We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Ranked #581 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

We left this hotel today and were very happy with our stay in Paris. God location very easy to get to the champs élysées, Eiffel Tower etc and easy to get a taxi. Hotel is nice and modern, bathrooms tiny but in quite good condition. My only complaint would be that the queen bed was two single beds pushed together and they kept rolling apart. Otherwise I would stay here again. Great area ... Nice restaurants and cafés very close by.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ljg43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte A, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Ljg43,

You took the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel and we thank you. We are delighted that you enjoyed the style and location of our hotel. However, we have taken note of your comments about the bed and please accept our apologies for the inconvenience.
Hoping to see you soon at the Arc de Triomphe Etoile.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    115
    30
    2
    3
See reviews for
89
85
4
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my family in two rooms for few days as tourists.Its location 2 minutes from Arc De Triomphe gives perfect access to everything..Walls are with modern paintings,rooms very clean but small and everybody woking there is very cheerful

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Mona400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte A, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Mona400,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on the site Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and invite you to contact us directly at the following address to reserve your stay prohain: reservations@hotelarcdetriompheetoile.com

In the meantime, please accept, dear Mona400 in expressing our best wishes.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed at this hotel at the weekend. What a fab location. The Louvre, Eiffel tower & notre dame cathedral are all within a half hourish walk. The Air France buses take you straight from Charles de Gaulle airport to the Arc de triomphe at half the price of a taxi. Rooms were extremely clean & modern. Towels and sheets were changed every day. staff were also very friendly. The only thing I would look out for is the city tax. We were told on the Friday that it would cost us 6 euros. When we checked out, the lady at reception insisted that it was 51 euros and we had no option but to pay up. Im not very happy about that at all but overall what a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaywilson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvie A, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Sir, we are delighted that your stay passes well. Concerning this problem of payment, we are really sorry because it is an error from us. We did what's necesssary to reimburse you.
With apologies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights after Euro disney trip to sample Paris, ideal location for the sights. Lift was tiny, could only fit in 1 person and luggage. Room was nice and modern decor. Great restaurants nearby, 2 are in the top 10 in Paris. Car park (underground) was 2 minutes away, should have been 52 Euros for two days, with the hotel discount we paid 44 Euros. Advice don't park on street, unless you want towed or parked up against.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank NeilHurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Comfortable bedrooms and a marvelous breakfast. Excellent location just a few steps of Arc de Triomphe. I just stayed there for three nights but these were enough to highly recommend this hotel. I had a personal problem at home and I needed help to come back. The staff was wonderful and help me a lot with that.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julylima1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed here for my birthday weekend and absolutely loved the room. The room was compact but perfect for few nights city break if you enjoy modern and simple interiors. The bed had soft white very clean linen and a beautiful duvet that was super warm. Staff at the hotel were very helpful and nice. We also had breakfast on the last morning as our flight was early and were very satisfied with that as well. Location is superb right next to Arc de Triomphe and near the metro so it is easy to get to everywhere in Paris. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2013

My two friends and I stayed at this small but perfectly formed hotel for 2 nights. I want to recommend it because of not only its amazing location - 2 metros right by and 2 of the main attractions of Paris a 2 minute walk away - but also for the extremely helpful service we recieved. The reception staff were great and when we once asked for extra towels they came within 5 minutes! The room was clean, modern and very cool; comfy beds and all the ameneties you need for a great price! Excellent overall stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodie352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Mercure Paris Wagram Arc de Triomphe
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
#219 of 1,801 in Paris
1,642 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Emeraude Hotel Plaza Etoile
Emeraude Hotel Plaza Etoile
#653 of 1,801 in Paris
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe
Hotel Arc de Triomphe
#1,138 of 1,801 in Paris
130 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#343 of 1,801 in Paris
315 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Elysees Ceramic Hotel
Elysees Ceramic Hotel
#421 of 1,801 in Paris
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile

Property: Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Address: 3 rue de l Etoile, 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#351 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#383 Family Hotel in Paris
#518 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closed until May 27, 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arc De Triomphe Etoile Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing