We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice hotel in the middle of it all” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Brescia Opera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Brescia Opera to your Saves list
Hotel Brescia Opera
16, rue d'Edimbourg | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,383 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in the middle of it all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We got this hotel on Priceline and were very pleased. It was clean and the staff were very helpful and kind. We had no problems what so ever. The room was small, but that is to be expected for Paris. The location is in a quiet neighborhood behind the train station and it is a 15 minute walk to the Opera or Moulin Rouge. We walked everywhere and took the double decker tour bus, we never needed to use the metro but it was only a few blocks away. The overall experience was great, I would recommend for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pdx82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    54
    35
    11
    5
See reviews for
27
59
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed in Hotel Brescia for about four days, and it was wonderful. Let me break it down for you:

The Good:
1. The hotel location is good, in my opinion. It's in a quiet area and a few blocks from the Europe Metro station. For travellers who don't want to avail of the hotel laundry service, there's a coin-operated laundromat at the next street. There are also a handful of restaurants in the area to choose from.
2. The man at the reception is incredibly nice and very helpful. He made us feel very welcome and made our check-in quite a breeze.
3. The room is small and simple, but very elegant. From the wallpaper to the carpet to the bed - everything fits into the whole aura the room projects, and it feels cozy, in my opinion.
4. FREE WIFI. And it's a relatively fast. Coming from Italy, where all our hotels charge for internet access, you don't know how much of a relief hearing this news for gadget freaks like us.
5. The only hotel in our trip that gave us a total of five pillows! Wow!

The Not So Good:
1. Aircon is a bit weak. It was September when we stayed there and the weather was quite cool, so opening the windows is a better idea.
2. Breakfast selection is very limited - bread, cereal, jams, butter, cheese, coffee and juice. Likewise, the breakfast area is limited, too.
3. Lift is small. Capacity is very limited.
4. The English channel selection is limited only to BBC and CNN
5. Rooms faintly smells of cigarette smoke.
6. The maids don't seem friendly. Actually it seems they're not happy with their work. Too bad.

Room Tip: Get a hotel with a terrace. The view of the street is nice. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jovanpuyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I would have given them 5, except that the location was was too far, at least for me. I like hotels that are near hop-on-hop-off stops, but this one was very far from the Paris stops.

The room was okay, it was good enough for us. The bathroom was alright too. The pillows could be better, they were too thin. We requested for different pillows but they couldn't provide them, unfortunately. It was the only hotel during our whole trip that didn't offer meats or cold cuts during breakfast - we only had breads, cereals, fruits.

Internet connection was free, and it was pretty fast.

Service was great. Receptionist was very helpful and was such a delight when we arrived. They have their own hotel map which already includes the location of the hotel, plus the address printed on the side.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This was my first time in Paris, and that too with my family including a young kid! So I wanted a place which would be in the heart of Paris, and in a safe locality. And Hotel Brescia was just that. Rooms were comfortable, although the extra bed that we asked for was not as comfortable as the twin beds! Clean and spacious toilet; no balcony in our room, but spacious windows, and we could also look out for a wonderful view. Europe is going through a heat wave, but there is an inbuilt AC system, so no problem at all. Breakfast was sumptuous, but not enough spread, only buns, milk, cornflakes and tea/coffee, and various forms of cheese and butter! Very sweet lady at the desk, and also the attendants at the dining hall as well. Location is very good, 2 minutes walk from Place'de Europe, a metro station, and 5 mins from Gare St Lazarre, another major station. all major landmarks are walking distance...somewhat from 15-25 minutes. Eiffel may be a longer walk...somthing like 40 minutes! Overall, very happy and comfortable stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saurajit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We ended up here late at night after another hotel gave our room away. The man at the front desk put us in a very nice room on the top floor. He was very cool and did not try to take advantage of us, like some other hotels had tried, comfort inn 200euro, around the corner! The hotel was a little old and dated. Our room had a balcony and was comfortable and clean. The lady at the front desk on ck out was way cool. We talked about world travel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WRLDtrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford TX
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Our balcony cabins on cruises are larger. No towel racks for used items.Small stool to put your things on. The closet has room for 4 hanging items.Sheets and soap changed every day.Rooms are clean. Breakfast room very nice. Coffee and crossants are good. Bed and pillows are ok.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Racing2dayBedfordTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhone-Alpes, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I visited the Hotel Brescia in spring 2012. The room was decent, complete with a small flatscreen television and a very clean and modern bathroom. The place isn't without its faults (old and cramped lift, night staff slow to react when I called reception to say that other guests were have a loud and lengthy domestic dispute in the corridor!), but in general I was very impressed. There is a nice little courtyard, the breakfast room is very pleasant and the location- although not glamourous- is relatively calm and pleasant (Europe metro stop not far away either). The best element of the experience was, however, the staff. Both at the front desk and in the breakfast room, they were friendly and helpful. I stayed at the Brescia both at the beginning and the end of my French trip and it was a pleasure to get back to this hotel after a week travelling around the country!

Room Tip: Try to get one facing onto the mini-courtyard, as this will be calmer than those facing out on to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous486_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel de France Quartier Latin
Hotel de France Quartier Latin
#1,138 of 1,811 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Hotel Charing Cross
#1,354 of 1,811 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brescia Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brescia Opera

Property: Hotel Brescia Opera
Address: 16, rue d'Edimbourg | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,383 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Brescia Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exclusive Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing