We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Nights in St.Germain des pres”
Review of Bel Ami Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bel Ami Hotel
Ranked #193 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“5 Nights in St.Germain des pres”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

A lovely boutique hotel in the very best location ever. Many of the historical site were within walking distance and the area around the hotel was just lovely. Night time walks through the streets and to the river were quiet and lovely. Peering in the window of the art shops and hearing the music and just feeling Paris. I would recommend Bel Ami and it is so central but not noisy. The staff were friendly and so helpful. Even down to the Bel Ami bears for the grandchildren. Thank you everyone at Hotel Bel Ami for a wonderful stay in Paris.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7Princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    305
    84
    28
    21
See reviews for
179
478
39
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Great location - may not be on many maps but stick with it - just around the corner from many noted restaurants etc. We were able to walk to most of the landmarks and just 5 minutes from the Seine. Can't fault it - and trust me if I could - I would

Staff were just so welcoming, nothing too much trouble - I can put up with a lot if it's accompanied by a smile.

Room Tip: Rooms not huge but didn't go to Paris to say indoors - I expect they are on a par if not better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowy123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Hotel bel ami is situated in an ideal position in st.germain des pres. Central but not noisy, plenty of local restaurants nearby. The rooms are well equipped,clean & stylish. Hotel staff all speak English and are really helpful and friendly. This was our first trip to Paris but we go back & stay at hotel bel ami. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Maybe pay a little more for a larger room, Paris hotel rooms are known to be small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed at the Bel Ami for a week and found it outstanding. The location is perfect for seeing a lot of,the Paris sites and the near-by restaurants are outstanding. The Bel Ami breakfasts were delicious and a great start to everyday. This upscale Hotel has very nice rooms - I recommend the more expensive rooms which are well worth the extra money because of the larger size and big bathrooms. The concierge people were VERY helpful and took care of an allergy problem in all the restaurants we ate at. They have a nice little gym and spa our children took advantage of during our stay. We had NO complaints about this Hotel. Worth it's five stars.

Room Tip: Make your reservations early. We were on the fourth floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EVerlyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Its a nice hotel with helpful staff.The location was great , heart of st germain.At the corner cafe de fleur , just near the hotel there is the nice restaurant Zinc.There was restoration when we were there and we woke up at 08:00 by a drill one morning but this wouldn't keep me giving a 5 star to this hotel.We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airtime23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

My husband and i travelled from Ireland to Paris a day later than expected . I rang the hotel bel ami to try to advise them in my very limited french and was delighted when the gentleman at the other end of the line spoke to me in fluent english . He advised me to email Eloise who was most helpful also . We were not charged for the first night even though it was a late cancellation. We could not recommend this hotel and staff enough .Perfect location ,lovely spotless rooms.Metro a five minute walk .

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westportwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Just returned yesterday from spending 4 nights in this great little 4 star chic boutique little hotel in St Germaine. It was my 40th and we met friends there!!! Hotel staff were amazing, free champers, a great welcome and nothing to much trouble. Concierge amazing. One grouch though they are refurbing the bar/restaurant and lobby. Was disappointed was not advised before arriving and slightly disruptive. The other thing is the rooms are on the small side but if your like us we upgraded to a suite on the last night and would recommend highly. Beautiful chic boutique room with beautiful bathroom, sofa, sound system etc. But in all the standard rooms were still contemporary and chic and we had no problem with it. The location is perfect for the lourve, shopping and great night life even though Paris is so expensive. On the whole a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scud2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#71 of 1,802 in Paris
633 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pont Royal
Hotel Pont Royal
#155 of 1,802 in Paris
869 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Montalembert
Hotel Montalembert
#208 of 1,802 in Paris
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#86 of 1,802 in Paris
905 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Madison Hotel by MH
Madison Hotel by MH
#158 of 1,802 in Paris
673 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#65 of 1,802 in Paris
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Ami Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Ami Hotel

Property: Bel Ami Hotel
Address: 7 rue Saint Benoit | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Paris
#69 Family Hotel in Paris
#135 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#195 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#215 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bel Ami Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bel-Ami, member of Design Hotels, ideally located between the Café de Flore and Deux Magots. Its heart beats in rhythm with Saint Germain des Prés. Rooms and Suites casual chic, Spa Esthederm and trendy bar. You will recognize the spirit of a large parisian apartment that belong to a design and art lover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TravelUp, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bel Ami Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Ami Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing