We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Nearby Hotels
$334
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$401
$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$543
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$351
$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$214
$206
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Saint James Paris(Paris)
$511
$498
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$715
$528
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$451
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,619
$1,138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,958)
Filter reviews
1,958 results
Traveler rating
1,203
559
139
36
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,203
559
139
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrue de rivolituileries gardenseiffel towertuileries metro stationexecutive roomperfect locationroom was largele meuriceplace vendomeseparate toilettop floorheart of pariswonderful hotelbreakfast was deliciousthird floorlouvre museumfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
996 - 1,001 of 1,958 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed here in July. Our arrival date had been accidentially changed by the hotel so when we got there they were expecting us the next day. They were quick to make things right and upgraded us to the Eiffel Tower View. Let me tell you-it is def worth the money to upgrade your room. Room was spacious for European Standards and a nice bathroom as well. We will stay here again. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel. You can walk to everything from this property.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephparisoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brightonhotel, Manager at Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us here at the Brighton hotel.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

John Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Loved it! Had an executive room as part of our honeymoon. Welcome bottle of champagne and fruit on our arrival. Amazing view over the Lourve, Tulleries and Eiffel Tower in distance. Stayed on level 3 perfect views. Large spacious room, comfortable bed, massive bathroom with double basin, separate bath tub, separate massive shower and separate toilet. All very clean.

Service was very good and welcoming. All spoke English. Breakfast was very tastey with a good selection. Breakfast room was a small and a bit cramed with small wonky tables. Only small complaint barely worth mentioning.

Location perfect - 8min walk to lourve - 3km walk to eiffel (30min for us), 3min to Concorde sqaure, close to hop on/off bus stop, close to most attractions and in a great exy area. Many shops and resturants.

Best part was our room service dinner, cheese platter and a bottle of wine looking out from our balcony watching the Eiffel Tower light up at night. Also you can watch it glitter on the hour from 9pm!

Not cheap but worth every cent!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Somewhatfrequent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brightonhotel, Manager at Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us here at the Brighton hotel.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

John Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We spent 4 nights in this hotel and had a wonderful experience. The location cannot be beat. We had a toddler with us and it was right across from the park, perfect for a quick play stop to let off some steam. We walked everywhere from the hotel. The staff was very nice and had even set up a crib and bottle warmer in the room for us, a pleasant surprise. We had some trouble with the hot water for a large portion of our stay but we were a bit delayed in reporting it in fairness. When we did, the staff was very accommodating. The hotel had very easy access with our stroller

Room Tip: We chose the cheapest option because we didn't plan to spend much time in the room and we had enough room for the crib and to keep our stroller without folding it up
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohiostategirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brightonhotel, Manager at Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us here at the Brighton hotel.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

John Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We booked this hotel through a travel agent and had never been to Paris, so did not know what to expect. It turned out wonderfully. It is located in the heart of the area that houses the Louvre, Musee D'Orsay and almost every other must see. There are many restaurants with minutes walking and the Tuillierie Gardens are directly across the street. For longer trips, there is a Metro stop across the street and a bus stop within a block. Our room was smallish, but well appointed and by downtown Paris standards, reasonably priced. The staff was uniformly polite and helpful from check in to arranging taxis and a shuttle to the airport. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brightonhotel, Manager at Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us here at the Brighton hotel.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

John Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at the Brighton for five nights in August. We had an executive room facing the Rue de Rivoli, however it was a smaller, very plain room with only a very small balcony. The executive room on the web site is definitely not what we got! The staff was very accommodating and pleasant, and the breakfast was good. The best thing about the Brighton is the location. It is very central for walking around the city.

Room Tip: Executive rooms have great views, but some of them are not as shown on the website!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank savvytraveler777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brightonhotel, Manager at Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us here at the Brighton hotel.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

John Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews