We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Basic and rude - For the price go elsewhere.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of France Eiffel Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
France Eiffel Hotel
Ranked #1,373 of 1,810 Hotels in Paris
Nice, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Basic and rude - For the price go elsewhere.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

I found the staff, particularly the male receptionist to be extremely rude and unhelpful. First I was too early to check in so I left my luggage in the unlocked cupboard right next to the open main entrance, without being offered any help to lift it. Then I returned to check in later, I booked a Superior double and was given a Standard room which was tiny with miniature shower, totally outdated. When I explained to the receptionist that I had booked superior room he tried to convince me this WAS a superior room. I actually went as far as showing him the pictures from their own website to which he replied 'So you have pictures, good for you, I don't know what your room looks like.' At this point he said perhaps you want to speak to the manager then pointed me to her office! Eventually the manager did give my my correct room and was apologetic. The Superior room was just acceptable and would be a standard room anywhere else. No Air-conditioning and security is woeful with only a bathroom style door knob lock on the room door. The breakfast was stingy, I don't think they could have found any smaller glasses for the juice, the croissants were like little baby ones and there were UHT milk pots for the coffee. The only plus points were free WiFi and location. For the money I would definitely look elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Banokles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    88
    96
    32
    64
See reviews for
57
135
24
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

Coming from a long drive, hotel Eiffel At Rue st Charles was a welcome, although our sat nav got confused as to which hotel Eiffel was it as there was a number of similar hotels in Paris. Must take note that this hotel is on Rue St Charles. It's a good base for exploring major sites to see and conveniently located in a residential area with a pub on the corner and several restaurants around. You can see Eiffel tower from the street. I am used to the musty smell of old buildings in Paris but this is going to be a problem to those who is very particular about smell.. The only thing I can suggest was to have Air freshener for the room. The breakfast was superb!! It had a hearty selection and the hostess was happy to cook how you like your eggs..would happily return.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

Great location, very close to the hot spot - Eiffel Tour! Lovely restaurants and cafe's near by. Lovely room to sleep in and comfy bed. Nice and cozy place to come back to we enjoyed our stay. Receptionists are not very friendly and the breakfast room is small and limited but apart from that I have no complaints and really enjoyed my stay as did my family. Merci Beacoup! XX

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MaddieLovesSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

I stayed here for three nights with my mom. She is used to 5* accommodation so I was slightly concerned about booking a 3* hotel however, we were both really pleased! It is not a 5* but it is really clean, in an excellent location and the staff are really helpfull. It was warm, quiet, very close to the tube station, Eiffel Tower and a selection of reasurants and cafe's. What more can you ask for?! We had a fantastic stay and would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sbanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

My daughter booked this break for us (me and her) as a Christmas gift. I was a little weary when I read some of the reviews on Trip Advisor, but actually my fears were unfounded.
We had a really nice room, which was spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable. Yes, it was on the small side, but I have stayed in hotels all over the world, and it is no smaller than other hotel rooms in big cities - (if you think this is small don't book into the Sheraton in New York!!!)
It was convenient for the station and the Eiffel Tower, supermarkets, and a couple of restaurants.
The staff were really helpful. We arrived way before book in time but they arranged to have the room cleaned straight away so that we could book in, and leave the bags in our room so that we could enjoy the rest of the day. We didn't notice any noise but I think that might be because we packed so much into our days we fell asleep very quickly!
I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone who wanted to stay near the Eiffel Tower.
I had a really fantastic time. (The company was pretty good too!) x

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sweeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

tell you what, you cannot fault the staff at this hotel very friendly people, absolute credit to the hotel. only issue is the very small bathrooms and the traffic noise, not the hotels fault I am 6ft 9 but i had to squeeze into the shower, and the hotel can't be blamed for traffic. ok location not much this side of the river apart from the eiffel tower which is easily within walking distance. would stay again as very good price to stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GD1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamiltonNZ
Level Contributor
142 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

I spent four nights in this Hotel not sleeping.
It is in a good location, close to the metro, supermarket and of course the tower. But once inside, the rooms are beyond small I was glad I was travelling alone as there was just enough room for me.
The first room I was in had a broken shower and , insects crawling all over the sink.
I was kept awake all night by the traffic noise, Mainly scooters slowing down at the lights below and then accelerating away. I asked to be moved to another room and this was only slightly better.
The jackhammers from the building site drove me nuts. I guess they cant help that.
But with no air con you had two choices, sweat it out in your room to keep the noise out (just) or get some cool air but get the full effect of the traffic noise/building noise.

The breakfast was good and the lady on reception was helpful in friendly.
However, sleep is very important for me and I would not go back again or recommend this to anyone who wanted good sleep.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Timhotel Tour Eiffel
#920 of 1,810 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 611 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#293 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 483 reviews
Hotel Eiffel XV
#1,459 of 1,810 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#217 of 1,810 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 419 reviews
Eiffel Saint Charles
#263 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to France Eiffel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about France Eiffel Hotel

Property: France Eiffel Hotel
Address: 8 Rue SAINT-CHARLES | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,373 of 1,810 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — France Eiffel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four story hotel close to Seine River - Five minute walk to Eiffel Tower - 2 miles to Montparnasse train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your France Eiffel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
France Eiffel Paris
Hotel France Eiffel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing