We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY POOR SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
France Eiffel Hotel
Ranked #1,306 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Peer, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“VERY POOR SERVICE”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Honestly, this is the WORST hotel I've stayed in. I stayed for 3 days and I wanted to leave the first night. Traveling to many different countries, every hotel has it's pros and cons. I can't name one pro! The people at reception were rude and inconsiderate, the hallways were falling apart, The food wasn't any good even the room wasn't clean. It's centrally located so the noise wasn't something we could escape. I will never stay here again and I will not recommend this hotel to any potential customer.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonava C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    113
    113
    39
    72
See reviews for
69
156
32
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I read many negative reviews regarding this hotel and I worried about staying there. But in reality it happened to be a very nice hotel - not fancy but very convenient. The room was very clean and bed was very-very comfortable. Bathroom with a shower was very decent size. Yes, renovations were in progress at the time we were staying there but it did not bother us. I liked the computer downstairs and a small garden. We did not have time to appreciate it though because we had only 3 days in Paris!
Personnel were very friendly and polite. We stayed only 2 nights and if we would have been in Paris longer than 3 days I would prefer probably Latin Quarter to stay because the area is more beautiful than area around Eiffel Tower (IMO) but for the short term it was just perfect - 10 min walk to the Eiffel Tower (we went there at midnight and felt very safe around there), it was a few Metro stations nearby and a lots of shops and restaurants.
France Eiffel Hotel is a good choice and I did not regret staying there. I would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsiroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Close to Eiffel Tower, served by metro line 6 and bus 42. Small and old rooms, elevator, corridors and breakfast room. Double bed for 4 nights, rich breakfast, wi-fi included and two tickets for boat ride over Seine river: 127€ per night. Personnel caring, can't understand the complaints of other people: this is not (supposed to be) an high class hotel so of course how could you expect to find high quality standards at cheap price? For you there are always Ramada Inn and Hilton waiting, but you'd pay breakast with what I did for a whole day (for two persons).

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gabriele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed one week in France Eiffel Hotel. We very liked everything, especially the breakfast. Dozen of different delicious breads, fresh orange juice - and Breakfast is free for young child - but the spaces are limited and you have to wait until others finish.

As The location it was just great. View on Effie tower from the street. Everything fine in neighborhood - many patisseries and brasseries/restaurants. Franprix down the street for water and other essentials. Metro and RER stations very close.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirk A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niteroi, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The hotel is quite simple, but cozy! Room was very nice and clean. Just 10 minutes walking away from the Eiffel tower. 5 minutes walking away from subway station. Overall it was a very good stay and reception staff was helpful and friendly too. We'd definitely go back again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cleberndc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I booked this room for work and a few hours of leisure. I knew what I was getting myself into with a Paris hotel since nothing that I had read had spectacular reviews of any hotels there. The room was larger than expected and once you got the clerk to talk to you she was helpful. The night clerk was a bit nicer and more approachable. You could stand in front of the lady for minutes and she never acknowledge you even there.
I got there right around noon and was told my room would not be ready until 3:30. Thankfully I was able to leave my bags there (out in the open) and asked the clerk to make sure they were safe since she didn't have room in the storage. :o)
I really liked the little courtyard although I think they could add perhaps a little bit of light at night out there. It was completely dark and it was only around midnight. It was just so nice being able to sit out there and enjoy a bottle of wine but some light could have helped.
I read on a few of the reviews that the 13 euro breakfast was not worth it so I didn't try that.
The room itself wasn't bad. The bed was comfy but the room was pretty outdated. The stairs and carpet leading up to the 2nd floor were very outdated as well and kinda dirty. Forget taking the lift with more than one bag. I'm pretty petite and had two bags but I had serious problems trying to close the door (yes, it's manual).
One last thing was the clean up of the room. I left the room early in the morning and still at 4 pm the maid had come and picked up towels but that was it. Finally an hour later she came and I guess was going to clean, make the bed and what not.
Overall, it wasn't bad compared to a Paris hotel. I probably wouldn't stay there again but overall not too bad of experience. The hotel is a few blocks from the Eiffel tower so the location made up for a lot of it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

just come back from Paris, had booked into this hotel, and when we arrived the Receptionist was pleasant, the hotel looked shabby,
had to go up stairs to suite, there was tape on the carpet to hold it down, the doors had a lick of paint (undercoat) and not done properly, arriving at door we noticed a hole in the wall which looked right into our room,
the suite was dirty, and the bath was so dirty it looked like animals had been in there with dirty paws, and the dirt had dried out,
we all felt itchy, and came up with rashes on our legs,
the dresser had cloth on which was very badly stained, could not get into bathroom as bed was in way,
we didn't even unpack, (we were not going to hang our clothes in that place),
I don't know how this place got a 3 star, we would not have given it a one star,
We complained and was told to sleep that night and we would be moved the next day, we said we could not even stay one night, so we went out found ourselves another hotel which was fabulous, and then went back to France Eiffel and told the receptionist we were leaving, he said we would have to go back the next day to see the manager, (we didn't, we got in touch with Booking.com and they said if Hotel France stopped money from my bank, they would try to get it back, I then phoned my bank and told them to stop payment, as I had not signed for them to stop the money, up to now, 3 days later no money has been taken, and if it does get stopped I would be taking the matter further,
This hotel is more like a hostel, avoid it if you are a clean person and don't want to ruin your stay in France,
this is a true statement and I have photo's to prove,

Room Tip: Try Hotel Eiffel seine, this is where we stayed and it was spotlessly clean, staff excellent, great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank florriemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Timhotel Tour Eiffel
#984 of 1,801 in Paris
728 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#357 of 1,801 in Paris
598 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
#860 of 1,801 in Paris
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beaugrenelle Tour Eiffel
#1,056 of 1,801 in Paris
235 reviews
Eiffel Saint Charles
#295 of 1,801 in Paris
718 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Kensington
Hotel Kensington
#1,511 of 1,801 in Paris
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to France Eiffel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about France Eiffel Hotel

Property: France Eiffel Hotel
Address: 8 rue Saint Charles | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,306 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — France Eiffel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four story hotel close to Seine River - Five minute walk to Eiffel Tower - 2 miles to Montparnasse train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your France Eiffel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
France Eiffel Paris
Hotel France Eiffel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing