We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveler rating
259
214
29
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
259
214
29
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sacre coeur rooms are large croissants metro station paris opera paris hotel star hotel french hotel hotel is excellent min walk mini bar left bank lafayette elevator fireplace cafes street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 526 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2019

Great hotel for Paris. Very convenient to Metro stations, and several very good cafes nearby. The staff was wonderful, and my non existent French was never an issue.

We stayed for 6 nights in the mini suite, and it was spacious, beautiful and clean. I can't speak for the breakfast because we went out, but the staff brought coffee up every morning. The bath was great, good pressure and products provided were top quality.

The pullout bed was made up when we arrived, and my son found it comfortable. When it was folded up the sitting room was huge, and we felt like kings.

The room style was very nice, and not at all sterile or generic like a Hilton or something. I'd highly recommend this hotel, and if we go back to Paris I wouldn't hesitate to book again.

Room tip: french doors open to street, so can be noisy. Quiet when they're closed though, so no issues sleeping
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgershenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, La direction - The management at Hotel Langlois, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sending us this lovely feedback about your recent visit.

We are glad to know your recent stay with us was a amazing experience.

Thank you very much for all the detailed information you have given for which we are very grateful, as it not only encourages us to continue to uphold our high standards but will also be very useful for our future guests.

It is pleasing to know that you were satisfied with our quality service.

We are grateful for your recommendation, the entire team look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Warmegards,

La direction - The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is very well located. Walking distance to most tour routes. It has an old world charm that is accentuated by its old fashioned cage lift. After small claustrophobic hotel rooms of modern chains, the well appointed room was a pleasure. The bathroom is clean and relatively large. Beds are comfartable. There is NO view though. The staff and hosts are friendly annd cheerful and seemed to understand english. Satisfying experience

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Siddhartha1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, La direction - The management at Hotel Langlois, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for appreciating our location, our high standards and our team. We are indeed located in the heart of Paris, near the Gustave Moreau Museum and just a short stroll away from Trinité d'Estienne d'Orves metro station (line 12) and bus lines. a number of restaurant and cafes are in the vicinity. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. Regarding the room view, we wish you had informed us during your stay. However, on your next arrival please do not hesitate to specify your requirements upon your next visit. We hope that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction.

We hope to welcome you back.
Best wishes,

La direction - The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is situated within walking distance of major Parisian landmarks, in a nice neiborhoud, close to all that you need: metro station, coffee shops, restaurants, grocery stores, department stores, train station, etc.

The staff is very courteous and accomodating. Upon our arrival they offered us a choice of room with street view, or towards an interior court. The rooms are large in size, and pleasant looking.

There is a little fridge filled with beverages, and you are asked not to store your food in it. There is no coffee machine, but who needs one, with so many beautiful coffee places around?!?

I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, La direction - The management at Hotel Langlois, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Dear John,

Thank you for such a positive review and the top rating.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Langlois and that the room met your expectations. Thank you for appreciating our location, our team and other facilities. We are indeed located in the heart of Paris, near the Gustave Moreau Museum and just a short stroll away from Trinité d'Estienne d'Orves metro station (line 12) and bus lines. a number of restaurant and cafes are in the vicinity. The acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. We are happy that all the facilities were to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Best wishes,

La direction - The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2019

OK, where to begin really?

The location of the hotel is excellent, especially if you are travelling to Paris by Train/Eurostar and have arrived at Gare du Nord. It was a pleasant 20 minute walk as all other transport options were about the same time and offered none of the chances to explore the area.

The staff at check-in were very friendly and although I had amended my booking only shortly before, this was not a problem. The outside appearance of the hotel is attractive in a way you might expect from this area of Paris. When you step inside is when you really discover this hotel's incredible charm. As the other reviews and the hotel's own website will tell you this, you'll be staying in a former 19th Century mansion house and this is certainly reflected in the decour and the rooms themselves. We stayed on the 1st floor in what I would call a demi-suite. I should add now, we had only booked a normal double room but what we were given was much grander. We had a large (especially for Paris) bedroom and bathroom connected via a spacious lobby area. The room included plenty of storage and furniture which matched the character of the hotel perfectly.

I should also add, for the sake of travellers who expect these things, the room is equipped with all the usual modern extras you might expect. This includes hairdryer, mini-bar (which was surprisingly cheap) and a television with lots of foreign language channels including sports.

The bathroom was equipped with a large bath and a modern shower was fitted over that. Toiletries were pleasantly fancy, which was a nice touch. Finally, the view from both rooms was very good considering we were on the first floor although unfortunately the weather didn't really permit us to take them in much.

Upon check-out we were able to leave our bags with the staff on the front desk for the entire day whilst we explored Paris before our train in the evening. Again, this was handled without fuss and we also received some good tips on how to avoid the weekend's protests which were taking place in the center of Paris. We didn't try the food so can't comment on that, room service did appear reasonably priced.

In short, I cannot recommend this Hotel enough and I can't wait to stay again.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexcornish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, La direction - The management at Hotel Langlois, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2019

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind comments about your stay at Hotel Langlois in Paris.

This has put a smile on our faces. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated all the special touches, we try to think of things which will make each stay a better experience for our guests.



We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience and appreciate your detailed feedback which is not only rewarding for us as a hotel but will be very useful for other travellers.



Thank you for recommending us!

The entire team looks forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best wishes,

La direction - The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2018

Very charming - old but clean and well kept up. Breakfast area charming and comfortable. All bathroom fixtures worked perfectly. Seems to be run by a nice couple. Quite (room off street). Has character. Room decent size.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelculture123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, La direction - The management at Hotel Langlois, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you posting this kind feedback.

It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay.

We are grateful for your appreciation of the high standards we try to maintain.



We are glad the size of your room was ideal for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Warm regards,

La direction - The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews