We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel Astrid

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Astrid
Ranked #658 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Hotel”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed here in Febuary 2013. great hotel great location and just everything you could want. another handy thing is the bus from the airport that drops you off really close by. Had a great stat and would recommend to any one.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DirkSnoeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    211
    60
    20
    8
See reviews for
98
159
26
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Poole,Dorset,UK
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Hotel Astrid looked a good economic choice for central Paris from Tripadvisor.
This was our first stay and we were in Room 420 which was described as double superieure. Try to avoid this room until the bathroom is redecorated ! On the hotel website the Rooms tab say the size is 14 à 16 m². However, on the Rates tab it talks of 16 à 19 m². When I booked the room, I had only picked up on the bigger area. A shame because although on my side of the double bed there was just enough room to stand comfortably, my poor wife really struggled to stand. The gap from bed to wall is about 12" or 300mm.
Our room was clean as was the hotel generally. Good sleep in a comfortable double bed.
Staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is better than many with a good choice on offer.
Probably we would use this hotel on another trip because of its location.

Room Tip: Room 420 needed the bathroom to be redecorated in April 2013.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0hnandAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevilla
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

By Paris standards, this is a good-value hotel that is well-maintained and sports a great location. The free WiFi worked and the included breakfast was quite good. Rooms are very small but functional, however, the shower stall was exceptionally small. We used this hotel for a one night layover after arriving at CDG and later departing from ORY. The hotel is located in the same block as the Air France Les Car Arc de Triomphe bus stop so getting to/from CDG or ORY is simple & fast. We would definitley stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrotamundosBetis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Three of us stayed in a triple room (room 519) for three nights in Mid March 2013. Upon arrival at the hotel we were greeted by a friendly gentleman who gave us a key that was to be left at front desk upon leaving the hotel. He then gave us each a wifi code for 7 days. This was invaluable to us as we were travelling from the US and didnt have cellular service. The hotel is small yes, but who cares! Youre in Paris! The elevator/lift was Tiny only two of us could ride together. We had a triple room which was very small but fit three twin beds and had a nice view of the avenue below. The room was a little hot and we couldnt quite get the heater to turn off so we kept the large windor ajar to let some cool air in. The bathroom was spacious and had a bathtub, it looked upgraded and was spotless. The towels were embossed with the hotel name, such a cute touch. There was some annoying construction one day right outside our window that woke us up too early (not the hotels fault) The breakfast left something to be desired in my opinion. They had a nice little variety of pastries, coffee, tea and cereal but not much else in the hot food variety. My sister referred to it as a "snack" lol. This was our first time in Paris, but in my opinion, this location cannot be beat! We were literally one block away from the Charles De Gaulle/ Etoille metro station which was incredibly convenient for getting to all major tourist locations. We purchased a two day metro pass and it was about 12 euros. Although we spoke no french the metro was incredibly easy to navigate. Not to mention we were within a stones throw of the arc the triomphe and a 5 minute walk to the beginning of the Champ de Elysses. (If souvenir shopping stick to buying them in the area near the Moulin Rouge or near Notre Dame the shops near CDE were almost twice what we paid near MR and ND, we even made the trip back to MR to purchase souvernirs as the price was that significant to us) On our last day the gentleman at the front desk set up our transportation to CDG we paid 18 euros per person but was incredibly convenient as we were picked up at the hotels front door. I would stay here again in a hear beat!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jessiemvLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We enjoyed ourselves wonderfully at this small quaint hotel. It was everything we hoped for and all that it claimed to be. It was on a block of side-walk cafes. One block from the Arc de Triumph (within view of our room window). We had a room on the second floor. Choice of elevator or beautiful spiral staircase. Room was small but very nice. Beautiful bathroom. Breakfast was more than enough to fuel our mornings. Great pastries, ham, cereals, fruit, yogurt. Great coffee. Internet was spotty - would come and go often. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: We choose a package that included a room upgrade and free river cruise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pula, Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very good solution for sightseeing. Metro and rail station just 100 metres from the hotel.
The staff is very friendly and speak english :).
Varied breakfest and is OK.
Room for two persons is spacious enough

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vlado3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The location is purrrrfect! Tho, its a small boutique hotel, not much amenities. Rooms are small and cozy. Stayed 3 person in 1 room. Heater wasnt working well.

Breakfast was ok. Cant expect much from them. Tho, they do have good coffee and tea and croissants to fill the tummy.

The location wise, is amazing. 5 mins away to Ar De Triomphe. And few mins away from the Metro station that can bring you everywhere. And not forgetting walking distant to Champs De Elysees.

Alot the road side towards the left, a very friendly grocery shop selling fruits and such. And a chinese restaurant down the road.

A quiet place when it gets dark and cold. And it gets very chilly in the afternoon.

But would greatly recommend this hotel for location wise if you are planning to just bunk in for sleep.

Room Tip: Choose the room towards the road side, to get more fresh air. lower floors are better, cause you wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmapaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Best Western Empire Elysees
Best Western Empire Elysees
#967 of 1,801 in Paris
365 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Acacias Etoile Hotel
#248 of 1,801 in Paris
889 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel des Pavillons
Hotel des Pavillons
#1,115 of 1,801 in Paris
74 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
#581 of 1,801 in Paris
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astrid

Property: Hotel Astrid
Address: 27 avenue Carnot | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#609 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Astrid 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Astrid Paris is situated close to the Champs Elysees avenue, near the Arc de Triomphe, the Palais des Congres and La Defense. The hotel's central position offers easy access to public transportation. The Hotel Astrid welcomes you in a beautiful 19th century building. The hotel successfully combines comfort and elegance. The air conditioned rooms are a blend of harmony and restfulness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Astrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astrid Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing