We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff”
Review of Hotel Neva - Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Neva - Paris
Ranked #1,446 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed for 1 night in Paris before continuing our trip to Italy and my fiancee left her cellphone (a newly bought Galaxy S4) in the taxi on the way to airport. I used 15-minute airport's free internet to send an email to Neva hotel and the staff sorted everything out. We came back to Paris in the next couple of days and the cellphone was ready to pick up in Neva hotel.
It was a relieve.

Now the review about the hotel. Room is clean. Location is very good as it is walking distance to Arc de Triomphe. Price is very good.

I never write a review at Tripadvisor, but this time is exceptional with hope the helpful staff gets her credit for the wonderful thing she did for us. Thank you, Karolina!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shendykurnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 223 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Lovely staff. Very helpful. I was even able to check in early. Pros: free wifi, comfy bed with nice sheets, warm at night, clean. Cons: tiny (what else do you expect in paris though). Had a double but dont know how you'd fit 2 people in that space. Shower was great pressure but again, tiny. Elevator is tiny too.
Great location though.

1  Thank Riklee
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Just returned from a weekend break in Paris. Stayed in the Hotel Neva for two nights.
Very clean and comfortable room a little on the small size however perfectly adequate, bed was extremely comfy and fresh linen and towels daily.

Staff were all very polite and helpful in everyway.

Amazing location and would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

My wife and I, in our 60s, stayed 3 nights at the Neva during April 2013. The room was quite small but it was clean, had a comfortable bed with fresh bed linen, tea/coffee making facilities (a jug of milk freely given to us on request by the pleasant receptionist), fridge and a lovely shower with clean towels each day. There was no problem in leaving our luggage at the hotel as we had a late afternoon Eurostar booking.The continental breakfast was ample. The Neva is just a short walk from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysees. The nearby Charles de Gaulle metro is easily accessible from Gare de Nord. We would quite happily stay at the Neva again should we return to Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a short 2 night break but I was totally disappointed about the place: the rooms very old and very dirty. The elevator was very small and made a lot of noise. Our room was near it and we had to accept the horrible noise that the elevator was making every time. The maid was preparing also the breakfast and the restaurant had traces of mold on the walls. The room has a strong smell of airflow and the sheets also.
The staff was very nice and also the location of the hotel near to most of the interest points. It is not a cheap hotel at all so think twice before choosing this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't accept a rooms close to the elevator. Will kill for sure your dreams!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adinaionescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My wife and i stayed here for 3 nights from the 14th November. The location is just round the corner from the Arc de Triumph and the Champs a Elysee.
Upon our arrival we were greeted with a warm welcome from the young receptionist and to our relief she also spoke very good English. We were allowed a choice of rooms from a smaller double to a larger room twin. We chose the double and were in room 46.
The room itself was adequate in size for us as we were not planning to spend too much time here apart from sleeping. The room was clean and very tidy and also has an electronic safe that was free to use. The bathroom was of a good size and the shower worked perfectly well and was quite powerful.
Breakfast is served downstairs in the basement and does require to be able to walk down a flight of stairs. The continental breakfast is topped up regularly and is served between the hours of 7 till 10. The room was well lit and very cosy.
Overall i was impressed with this hotel and will stay here again whenever i visit Paris. Well done Hotel Neva you have a little Jewel here. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I booked this hotel through my AAA agent. We stayed there 2 nights on June 25th & 26th, 2012. The hotel is located on a quiet street close to many cafes & a 5 minute walk from the Arc D' Triumph. The location is perfect. We were able to walk to the Eiffel Tower & Seine River, Champs Elysse, Trocadero & basically everywhere we wanted to go. There is also a huge metro stop nearby which is a big hub to get anywhere else you wish to go. We stayed on the 3rd Floor in Room 36. The size of the room was okay for the duration we were staying but considering we weren't going to be spending much time there it was sufficient. The bathroom was okay. Our glass shield in the shower wasn't working well as we had to clean up puddles from the floor every time we showered. The elevator is really small. We had to make 2 trips since we both didn't fit with our luggage. The breakfast provided was not to our liking. The fruit didn't seem fresh & everything else was mediocre at best. The location in the basement added to the dismal selection. We actually didn't eat the breakfast & found a cafe around the corner with much better selections. There is a cafe down the street from the hotel named Yuppie Cafe which served excellent food. It is worth checking out. All you do is make a right at the front door & walk down to corner & it's on the left-hand side. There is also another restaurant on one of the streets leading to the Trocadero called the Corner Cafe. We had the best salmon ever at this restaurant. We used Paris Shuttle to transfer us to CDG airport & regretted it. They were an hour late in picking us up & it caused a major rush to get other passengers to their terminals. My boyfriend had to jump out of the van on several occasions to get the passenger's luggage in hurry. The driver also didn't know where to drop us off at the airport so we ended up walking 3 terminals over. Very frustrating. If I were to return to Paris I would stay at another hotel.

Room Tip: Room 36 wasn't bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marisol919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Elysees Paris
Hotel Elysees Paris
#1,316 of 1,803 in Paris
157 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
#552 of 1,803 in Paris
273 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Elysees Ceramic Hotel
Elysees Ceramic Hotel
#477 of 1,803 in Paris
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Troyon
Hotel Troyon
#1,273 of 1,803 in Paris
220 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Tivoli Etoile
Hotel Tivoli Etoile
#1,095 of 1,803 in Paris
159 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Mercure Paris Wagram Arc de Triomphe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neva - Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neva - Paris

Address: 14 rue Brey | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,446 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $147 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Neva - Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Neva - Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Neva Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing