We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short trip in paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Ranked #192 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Me and my wife spend 3 days in Paris and have chosen Hotel Duquesne Eiffel. The hotel is well placed, approx. 300m from the “Ecole Militaire” subway station and very close to “Les Invalides”and to tour Eifel. Both to approx. 5 min walks. This is a boutique hotel with quite small rooms (we had room 58). The hotel is very cozy and very clean. Throughout our sty we had our room cleaned every day. Bathroom was also not so big but is was clean. We did not served the breakfast at the hotel so I can not say too much about it. Otherwise a good location, very nice staff and a clean hotel. It makes it a very good deal based on their prices.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sisivana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierDuquesne, Responsable réception at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Hello,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback! It's always a pleasure to read such a positive comment about our establishment. The customers satisfaction is our main concern and we are glad that you did enjoy your time with us.

Room 58 is indeed a standard room, and these rooms are the smallest we have, but I do really hope to have a chance to welcome you in a bigger room in order to offer you an even better experience!

Best regards.

Justine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,565)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 1,565 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

This hotel had a great location. We were walking distance from almost everything and the view of the eiffel tower was wonderful. The rooms were a little small and so were the balconies but it had a nice paris feel to it. The service was not great at all and mainly because the morning when we had to leave for the airport we got up early to have one last breakfast in Paris. When we passed the front desk to leave for breakfast, we the lady working if she could have a cab ready for us at 8:15. She responded that we would have to ask them 15 minutes ahead of time. I didn't really understand why she couldn't just have a cab ready for us for the time we need and at 8am call a cab for us. That was irritating to begin with. So we got back from breakfast, we asked the front desk again to call a cab for us, we were ready. We were waiting in the lobby for 10 minutes for the only elevator to come down (so we could quickly run up and grab our already packed bags). When the elevator arrived we noticed our cab had arrived and also 4 people getting out of the elevator ready leave the hotel as well. So we ran up and got out bags and by the time we got back down the four french people (that came out of the elevator earlier) took our cab and were waiting outside for one other person. So I asked the front desk and the driver if that was our cab, the front desk said I don't know, the cab driver and 4 french people who overheard me, coincidentally only spoke french. So after getting no where because everyone decided to stop speaking english, the four french people after a lot of yelling in french got in our cab and took off. When they left, an australian man who over heard the entire conversation (and he spoke french) said that was your cab to me, and explained the cab driver said he was here to pick up two people (the french people were 4). So then I spoke with the front desk and thanked her for giving out cab away, I then asked her when the next cab was going to be here and she said shortly (it had now been 30 minutes since we asked her to call the cab. We waited another 10 min before we had to haul down the street and find our own cab. Thank god the cab driver was very nice and was speeding all the way to the airport. When we got to the airport we literally were running to catch our flight, we cut every line and didn't care anymore at that point (we were those americans that make french people not like us, but you know what the french people we ran into were rude to us first!) and we somehow made our flight with 15 minute to take off… don't ask how, we have no idea!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierDuquesne, Responsable réception at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you for having taken the time to write your feedback.
We are glad that you enjoyed the location and the hotel.

However, we apologize for the trouble you had with the staff and we are a little bit confused about it.
It is very difficult to get a cab in Paris during rush hours, (we would be so happy if it was easier) but it is a big problem in Paris. In the morning between 800 AM and 10.00 AM it is not possible to book a cab. The hotel Duquesne Eiffel and the staff are not responsible of the taxi company organization.
This situation irritates us as well...

Then, we are sorry but the rest of your comment is confusing.
How can you know that the French customers did speak English and were pretending not to?
Why would the “Australian French speaker customer” be more aware of what was happening than the receptionist herself?
Why are all of your deductions based on your false idea that French don’t like American people?

Believe us, we try our best to help our customers and 80% of them are from USA and it is always a pleasure to welcome them.

We would like to understand better your review because there is without doubt a misunderstanding.

Best regards
Justine and her team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 11/24 to 11/29 for our wedding anniversary and it was our first time in Paris. It was recommended to us by a friend and also we did research on previous reviews posted on Tripadvisor. The hotel stands for its overall rating in Tripadvisor. From our check-in to our check-out, the staff was very friendly. Most of our interaction with the front desk staff was with Laetitia and Patrick who were extremely helpful in assisting us with planning tours, restaurant reservations, train tickets, restaurant recommendations and other general advice. Laetitia is very fluent in English and Patrick in English and Spanish. Spanish is my main language. The lady at the breakfast room (who's name I can't remember) was very nice and charming. We had no problem whatsoever communicating with the staff. The hotel was in very neat conditions, seemed like it was recently renovated, our room (25) was very clean and nicely decorated and had a view to the Eiffel Tower. We stayed for 5 nights and had no issues with space, although ours (Superior Room category) was one of the biggest. Nonetheless, rooms are small compared to american standards but I understand that rooms in Paris are generally small in most hotels with comparable rates to this hotel. If you are staying for more than one night and have the extra cash, go for a Superior Room. If space is an issue for you or you want to stay in a hotel with a big room, go pay big bucks at a more expensive hotel in Paris. The neighborhood is very quiet, the windows do a very good job preventing street noise and we felt very safe walking around the hotel. I would recommend contacting the hotel by phone or e-mail when making your reservation to secure the room of your choice and to arrange for shuttle service to and from the airport. It will save you big bucks compared to taxi transportation to and from the airport. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about our stay in this hotel, its staff or about our stay in Paris. If I were to go back again to Paris in the near future, I would definitely book again at this hotel.

Room Tip: If staying for more than one night, go for a Superior Room. Make your reservation by e-mail or by p...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierDuquesne, Responsable réception at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We are very pleased that you chose our hotel for your wedding anniversary and we would be very glad to welcome you again!
The hotel has been renovated in 2009, but we have a technician keeping the hotel neat for our clients.
We will congratulate Laetitia and Patrick for their job :)
All your tips will help future customers to book with us, thank you for everything

Let’s keep in touch through Facebook!
In the meantime, we wish you all the best!

Justine and her team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed for 6 nights in November for my wife's 40th birthday, in room 55. From the very start of the process booking the room the staff were helpful and friendly, replying promptly to emails and booking a good pre-pay deal while leaving me flexibility either side of those dates. First impressions on arrival were of very friendly reception staff who enjoyed what they did - this was evident throughout the stay and we also saw from their interaction with other guests that nothing was too much trouble. Hotel rooms in Paris tend not to be huge, but our room was quite generous, albeit with quite a small bathroom. However, decor and cleanliness were superb, and the view from the balcony was beautiful - views of the Eiffel and Montparnasse towers, Ecole Militaire, Invalides and Sacre Coeur. Despite the cold we sat out there one night with a bottle of wine just drinking in the wine and the view. Breakfast was excellent and included bacon, sausage and scrambled eggs as well as fruit, cereal, pastries and the usual - breakfast staff were also very helpful, smiling and cheerful. Good choice of teas too. Handy for 3 metro stations (all 5-10 minutes walk away in different directions) and on a number of bus routes. Would love to stay again. Thanks to all at the hotel for making it a great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierDuquesne, Responsable réception at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Hello,

Thank you very much for this very kind feedback.
You can’t imagine how pleasant it is to read such a comment! And we are so glad to have been part of your stay, really, knowing that you did enjoy your time with us is the best reward we can get!

We really hope to have a chance to welcome you back soon. In the meantime, please follow us on Facebook and/or twitter.

Kind regards.
Justine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

I don't normally review rooms. In fact this is the first time after a sleepless night. Arrived late and were given the smallest room we have ever seen. Not the cheapest either. So small it was difficult maneuvering round the bed and even more difficult getting into the bathroom. Air conditioning didn't cool room down at all. Worst ever. Do not book here. Can't understand the good reviews.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Colinh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierDuquesne, Responsable réception at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Customer,

We are really surprised about your comment, as you must have noticed the note can't only be based on one part.

Then, I'm sorry if you didn't notice it, but on the website, we mention the exact room size.

So, we are really sorry that the room wasn't was you expected, but your comment is a little unfair to us as you can find all of the informations online.

We would be please to have a chance to welcome you back in a bigger room on your next trip and make you change your mind about our establishment.

Best regards.

Justine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in July & had a fantstic stay. The hotel is excellent. The staff were very friendly & helpfull. The location is great as well. Walking distance to the Eiffel Tower & many more attractions. Very nice bistro next door & lots more in the area. Will definetly stay here next time I'm in Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierDuquesne, Réceptionniste at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Hello,

What a kind message!
We really hope welcoming you again very soon! All the team and myself are very grateful for such a positive comment! It really gives us wings.

We wish you the best, and are looking forward to seeing you again! ;o)

Sincerely,
Marine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Hotel Duquesne is a wonderful small boutique hotel in the most amazing city in the world. This was our first time staying in the 7th as we usually stay in The Marais. We have been converted due to the superb location of this hotel. We walked everywhere and did not need to use transport until it was time to go to the airport. The friendly hotel staff arranged a shuttle to the airport for us and this worked well. Our room was comfortable, quiet and had a view of the Eiffel Tower. We did not eat breakfast in the hotel but did enjoy the tea and coffee provided.We would definitely stay at Hotel Duquesne again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bankgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierDuquesne, Responsable réception at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for having taken the time to write this lovely feedback.
We are glad to read that you did enjoy the hotel and its location, and are really happy that you pointed out the professionalism of the staff.

It’s so nice of you to share your experience, and it would be a pleasure for us to have the chance to welcome you back in your next trip to Paris.

In the meantime, let’s keep in touch through Facebook and/ or Twitter.
Best regards.
Justine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#167 of 1,804 in Paris
1,403 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#348 of 1,804 in Paris
858 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#399 of 1,804 in Paris
2,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Comtesse
Hotel La Comtesse
#68 of 1,804 in Paris
223 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#34 of 1,804 in Paris
1,456 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#54 of 1,804 in Paris
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duquesne Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Address: 23 Avenue Duquesne, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#104 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#121 Family Hotel in Paris
#169 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $171 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Duquesne Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This cosy hotel offers numerous advantages such as its geographic location, appreciated as much for "leisure" vacations as it is for business meetings. Between "les Invalides" and the Eiffel Tower, the Duquesne Eiffel Hotel is located in one of Paris' most pleasant boroughs on the famous left bank of the Seine. The team welcomes you with a smile 24/7, while taking all the necessary measures to ensure that your stay is a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Duquesne Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duquesne Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing