We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel in great location close to Eiffel Tower and metro line.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
France Eiffel Hotel
Ranked #1,282 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Basic hotel in great location close to Eiffel Tower and metro line.”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights 5-6 July 2012. We got the train from CDA airport and the hotel was easy to find. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower. There are lots of shops, cafes and restaurants around the hotel area. You can see the eiffel Tower from the door of the hotel.

The hotel itself is very basic. It has wear and tear and the room was quite small but clean. To be honest we were only in the room to sleep and change for dinner. We were on the top floor and there is no lift but that didn't bother us. We were also in a side room with no view. If you book this hotel ask for a room on the road with the french windows that open. I would normally ask to change rooms but for the time we were in the room it wasn't worth the hassle. The room was also very warm but you can open the windows and there is a small fan in the room. We got breakfast included which was buffet style. It was very nice and had your usual cereals, fruit and bread and a toaster with cheeses and jams. If you arn't fussy and just want a base for sightseeing then this would do you.

I would also recommend booking the red sightseeing bus. This bus was great and you can get on and of as many times as you want at the main attractions. This great to be able to see everything in 2 days and is well worth the money. Any questions feel free to ask.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the main street with the french windows that open. At least you have a view of som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    108
    112
    36
    71
See reviews for
65
154
31
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

What a find, great location, excellent staff and clean rooms at a great price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I have just come back from 5 days in Paris. My mother and I stayed at this hotel. Don't make the same mistake. The room size was ok, but other than a small wardrobe nowhere to put clothes. The bedside light didn't work and it took 2 days for them to change the bulb even though we asked. The TV remote didn't work even when after 3 days they changed it. The TV reception was terrible anyway. There was no plug in the bath so could only use the shower. the Hotel was very hot the radiators were on in the corridors even though it was 25C outside. Breakfast is way over priced, we went around the corner to the bakery and for all 5 days it only cost us just over what 1 day would cost for one person. The wallpaper had been removed from the stairs leading to the second floor and the corridors had been stripped up there too, but we never saw anyone working on the decorating.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaysee1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Delhi
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

spent 3 nights at this hotel and was most hopeless. the walls were almost coming apart and the roof in the room was a vinyl covered roof. really bad hotel, small rooms dingy. breakfast place had only 6 tables and if you happened to come at a time when the tables were full, the restaurant manager would literally shoo you away. and this lady always kept mumbling and complaining. if you are a charging a fortune for a pigeon hole, dont complain about too many guests.

the only saving grace were the folks at the reception - always helpful with directions, booking shuttles, helping with wifi internet.

all in all a disappointing place, would never go back. we had no option as our agent had booked and pre-paid for it so had to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MayankKhanduja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Don't be fooled by the pictures. We were. We were put in a room on the top floor at the hotel right at the end, sounds okay right, well it is, during the day. Problem comes in when you head for your room in the evening and can hardly see you hand in front of your face because there are no working lights in the passage. Then once you finally find your way down the passage, in the dark, you get to your hotel room only to find that the door jams so you have to throw your whole body weight against it to open it. The ceiling leaks and the room is so small and stuffy, There is no aircon. (for summer). There is one tiny window that makes is possible for one person to sit in front of it at a time, which does help one to breathe. The lift is ancient and my husband would rather walk up four flights of stairs then risk getting stuck in it. The lift is just big enough for two suitecases and one small person, at a push. Oh and toilet paper is a luxury, one half roll per day/night. The staff were okay. Although when we arrived at the hotel we discovered we had twin beds and had requested a double so when we enquired about it to the staff member on duty he said, "There are no other rooms available but I will see what I can do but that is just how it is". Well we've subsequently left the hotel and are still waiting for a response on that. It is ideally located, but not ideal. There is also a bar or night club down the road and a metro close by too which is great during the day but a bit problematic in the early hours of the morning when you're trying to sleep. But if you don't mind all of the above, then this is the place to be!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The hotel was great. We were there for 6 days, and the price was right for this couple on a budget. And if the price is right, I'm willing to forgive certain things. The hotel was very European, meaning the rooms were smaller than most American hotels, but it was still plenty big enough for my wife and I. The beds were a little firm for our liking, but we still slept pretty well since we were sightseeing to our heart's content each day! The staff was very friendly and helpful with the exception of one girl at the front desk. She seemed to be having a bad day every day. Other than those two minor bumps, everything else was just great. The location was excellent. It's only a few hundred yards away from two metro stops on line 6 (equidistant from both). The Eiffel Tower is only about a half mile away, and you get a beautiful view of it as soon as you walk out of the hotel. I can't comment on the breakfast because we were too cheap to pay 13 Euros a piece when we could go to one of the many Boulangeries nearby and buy a pain au chocolat for a couple euros.

Overall, I'd recommend this hotel to someone looking for a hotel stay in an older European building with all the modern comforts or anyone on a budget.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J007Stix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

This hotel was better than our expectations. We were there in April 2012. Nice hotel, very nice and friendly staff. Kettle, coffee and tee in the room was helpful. Room was every day clean. Room is for 3 nights very good sized. BBC program in TV in english. Internet was poor but free. This hotel is central to everything. 3 star hotel for very good price with excellent location.

Room Tip: This hotel was better than our expectations. We were there in April 2012. Nice hotel, very nice and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.2 mi away
Timhotel Tour Eiffel
Timhotel Tour Eiffel
#951 of 1,802 in Paris
720 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beaugrenelle Tour Eiffel
Beaugrenelle Tour Eiffel
#1,156 of 1,802 in Paris
222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#369 of 1,802 in Paris
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
#954 of 1,802 in Paris
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eiffel XV
Hotel Eiffel XV
#1,466 of 1,802 in Paris
183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eiffel Saint Charles
Eiffel Saint Charles
#307 of 1,802 in Paris
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to France Eiffel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about France Eiffel Hotel

Property: France Eiffel Hotel
Address: 8 rue Saint Charles | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,282 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — France Eiffel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four story hotel close to Seine River - Five minute walk to Eiffel Tower - 2 miles to Montparnasse train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your France Eiffel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
France Eiffel Paris
Hotel France Eiffel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing