We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Chateaudun Opera
Ranked #1,014 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Kent UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Reasonable and convenient”
Reviewed March 19, 2007

More two star than three star, but reasonable room, decor plain and slightly faded but clean. Handy location for buses and walking to department stores, Lafayette, etc. Breakfast rather too French, i.e. sparse, limited cereals, plus breads. Staff pleasant. Good for a short break, especially if you can get a 3 nights for price of 3 offer.

  • Liked — convenient location at cheap rate
  • Disliked — not romantic, poor breakfast
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Rayward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    87
    40
    17
    16
See reviews for
31
61
20
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2006

What a filthy little hole this is! The whole hotel stunk, it was damp and musty, the rooms were just about big enough to fit the 20 year old beds in, the bathroom was covered top to bottom in black mildew. Also lost my appetite as I watched mice running freely around the restaurant, with the staff looking on as if that was perfectly normal. Have demanded a full refund and apology.

  • Liked — leaving
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank CCoupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Los Angeles
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2004

Not the neighborhood I'd have picked -- but it was available and within budget. The room was very small, the front desk was helpful and while we were not centrally located, we did manage to get aorund easily. Also, there is something to be said for being a bit off the beaten track.

Helpful?
1 Thank sbs74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 22, 2004

My wife and I stayed here for our 1st anniversary. The room was comfortable and well appointed but the grout in the shower/tub was growing its own lab experiment - mold on the ceiling tile as well. The lobby staff were tolerant at best and the cleaning staff were beyond rude. God forbid you want to sleep past 8am. We even had one cleaning employee barge in without knocking. The road noise was constant and you know when your neighbors are settling in for the evening. My advise - spend the extra coin on a 4-star. I've never had any trouble at the Le Meridien Etoile. Highlights of the trip: Moulin Rouge show, AirConnections shuttle service, and the Tourist Pass for the Metro (minimizes the blisters). Happy Trails!

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 8, 2004

Referred to this hotel via an ad on a newspaper website - we were surprised at the location - but delighted at the rooms and service. The bespoke furnishings are beautiful and the fact that the rooms have air con made a budget break into an absolute treat. The staff are very helpful - and tolerant of my dreadful French! It is a short walk to the Grands Magasins but don't forget to look at the smaller shops too - and the fantastic local bistros.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 22, 2004

We stayed here for my fiance's 30th birthday and got a great deal as a French friend booked it for us! Probably would have been disappointed if we had paid the full price as the room was TINY! Could hardly get in and out of bed. Also had no view except of brick wall. Was very clean though and the service at the desk was very good - they gave us an invaluable map when we arrived and were happy to answer any questions we had. The hotel is very stylish and decorated in the Art Deco style.
Location was quite good - within walking distance of the Opera and Montmartre. Probably would prefer somewhere a bit nearer the main sites (louvre etc) if went again as our feet were ruined after 3 days of walking around!)

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Mogador
Hotel Mogador
#283 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Touraine Opera
Hotel Touraine Opera
#705 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Brittany Hotel
Brittany Hotel
#845 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#1,002 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Centre Ville Etoile
Centre Ville Etoile
#1,119 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Monceau Elysees
Hotel Monceau Elysees
#693 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chateaudun Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chateaudun Opera

Property: Hotel Chateaudun Opera
Address: 30 rue de Chateaudun, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,014 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chateaudun Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Chateaudun Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Chateaudun Hotel
De Chateaudun Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing