We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible view, clean rooms, kind staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Ranked #191 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Absolutely wonderful one week stay! The staff were very kind with all tourists who came through the doors. One of the women at the front desk graciously upgraded my room for an incredible view of the eiffel tower (I think her name was Laëtitia) and it was so nice to skype back home with the tower in the background, sparkling with lights every hour on the hour for 5 minutes. I agree with everything the others have mentionned in their previous reviews: computer in lobby with internet; breakfast is great (and I had room service every morning -- greatly appreciated!), location is very good and near metro line 8 and a lot of buses; near rue cler with restaurants and stores; near rue du commerce past UNESCO where there are a lot of stores like H & M, Zara, Promode, Etam, etc. The beds are very comfortable and you will have a great sleep. I will definitely stay here for future visits to Paris. Merci beaucoup!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RT-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierDuquesne, Front Office Manager at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Hello,

Thank you for this kind message, it’s a pleasure to read that you had a good time with us in Paris, and we’re glad we had the opportunity to upgrade you in a special room (you’ve been lucky though, these rooms are really like reserved every single night).

We are looking forward to your next visit, and once again, merci!

Warm regards.
Justine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

426 - 432 of 1,573 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2014

We were there from Dec 13 to Dec 20th of 2013.
I highly recommend to stay here. Yes, the room is a little
small by US standard, but with the courtesy and friendly
staff at the front desk you will soon adapted to the cozy environment.
Ask for room 54
https://picasaweb.google.com/lh/sredir?uname=109023974281715695176&target=ALBUM&id=5980747027260302769&authkey=Gv1sRgCMOot_De4If3VQ&feat=email

Room 56 - your bed will face the Tower all night long.
Very quiet room, you can hardly hear street noise
Walking distance to the Tower is under 20 min
and about 10 min to the subway station from the hotel.

All their staff are very friendly and speak English. I survive Paris without speaking a word of French!!

Room Tip: Rm 54 - see Tower only from the balcony. Rm 56 - your bed will face the Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qua1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierDuquesne, Front Office Manager at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Hello,

First of all, thank you very much for this very kind feedback. You’re right, these two rooms are really beautiful, they both have a little plus that makes the difference.
Most of Parisians do understand English (they hardly speak it) so there is always a way to understand each other.

Thank you for recommending us, we would be more than happy to welcome you abck in a near future.

Kind regards.
Justine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

A great hotel in a safe and quiet part of Paris. The Eiffel Tower is just a ten min walk away, and Les Invalides is 2 mins away. The area has lots of choice of restaurants and cafés to tempt you.
The rooms are very clean and although small provide you with really comfortable beds, pillows and duvets. They are serviced well and provided with complimentary toiletries and water.
Breakfast was very good (€13), lots of choice and great service. The hotel front desk staff were always happy to help/offer advice and were able to provide discount vouchers for city tours.
The hotel is situated opposite the Ministry of Health and there was a large protest by Midwives but they were not obstructing our entrance/exit - the receptionist told us that there is always some group demonstrating about something but It made no difference to us, just something different to see!
The only thing missing is tea/coffee making facilities.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Hamtan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierDuquesne, Front Office Manager at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Hello,

It’s nice to read that you enjoyed Paris and our establishment. Our staffs always try their best to make our customers stay as pleasant as possible, and it’s a real pleasure to read that they reached their goal.

We take note of your comment about the tea/coffee facility and will try to find a way to install that, anyway, you can ask the front desk for coffee or hot water anytime.

We really hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards.
Justine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Lovely hotel in the perfect location in the Invalides

Rooms are a little small, we had a superior and would definitely recommend it! Rooms are clean and fresh with flat screen TV and english channels.

Separate bath and toilets which made a nice change!

Views are spectacular at night of the Eiffel Tower.

Complimentary Champagne and chocolates on arrival

Highly recommend to all for a romantic weekend away.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenlou21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierDuquesne, Front Office Manager at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Hello,

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great Valentine’s week-end at the hotel Duquesne, and we are happy that appreciated the chocolates and Champagne we added for this special occasion.

Should you need to celebrate any other occasion, it would be a pleasure to welcome you (even if there is no occasion to celebrate!)

Best regards.
Justine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed in Superior Room #55 – the most coveted one in the whole hotel – yes the one with *that* view of the Eiffel tower, for 5 nights in December 2012 before and over Christmas. The rate for most of our nights was EUR 203, then EUR 275 for the last night. Breakfast was EUR 12 per person / per day.

Booking 8 months in advance to secure this room was well worth it. I loved standing at the balcony railing watching the lights twinkling on the tower every hour during the night.

The room was exactly as per the photos on the website. It’s not large by any means, but there’s enough room for an average sized person and most rooms in Paris aren’t very big anyway. The view more than made up for, well anything really!

The location was great, very close to Les Invalids and with a handy Metro stop close by to get to other areas in Paris. There's also a laundry not too far away which is handy for a mid-trip load of washing.

Breakfast served in the stone basement was light and sufficient, especially when you are in the land of chocolate and patisseries. It’s actually nice to only have a light breakfast available to counteract all the other eating.

We didn’t book any tours etc through the front desk but the couple of times we had questions we were always addressed in a friendly and helpful manner. Also when I was originally making our room booking my emails were answered super quickly by Justine – and there were a few of them back and forth working out dates that this special room was available. On Christmas eve when we returned to our room the staff had left a card with a box of chocolates attached to wish us a Merry Christmas. Awwwww, what a lovely touch and totally unexpected. The difference between staying in a chain hotel and a boutique hotel!

I would definitely stay at the Duquesne again. All of the rooms are to the same high standard for décor and cleanliness, but without doubt I would always try for the special and magical room #55 if returning!

Room Tip: Room #55 for that amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SherrySparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierDuquesne, Front Office Manager at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Bonjour,

What a complete and sweet feedback. We are happy that the room, the hotel and the staff met your expectations. We always try to do our best to make our customer’s stay as pleasant as possible and it’s a real pleasure to read such a review!

Should you visit Paris again, you now have a home here!

Warm regards.
Justine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We had a fabulous day in Paris, first made possible by Hotel Duquesne holding our luggage as we arrived at 9am from the airport. We stored it at the hotel and then hit Paris until after 9pm. This Hotel was exactly what we needed at the end of the day. Excellent bed, bath facilities, amd an incredible view of the shinning Eiffel Tower.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lensdrug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierDuquesne, Responsable réception at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Hello,

Thank you for your very sweet feedback, it’s always a pleasure to read such positive feedbacks about our establishment, and we are really glad that you enjoyed your Valentine’s Day with us!

We look forward to your next visit!
Kind regards.

Justine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights at the end of January '14. We booked a Comfort room directly on the website. Prior the booking I had some questions about parking etc via mail and they answered in minutes after sending. Public transport is not a problem at all, since there are lots of Metro/Bus stations in walking distance.

The room was very nice and had all we wanted during a city trip. The room was nicely decorated, had a nice large bed, free wifi and a TV with about 60 channels from a few different countries. If we opened the window and leaned out a bit, we had a fantastic view on the Eifel Tower, at night worth leaning out and enjoying the light show! Bathroom was nice and clean and had a nice bath, toilet and sink.

The service downstairs was also very good. They spoke both English and French and were always smiling when I came with a question. They even phoned a restaurant for us and reserved a table for us.

Breakfast was nice as well and one of the most complete I had in this kind of hotels. There were cereals, croissants, bread, eggs,... Here some lovely waiters as well, always nice greetings and instant service.

Only down side of the hotel is the lack of a parking space. They directed us to a public parking on walking distance, but that parking spot costed us around 90 EUR for 3 days...

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kennethjeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierDuquesne, Responsable réception at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Hello,

Thank you very much for this kind message. We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your time in Paris with us!
We are sorry about the parking, but in Paris, it’s really really hard to find a hotel in the center and with parking facilities, as even for particular, it’s hard to park in the streets  I’m really sorry you had to pay that much.

If you have the chance to come back it would be a pleasure to welcome you!

Warm regards
Justine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#160 of 1,803 in Paris
1,406 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#347 of 1,803 in Paris
866 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#395 of 1,803 in Paris
2,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Comtesse
Hotel La Comtesse
#65 of 1,803 in Paris
235 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#55 of 1,803 in Paris
443 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#32 of 1,803 in Paris
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duquesne Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Address: 23 Avenue Duquesne, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#104 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#121 Family Hotel in Paris
#169 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $164 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Duquesne Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This cosy hotel offers numerous advantages such as its geographic location, appreciated as much for "leisure" vacations as it is for business meetings. Between "les Invalides" and the Eiffel Tower, the Duquesne Eiffel Hotel is located in one of Paris' most pleasant boroughs on the famous left bank of the Seine. The team welcomes you with a smile 24/7, while taking all the necessary measures to ensure that your stay is a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Duquesne Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duquesne Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing