested in a former convent, our hotel is an island of peace in the cosy and elegant atmosphere. Let charm by his sober and sophisticated atypical frame, its unique atmosphere, take time to stroll in our patio ... And savor the pleasure to relax you in this harbor of peace in the middle of the city lights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Eiffel Rive Gauche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Rive Gauche Paris
Eiffel Rive Gauche Hotel Paris
Hotel Eiffel Rive Gauche

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing