We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Nearby Hotels
$309
$248
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
$165
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$198
$182
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$157
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$261
$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain(Paris)
$232
$192
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$199
$182
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$239
$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$465
$401
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$421
$375
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,923)
Filter reviews
1,923 results
Traveler rating
1,182
550
136
36
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,182
550
136
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrue de rivolituileries gardenseiffel towertuileries metro stationexecutive roomperfect locationroom was largele meuriceplace vendomeseparate toilettop floorheart of pariswonderful hotelbreakfast was deliciousthird floorlouvre museumfew blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,101 - 1,106 of 1,923 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We had our 10th anniversary in this hotel and could not have been happier - thank you for the champagne and fruit plate to help us celebrate! It is not a full service hotel but we did not need all of that. They had a breakfast room of a morning and we would have eaten out of a night and would never have even looked for a swimming pool or other such facilities. The location and the room was terrific. We had an Executive Room with a fabulous view across the Tuilleries and the view of the Eiffel Tower was fantastic. Slightly more expensive room type due to availability but it was worth it for the additional space and the view. I had wanted to make sure we had a great view to make the most of the visit and spent hours combing the internet. If I can save you the trouble just go ahead and book this property. I could not help myself at night and would stay up and watch the twinkling lights of the Tower over and over again! We stayed 6 nights and the location was great to come back to of an afternoon before heading back out. The staff were lovely and dealt with things quickly. We discovered they had a hot water problem late one afternoon and they moved heaven and earth to get things fixed by calling in plumbers urgently. I also needed a doctor during my visit and they arranged that quickly. The team is small so it was nice to be greeted and chat to them with a cetain level of continuity.

Room Tip: Ask for the view when you book but if that is not essential or available this is still a great location and good value
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brightonhotel, Manager at Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us here at the Brighton hotel.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

John Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The views from our room were breathtaking .Overlook paris at night!. Position, position, position, located opposite the Tuileries Gardens, a five minute walk to the Louvre, a ten minute walk to the Opera Garnier (ballet only), a fifteen minute walk to the Biennale des Antiques 2012 au Grand Palais. Avoid arriving when everyone else does because the lifts are small and the concierge struggles to cope with unrealistic demands of guests from north america. This is Paris not New York! A little english speaking paradise (you will find copies of the Economist in the lounge). Good value for money. The room was large with full length windows that could be left open to allow fresh air in. The bath was a bonus.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor overlooking the gardens
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldCoastOzzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brightonhotel, Manager at Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us here at the Brighton hotel.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

John Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights and we were not disappointed. I had booked well in advance to ensure we had a room with a vue & wow what a view. We had a very large corner room which was superb, large bathroom and a central hall. We did seem to have a rather unpleasent odour in this hallway, which they did try to resolve without success. Fortunately it did not marr our stay in anyway.
I can also say that it is one of the quietest hotels i have stayed in(however my daughter who had a room on the 5th floor was not happy with the noise from the cleaners who had a store room by their room!)
The breakfast room is small but was never very busy while we were there. The staff were always very pleasant and the choice of food very good although they do need to improve on the coffee!
The location is so central to some of the most famous Parisien sites, metro & a good choice of restaurants (The Café Marly was superb).
For us it was the perfect choice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brightonhotel, Manager at Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us here at the Brighton hotel.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

John Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The Hotel Brighton is directly across from the Tuileries Gardens. It is a short walk to the Louvre Museum and Place de la Concorde. There is a Metro stop literally a block and half away which we used extensively during our stay. The Hotel has five different categories of rooms ranging from "Classic" to "Executive" to Suites with room rates ranging from 159 to 500 euros and up. When we travel we only use the room to shower and sleep so we went with the less expensive Classic room. The higher priced rooms come with views of the gardens and the Eiffel Tower. If this is important to you and/or you plan to spend a lot of time in the room then it may be worth the extra money. Our room featured a queen size bed with two night stands, a large wardrobe cabinet and two rather spartan desks and chairs. We found the lighting in the room to be on the dim side. The room itself is spacious by European standards. It does have a very nice bathroom with double sinks and a large bath tub. The latter features a hand held shower which you can clip on a pole. The water pressure was low at times but this is not terribly unusual in Europe.
What distinguishes this hotel is the absolutely wonderful customer service by the staff. They all speak English and tolerated my broken French. The offered suggestions, arranged taxis and assisted with the lobby computer. They are the reason why I would stay with them again.
If you are looking for a very nice hotel with nice to outstanding rooms ($$-$$$$) in the middle of all the tourist sites and with an outstanding staff, this is your hotel!

Room Tip: They serve a great breakfast for 19 euros which may sound like a lot until you realize that they charge 11 euros just for two expressos and two croissants just outside the hotel!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gables79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brightonhotel, Manager at Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us here at the Brighton hotel.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

John Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The Brighton Hotel is a boutique hotel situated in one of the best possible locations in Paris and we enjoyed our one-week stay immensely. At the reception, we were greeted by Melisande who immediately made us feel at home. Our room, located on the second floor, had fabulous views of the Jardin de Tuilleries, Louvre, and the Tour Eiffel. It was clean and very tastefully decorated and clearly newly renovated. The bathroom was shiny clean and large by European norms. The breakfast area small but very nice and we did not experienced any delays or excessive crowds. The breakfast buffet was quite varied and delectable with the servers being extremely gracious. If you are lucky enough to stay here, we recommend you indulge in the buffet as it will keep you going while visiting the incomparable Paris the most beautiful city in the world. The entire staff was congenial and most accommodating to all our needs and requests. One last observation, Melisande, with her smiling face and very pleasant attitude, helped make our stay absolutely memorable.

Room Tip: Book a room overlooking Jardin de Tuileries. Amazing view
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brightonhotel, Manager at Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us here at the Brighton hotel.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

John Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews