We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location - Great for Families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Ranked #195 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed here with my family and the rooms (one triple, one double) were comfortable, relatively up to date (small because it is an older building in which space is a premium), and reasonably priced. View of Eiffel Tower was stunning. Even though it could be noisy outside on the street, there is very good sound suppression and when windows are closed, there is no outside noise. Good breakfasts, not fancy, but great breads and croissants (its Paris). Would recommend this and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Eiffel tower views are worth asking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surfzup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuquesneEiffel, Directeur général at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your friendly post and an excellent mark you gave us.

We like to think that every guest is special and do our best to make their stay unique

We are looking forward to welcome you back to the Hotel.

Best Regards.

Sophie
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

385 - 391 of 1,579 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

There are two reasons you chose this hotel, for an Eiffel Tower view room and the exceptional staff. I don't think I have met two nicer hotel staffers than the two girls that were working there. We had an Eiffel Tower view room, with balcony guaranteed with our booking and were not disappointed. There is a metro station just down the road which connects to the centre of town, though it is a really nice walk along the river. I have stayed in Paris a number of times and this was a really nice area, though may be quiet for some.

Room Tip: Don't know if I would stay here without an Eiffel Tower room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MMthetruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuquesneEiffel, Directeur général at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

All the team of Duquesne Eiffel Hotel is joining me to thank you for the lovely words you have been writing.
We are glad that you had enjoyed the hotel, the location and neighborhood.

We wish you you a lovely summer and hope to welcome you for your next stay in Paris.

Best Regards.

Sophie
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for three nights during the second week of June. Everything about the experience was excellent, starting with the reservation process. Justine, Marine and Laticia all helped. Justine assured us that, although our room was considered a room with a "street view," we would be happy. When we arrived at 2:00pm, Justine checked us in and told us the room was not ready. She stored our bags for us until we came back at 6:30pm. We opened the windows in our room to find a fabulous view of the Eiffel Tower! The room was actually larger than I expected, especially after after reading about how small Paris rooms are. We easily fit our small suitcase on the bench and could still walk around the room easily. The bed was comfortable, and the room and bathroom were clean. We had a small refrigerator and safe in the room, both of which we used. Breakfast was included in the price of our room, so we ate in the hotel each morning. It was good and had enough variety to satisfy us both. Patrick, who worked at night, was very nice and helpful. The staff all spoke English well and were helpful in cancelling an existing dinner reservation and making a new one (because of the taxi strike). The location is excellent and close to (all within 5-15 minute walk) the Metro stop, the Hop On-Hop Off stop, the river boat tour location, shops and restaurants and the Eiffel Tower. People say that other areas in the city are more lively, but I don't feel like we missed out on the Paris experience staying in this area. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 46, which had a very nice view of the Eiffel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rksf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuquesneEiffel, Responsable réception at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Hello,

What a really kind comment! We are really glad that you liked our room with this specific view!

Indeed the 7th district is a quiet area, but it doesn't mean that there is nothing to do!

We are really happy to read that you took advantage of our location and enjoyed your parisian experience as much as expected.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back!

Kind regards.

Justine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

An excellent hotel, clean, friendly staff and while the room was quite small it was made up by the view of the Eiffel Tower from the window. I was on a business to UNESCO, which was a five minute walk away, very convenient. Don't miss the small French restaurant next to hotel, their steak was delicious and the service excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dundee3BX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuquesneEiffel, Responsable réception at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Hello,
Thank you very much for thi lovely feedback.
It's a pleausre to read that you enjoyed your time in Paris even if you were here for work! Indeed the hotel is really close to the UNESCO head quarter which is very convenient for our customers.

We really hope to welcome you back on your next trip, for leisure this time?

Best regards.

Justine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in a comfort room. Not much space to move around but reasonable bedroom cupboard and shelf space in bathroom. Room spotlessly clean. Nice bathroom with shower over bath. Excellent bed, ensuring a good night’s sleep. Expect a quirky electrical system governed by room key, TV including many UK channels, air-conditioning and room safe. Staff friendly and helpful and receptionists speak good English. Great location to explore Paris from. (Try Rue Cler, just a few minutes away, a foodie’s delight.) I would urge the hotel to offer a small kettle in the room to people who want it. And check the bathroom fittings and extractor fan are in order.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CeeBeeLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuquesneEiffel, Responsable réception at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Hello,

Thank you very much for this lovely comment! We are really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We take note of your remark about the kettle, we'll see what we can do for that, but in the meantime, you can come to the reception desk any time to get a pot of hot water.

We really hope to have a chance to welcome you back in the near future!

Best regards.

Justine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We traveled to Paris to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. Booking the hotel was easy as the admin staff quickly respond to email enquiries. The extremely friendly staff gave us a warm welcome and are happy to speak in French or English (and other languages as needs require...) They organised flowers for our room prior to arrival and gave great advice about where to eat (we needed somewhere good and gluten free friendly) they also reserved us a table for dinner and offered good advice on the city.

Our clean, 'superior room' and second room, (we changed room because of booking an extra night as our plans changed) 'comfort room' (bijou) were well designed and well furnished; both had brilliant views of the Eiffel Tower.: Mini bar, but no tea & coffee making facility, en suite with great pressure in the shower. Lots of hanging space, no iron. All rooms come with tv (French, English, Italian, Spanish, German) channels -not that many would need to watch tv in this city ?! This end of town has the best of both worlds: close to attractions but quiet for a peaceful nights sleep.

We did not have breakfast in the hotel preferring to get out and about due to our short stay.

The Hotel Avenue Duquesne is a charming boutique hotel, in keeping with the Parisian aesthetic, situated between the Ecole Militarie and L'Hôtel national des Invalides. A short walk across the Champ de Mars gets you to the Eiffel Tower and the river Seine.

Close to the hotel are bars and cafés. Parking is limited: Some is available on the road outside the hotel (on a meter) or a short walk and opposite the Ecole Militarie at the 24/24 Joffre car park tariff is 34€ per 24hrs but then Paris is rather expensive. The Metro is not far either.

The hotel, for Paris, and given its situation is reasonably priced and we thoroughly recommend it for a great stay in this beautiful city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuquesneEiffel, Responsable réception at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Hello,

Thank you very much for recomending us, it's a deep pleasure to read that our customers are satisfied with the hotel and the service. Thank you for having chosen us for your wedidng aniversary!

Should you need to come back to Paris, it would be a pleasure to welcome you!

We wish you all the best!

Justine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The rooms aren't huge, but then you'd expect that in Paris, but they are nicely furnished and very clean. The hotel has lifts (which beats the majority of the Parisian hotels that only have stairs) and the staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly. The breakfast was one of the best we've had on our trip (baguettes, cereal, ham, cheeses, eggs, coffee, juices, etc) and the breakfast room was so pretty that it didn't fail to bring a smile to my face each morning. The location is wonderful - right in the middle of the 7th, just a 10 min walk to the Eiffel Tower. And the bonus...we could see the Eiffel Tower out of our bedroom window!

Room Tip: You don't need to purchase a full Eiffel View room as most rooms seemed to have some view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuquesneEiffel, Responsable réception at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Bonjour,

Thank you very much for this lovely comment. We are really happy to read that you ahd a good time with us in Paris.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again, in the meantime, let's keep in touch through facebook and/ or twitter.

Kind regards.
Justine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#168 of 1,802 in Paris
1,409 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#392 of 1,802 in Paris
2,361 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#356 of 1,802 in Paris
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Comtesse
Hotel La Comtesse
#73 of 1,802 in Paris
248 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#28 of 1,802 in Paris
1,469 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#68 of 1,802 in Paris
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duquesne Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Address: 23 Avenue Duquesne, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#104 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#121 Family Hotel in Paris
#168 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $155 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Duquesne Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This cosy hotel offers numerous advantages such as its geographic location, appreciated as much for "leisure" vacations as it is for business meetings. Between "les Invalides" and the Eiffel Tower, the Duquesne Eiffel Hotel is located in one of Paris' most pleasant boroughs on the famous left bank of the Seine. The team welcomes you with a smile 24/7, while taking all the necessary measures to ensure that your stay is a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Duquesne Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duquesne Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing