We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better for short stay perhaps”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Elysee Etoile
Ranked #1,195 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The Location is fantastic the staff are brilliant all very friendly and helpful. The rooms are small with thin walls but this is not a major problem for us.The bed was however far too hard for us and the room was far too hot. The aircon worked well though perhaps a little too well so it was either too hot without or too cold with.. no in between was to be had so we slept with the window open and listened to the traffic.
The room itself was cleaned regularly and well the shower room was perhaps the cleanest i have ever seen away from home and the bedding was spotless we did not use the fridge so i cant comment the safe didn't work but we didn't need it anyway the free internet was fine . Breakfast is not i think worth the price as you can get the same in most cafes in the area with the addition of an omelette for the same cost. Do not attempt the bread unless you are in full possession of all your teeth and they are in good working order it is tasty tho. I did see a french chap dunking his in his coffee perhaps softening it like this is the norm in France.
There are plenty of good places to eat nearby but pricey as with any city in a tourist area, we did find one cafe (only one) that did an English style breakfast but for the life of me i couldn't find it again there are plenty of small supermarkets in Paris you just have to look or maybe ask? there is one just 3 roads away in the Avenue de la Grande Armee on the left a couple of hundred yards down walking away from the Arc de Triomphe.
At the end of the day we had a good stay the only major problem we had was on walking into our room it had obviously had a smoker staying in it before us the room stunk of smoke we left the window open all day and bought air fresheners as we were on the 5th floor we didn't want to complain and perhaps be moved to a lower perhaps noisier floor.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 184 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

You can expect 2 star service and accomodation, however, it is worth pointing out the following, which I hope will help future travellers: * The hotel room with double bed is very small with very small shower, that you can only just manage to fit in. * The bed is very uncomfortable, prepare to get a backache. There a some positives though - * There is a hairdryer in the bathroom, which is handy. * The location is very ideal as it is walking distance to the trains, Arc de Triomp and Champs Elysee. Safe for walking at night etc too. * Restaurants are all close by. * Bus airport transfer is also down the street, so very convenient if you need to take bus to airport.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aroona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

A nice hotel in an ideal location priced very reasonably for Paris. The hotel staff are friendly & helpful always finding time to chat and give advice.
Will not hesitate to recommend it and to return!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nadine z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The staff is attentive, the hotel is pretty near the metro and you will have many options to eat out On the other hand, the room is tiny, the bed is hard and the fridge don´t work well.
My total evaluation of hotel is poor if you intend to stay more than 3 nights. But for a quick stop is a good option.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassiano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is my third stay in Paris, and after two previous disappointing accommodations, I can say that for the price, I was very satisfied with this one! The location is fantastic: a few minutes walk from the Arc de Triomphe, and nicely situated on a quiet side street that seemed quite safe. Over three nights we met several different staff members at the desk, and all spoke English, and were very friendly and helpful with city suggestions. The bedroom was very standard, not huge, but a decent sized bathroom, and good shower. There was a little fridge in the room, and the air conditioning was quiet and efficient. We paid for the breakfast one morning, which was very basic, so you might choose to go strolling the streets for your own croissant and chocolate chaud instead. If you are looking for a simple, comfortable stay, this is a good choice.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor which was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBugOntarioCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel with my partner. The staff were nice at the front desk, didn't speak great English, but they were still able to assist and answer any questions we had. The room we had was definitely small, but we were only in it to sleep, the air con wasn't the best - but it worked out alright at night time, but during the day it was hot in the room - definitely keep the balcony doors open if you can. The bathroom was great, but very small shower!!! Room for one person only with not much room. The room had a fridge in it, but it was very hot - it wont get cold, but the staff there offered to store anything we had in the bigger fridge down at the lobby / reception area.

Great hotel, close to most monuments - Arc De Triomphe was probably the closest monument - about 5 min walk. Food was hard to find sometimes, and same for supermarkets....when we found one we would jump for it! :)

Would stay here again for short term only.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the road / terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simone8600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We were travelling on a budget and for just 90 euros a night in this good location very close to the Champs Elysee this place is hard to beat. Yes rooms are small and dated but the bed was comfortable, the air conditioning worked, staff were friendly, the bathroom was good and it was clean.

No complaints though and would recommend if you're looking for a cheap hotel in Paris that is in a good location.

A little gem it's not though.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TimManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel des Pavillons
Hotel des Pavillons
#1,211 of 1,802 in Paris
78 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
#614 of 1,802 in Paris
278 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Troyon
Hotel Troyon
#1,280 of 1,802 in Paris
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#943 of 1,802 in Paris
141 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#327 of 1,802 in Paris
336 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Marmotel Etoile
Marmotel Etoile
#1,224 of 1,802 in Paris
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysee Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysee Etoile

Address: 5 rue de l'Etoile | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,195 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $98 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Elysee Etoile 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Elysee Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing