We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful honeymoon stay”
Review of Bel Ami Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bel Ami Hotel
Ranked #180 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We couldn't fault our stay at the hotel by any means - the hotel is just a minutes walk away from the Metro stop and it has amazing interiors from the moment you walk in. The hotel lobby is colourful, bright and welcoming - when we arrived we were greeted by very friendly staff who showed us to our room and because it was our honeymoon, we were delighted to find complimentary water, chocolate and chocolate cake waiting for us! The room was clean and spacious with a wardrobe and space to put our suitcase - the bathroom had a great shower and seperate toilet compartment. We were also given a complimentary drinks voucher for the bar downstairs so after our bags were brought up to the room we enjoyed a delicious cocktail in the beautiful surroundings of the bar. It's in a fantastic location in St Germain des Pres and we were spoilt for choice for bars and restaurants nearby - the concierge recommended a couple of places to us and they were both excellent choices. We requested an iron on one of the nights and it was brought to us immediately - the staff were so helpful and efficient it was a refreshing change! Breakfast was one of the best I've had - the interiors of the breakfast room are cool and funky and staff were again, lovely. It's a buffet with a selection of both hot and cold food - the best scrambled eggs I've ever had! - so it was great to fill up before heading out to explore the city. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who would like to have an unforgettable experience in Paris with first class everything!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edireview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAmiHotel, Administrative Assistant at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for being so thoughtful in giving your appreciation of the time spent with us during your Honeymoon.
Your praise on the quality of service is certainly the most important compliment to us.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again at the Bel Ami Hotel.
Sincerely yours,
Marion Aubry
Administrative Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,185)
There are newer reviews for Bel Ami Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

475 - 481 of 1,185 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

As the first stop of our European trip all the way from Sydney, it was wonderful to be greeted by warm, young, professional hotel staff.

We were personally shown to our room which although a little small, was clean and new with free wi-fi. The location was perfect in St Germain (our favourite arrondisement in Paris) and walking distance from the metro and close to Cafe Flore and Les Deux Magots and the beautiful department store, Le Bon Marche.

Our stay in Paris was lovely and the warm and genuine staff at Bel Ami made it all the better.

Thank you to the staff at Bel Ami. You were wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NayiriA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAmiHotel, Administrative Assistant at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to read that you liked the location of the hotel, be sure that we will share your comment about the staff with all the Bel Ami Team.
Hoping to have the pleasure off welcoming you in a near future.
Sincerely yours
Marion Aubry
Administrative Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here recently for a romantic weekend, and this place certainly delivered. The room (we stayed in a basic one) was bigger than most others I'd stayed in before in Paris, and all facilities were good. The location is great as everything is on your doorstep and the staff are more than happy to help secure reservations. One recommendation I would make is for ladies to bring conditioner as the hotel does not supply that (the body wash etc is very good though). Would happily go back again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Putney_resident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAmiHotel, Administrative Assistant at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments posted on TripAdvisor,In order to ensure the quality of the service, we have just change the bathroom amenities.
We look forward to welcome you at the Hotel Bel Ami
Marion Aubry
Administrative Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Short stay for two nights in November. Business trip but my wife came over so wanted to stay somewhere other than standard business hotel and this certainly fitted the bill. Obtained very reasonable rate over internet including breakfast and welcoming drink. Hotel is very well situated in St Germain just north of metro and walkable from main sights. First impressions excellent very warm welcome from staff who were all exemplary throughout. Room on first floor over looking street very comfortable, nicely furnished, bathrobes etc, free wifi and good shower in bathroom. Only minor thing would be absence of iron, but this is probably as much a tourist as a business hotel. Bar/ lounge area good place to sit and pass the time of day with excellent cocktails and snacks abeit slightly pricy. Breakfast in morning excellent- cooked / continental fresh orange juice, good coffee. Courtesy umbrellas when weather is bad. This is somewhere that the staff really care about their clientele. We will be back

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Campbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAmiHotel, Administrative Assistant at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such nice comment. We are deeply touched to read that it will certainly not be your last stay amongst us.
Sincerely yours
Marion Aubry
Administrative Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights mid-September. We had a superior room # 422 with nice street view of St Benoit but partially obstructed by pretty flower boxes. Still, very nice. Our room was very quiet with a second door which was fabulous. The room was well-designed but a bit tight for 2 people (not unusual for Paris). There was room only for our small carry-ons but no room for our 2 big suitcases (we'd been traveling in Europe for 3 weeks). The employee who brought our luggage to the room was really great in arranging a place for the suitcases so that they were accessible but not in the way too much. The room had a decent closet but our suitcases were too big for the closet.
The bed and bedding was very comfortable and the reading lights were great. However, the lighting overall in the room was a bit dim for my taste. There were nice toiletries in the bathroom
which was surprisingly large compared to the room. One thing I really appreciated was that there were lots of plugs for recharging in the room.

The service in the hotel was friendly and first class; the staff were multilingual and always ready to help. We loved the bar-great modern design. Seating in the bar was very comfortable. We finished the day there every day prior to dinner. However, there was one little flaw in the bar. The drinks are expensive so you would expect a good drink for the price of 16 euros for a mint julep. The drink, served by the bar person who worked during the week while we were there, was a work of art and incredibly good. On Friday, bar prices increased and thus the mint julep was 18 euros and we expected at least the same quality drink. However, a different bar person was working and served a mint julep that tasted like Kool-Aid, and had one miniscule bedraggled mint leaf sticking out of the glass. I would have been embarrassed to serve it. Not surprisingly, I saw another drink being returned. By the way, the price of a coke increased from 6 euros to 8 euros on the week-end.
I don't know about the hotel restaurant as we didn't get a chance to try breakfast and the one evening we were going to have dinner, we seemed to have arrived too early so we went elsewhere. There are loads of restaurants near the hotel and some good ones on rue de seine such as Fish (La Boisonnerie) for dinner as well as Cosi for lunch. The excellent Le Comptoir de Relais on Carrefour d'Odéon (reservations difficult for dinner) is not far either.
Overall, our stay was wonderful and the location in Saint-Germain cannot be beat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HayKay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Bel Ami is set in an excellent location in St, Germain. I have stayed probably stayed in nearly a dozen hotels in the neighborhood and value-for-money, Bel Ami comes out on top. Definitely will be coming back again soon.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Yuri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAmiHotel, Administrative Assistant at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Your praise on the hotel Bel Ami is certainly the most important compliment to us.We are looking forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future.
Best regards
Marion Aubry
Administrative Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

I love the Saint Germain part of Paris, just south of the Seine, in and amongst antique shops, galleries, with main stream shopping not far, chic drinking places and restaurants nearby. Hotel is beautifully designed. Don't expect massive rooms, this is central Paris. The reception area is chic and the reception staff wonderfully helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelproducts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAmiHotel, Administrative Assistant at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comment on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to read that you liked the location of the hotel and the service. Please know that we will share your positive feedback with all of the team.
Best regards,
Marion Aubry
Administrative Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Montalembert
Hotel Montalembert
#92 of 1,804 in Paris
665 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pont Royal
Hotel Pont Royal
#153 of 1,804 in Paris
906 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#72 of 1,804 in Paris
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#100 of 1,804 in Paris
941 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#85 of 1,804 in Paris
762 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Madison Hotel by MH
Madison Hotel by MH
#146 of 1,804 in Paris
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Ami Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Ami Hotel

Address: 7 rue Saint Benoit | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Paris
#69 Family Hotel in Paris
#131 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#195 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#215 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $270 - $702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bel Ami Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bel-Ami, member of Design Hotels, ideally located between the Café de Flore and Deux Magots. Its heart beats in rhythm with Saint Germain des Prés. Rooms and Suites casual chic, Spa Esthederm and trendy bar. You will recognize the spirit of a large parisian apartment that belong to a design and art lover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bel Ami Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Ami Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing