We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good.”
Review of Hotel Langlois

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Langlois
Ranked #815 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2013

My second the time at this hotel.My room was really large and confortable.when i cehck-in the staff who is workıng at the reception ıt was wellcomıng and asked who was your day flight.thank you for warnm wellcomeıng ..the hotel ıs very old and very nice..the room was really clean and thnk you so much for houskeein the team.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yuka4646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 68 of 491 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

Great experience - a very old hotel where the floors still creak but that only adds to the charm. Rooms, furniture, bedding, carpeting all appear to be new. Rooms are much larger than your typical Parisian hotel. The area itself is quiet so you rarely hear any street noise. Best of all is the front desk staff who are routinely polite and helpful. I did not use the breakfast which is 13 euros because I prefer coffee in the morning at any of the local patisseries which abound in Paris.This hotel has lots of charm and within easy walking distance to the opera and the grand magasins of Paris. My room was 150 euros/night which I think is very reasonable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveler052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

As a couple we stayed here from 3-8 September 2013. We were in a suite which at 240 euro a night was good value for an expensive accommodation city like Paris. The hotel is located about 10 mins walk from the Opera area and the department stores like Galeries Lafayette and Printemps. Close to a number of great little restaurants and fabulous patisseries, and just around the corner from a metro station. The hotel was built in the Bell Époque period and the rooms have lovely fireplaces and other furnishings. Good sized bathroom with big bath and separate toilet. The other room has a table and sofa bed and another Television. The room is air conditioned with double doors that open to a small balcony to Rue St Lazare below. Not an noisy area at night either. Front desk are friendly and helpful and we could check in when we arrived in Paris at 7am after a 12 hour flight, which was great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Babyduck_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel is in a one way street close to the #12 metro line (300 meters away). It was built in 1870 as a two level mansion but was extended a few years later with additional floors. If you like a modern hotel with small rooms and bathrooms this place is not for you. The bedroom was about 4.5 metres x 4 meters and the bathroom was about 3 metres x 3 metres in size. The place is decorated with old original paintings and has a small old style lift servicing all the floors. The staff were helpful especially Gulcan on the front desk and Barbara in the breakfast dining room in the mornings. Barbara fussed over my wife and myself making our breakfast experience enjoyable. The breakfast at 13 euro each might seem expensive until you compare it with the price of food in the area then it becomes great value because of the selection available. The bed was comfortable and we enjoyed the old charm of the place as well. Turn left out of the front door and turn first right then walk for 10 minutes to Moulin Rouge where there are numerous restaurants and eating options much more affordable and better than the restaurants near the hotel. The best place near the hotel is a little patisserie a few doors to the left when you exit but make sure you get in early as they sell out their fresh product quickly. The patisserie was probably the only issue we had with the hotel as you could smell their baking early in the morning. :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank No_Choo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I travelled to Paris in July 2013 and my last 2 days was enjoyable. Below are my comments

(+): very good location, only 1 block from the Metro. Near the hotel there're some nice place for eating and drinking. Friendly staffs. The hotel is also near the La Fayette Dept Store, however it's always crowded and you can find it annoyed sometimes. The room is nicely decorated in French style and good air conditioner and hot water.

(-): the room should be cleaner

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DanielTran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Convinient location close to opera house, friendly staff , building it self is an old french building with an authentic old style elevator, rooms are big enough especially if you are travelling with family also nice for business stays

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I loved this hotel, the opposite of a modern corporate business hotel that is a clone of all the others. This hotel is small and vertical with an old elevator with an iron grate door that lets you see the floors go by as you ascend. Each floor has only 4-5 rooms, with nice art in the elevator lobby and on the stair landings. Rooms are furnished with well cared for antiques, and one of a kind. Our room looked over the street and rooftops, which are so characteristically Paris. The bath was fine, clean but not redone in modern style. My room was spacious and there was a small fireplace of marble in the corner (not functional) with a sculptured bust on the mantle. It looked great with my bottle of scotch to keep it company. The front desk staff were helpful and spoke more than enough English to answer my questions. A guide to nearby restaurants was welcome. I ate breakfast in a nearby cafe for the experience and for value.
The hotel is centrally located near the base of Montmartre, but not on the most convenient Metro line, although very near the station. Expect to transfer to most destinations.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dickanddoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Opera d'Antin
Hotel Opera d'Antin
#585 of 1,805 in Paris
467 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Mogador
Hotel Mogador
#377 of 1,805 in Paris
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Touraine Opera
Hotel Touraine Opera
#648 of 1,805 in Paris
266 reviews
Le Marais
Le Pavillon de la Reine
Le Pavillon de la Reine
#59 of 1,805 in Paris
849 reviews
Gobelins
La Manufacture
La Manufacture
#266 of 1,805 in Paris
1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Langlois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Langlois

Address: 63 rue Saint Lazare | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#155 Family Hotel in Paris
#374 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#488 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $130 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Langlois 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1870 and totally renovated in 1997, H0tel Langlois combines the charm of Belle Epoque with today's standards of comfort. Individually decorated spacious rooms offer all modern conveniences. Our rooms and suites are equipped with totally renovated bathrooms and air conditioning. The hotel is located on a quiet street, only a few steps from La Trinite Church. The Opera is also within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Langlois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langlois Hotel Paris
Hotel Langlois Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing