We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best experience, setting, view and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Ranked #148 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2013

It's all already been said - this is an amazing hotel and I don't think we will stay anywhere else when we visit Paris in the future. We upgraded to room 514, which was absolutely stunning and like having our own Paris apartment. Panoramic views from the Louvre to the Eiffle Tower. The staff and service was just impeccable, welcoming and courteous. Terrific value for money and the location of the property is superb.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank catack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brightonhotel, Manager at Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us here at the Brighton hotel.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

John Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,867)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,028 - 1,034 of 1,867 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 9 nights on our honeymoon. We absolutly loved the location, across the street from the Louvre Gardens, Eiffel tower to the right and close to every "tourist attraction," which was perfect for us. We tried and enjoyed several nearby restaurants and we appreciated the public transportation nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brightonhotel, Manager at Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us here at the Brighton hotel.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

John Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights in December and it was perfect in every way. Front desk staff were fantastic, helped us enormously with every query we had, mapped out directions every day, gave us tips on the best way to get everywhere, can't praise these lovely people enough, they give this hotel a very welcoming feel. The hotel is fairly small, which is great, only a breakfast room, no full restaurant, which due to the hotels location doesn't matter at all, eateries everywhere around there. We tavelled with our teenage daughter therefore had the executive room with a view of the gardens, it had a sofa bed for our daughter which is always a concern, no need here, the sofa bed was very comfortable and the room was huge AND the best view in Paris. The rooms are spotlessly clean, comfortable beds, lovely fruit basket and wine on arrival (I told them on booking the trip was a gift for our daughter's birthday) and the location could not be better for a stay in Paris, short walk to many of the main attraction, then Metro stop across the street, can't beat it. The garden facing rooms are amazing, wonderful to be able to look at the city the whole time we were in our room, really felt like we were in Paris every minute. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone planning a stay in Paris, it's just perfect.

Room Tip: The rooms with views to the garden are more expensive but we think worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LauraWollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brightonhotel, Manager at Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us here at the Brighton hotel.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

John Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Our two night stay at Hotel Brighton was all that we hoped. Great view from the room (worth paying more for the view over the gardens), the staff were friendly and hepful, and a central base for exploring the sights and back streets.

Room Tip: Pay a little more for a room with a view of the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IGM_Bris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brightonhotel, Manager at Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us here at the Brighton hotel.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

John Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I splurged for a stay at the Brighton for my birthday, and it was well worth it. The room was fantastic, service was wonderful, and views amazing. The only slight negative was that while the location is highly convenient, that is paired with an excessive amount of tourists. But, for my expectations of this trip, I managed. This was my 4th time in Paris, and I can't recommend this hotel nightly enough.

Room Tip: If you are alone and was a view, try to get room 512.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brightonhotel, Manager at Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us here at the Brighton hotel.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

John Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed here for one night when visiting Paris for the weekend. The location is wonderful - close to the Metro, walking distance to the Louvre, Tuileries gardens, St Honore shopping. We paid for a deluxe room with a view and the view was incredible. Aside from the amazing view, the room was quite large for Paris standards but definitely dated with some wear and tear. This did not bother us as we were only staying for one night but the pictures online seemed to depict more updated rooms. Free wifi in our room was a nice surprise. All in all, this was a nice stay in Paris for one night even if the hotel seems to be showing some signs of age.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cr230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brightonhotel, Manager at Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us here at the Brighton hotel.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

John Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The hotel is on a main road in a very Good location , the staff is nice ,breakfast very good but the rooms are old , the room key did not work most of the time !!! No parking !! No fitness center , the free wifi is an advantage in this hotel , you can find other better hotel in the same area and cheaper !!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 753741_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brightonhotel, Manager at Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us here at the Brighton hotel.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

John Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Regina Louvre
Hotel Regina Louvre
#93 of 1,805 in Paris
1,135 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
The Westin Paris - Vendome
The Westin Paris - Vendome
#490 of 1,805 in Paris
3,765 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#55 of 1,805 in Paris
1,110 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#17 of 1,805 in Paris
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France

Address: 218 rue de Rivoli | 01 Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Business Hotel in Paris
#95 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#110 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $209 - $503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Brighton is one of the most romantic hotels in the heart of Paris. Built in 1830 by Lord Egerton, the Brighton ranks among the oldest hotels in Paris. Entirely renovated, this charming hotel is located on the Rue de Rivoli, facing the Tuileries Garden, and only one step from the Louvre and Orsay Museums, the Opera House, the Concorde and Madeleine Places and the river Seine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Brighton Paris
Brighton Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing