We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eiffel Rive Gauche
Nearby Hotels
$343
$283
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$286
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$231
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$255
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,653
$1,182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$405
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$226
$206
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$309
$241
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$284
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$279
$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveler rating
98
195
131
65
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
195
131
65
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wine and cheeseecole militairechamp de marsquiet streetrooms are smallhop on hopminute walkfew blocksperfect locationsmall elevatordouble bedeuros per personshort stayhotel is situatedyogurtaround the cornermetro
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 542 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in May 2012. Overall I would recommend this hotel. The best of the hotel is its location. It is 5min walking from the Eiffel Tower in a very lively area with many restaurants, cafes, shops and supermarkets, metro, bus. The are is very central and you can easily go to around Paris. The reception was always very helpful. The only thing I did not like is that our room had a very strong smell of chemicals. I think they used these chemicals for ants because I have seen few ants walking in the room. It was very difficult to get fresh air in the room because it was an interior room. Somehow the room lacked fresh air.

Room Tip: Avoid staying in the ground floor.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank feradz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

The staff were very friendly and helpful upon arrival. There was some slight confusion as to the room reservation but they sorted that out immediately and put us up in a room with a double bed.

The room itself was small but clean with an excellent shower - and that made all the difference in the world. The hotel is situated 5 mins walk from the Eiffel tower and the Metro and close to some fine restaurants where the locals dine.

I'd stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Widey1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Hotel was perfect for our needs, clean, comfortable, friendly and perfectly located for Eiffel tower. Area was quiet although so close to great cafes good shops/metro/river/Invalides/Ecole Militaire and of course Eiffel Tower

Room Tip: All Triple rooms are on 1st floor so no views, but not a problem if you are out and about all the time anyway, all rooms quiet with very little street noise considering so close to so much
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

This is a very popular hotel as it should be. We went with our daughter. The location was excellent. Very close to the Eiffel Tower. Very comfortable beds. Free Wifi and speed was excellent. Staff was amazingly helpful. Vita is the best concierge I have ever worked with. It was well priced.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEiffel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

The hotel was clean and tidy. They have friendly and helpful staff who can speak English. They provide free WiFi and they had us borrow an adaptor for our phone charger. Situated near the Eiffel Tower and other attractions. Also nearby to Ecole Militaire metro station. They don't provide free breakfast though but they do have a diner and I think buffet breakfast is available at 12 euros (if i'm not mistaken).

I would definitely stay at this hotel if I visit Paris next time. Also, I will recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews