We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel de France Invalides(Paris)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,605)
Filter reviews
1,605 results
Traveler rating
984
493
96
21
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
984
493
96
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrue clerecole militairegreat view of the eiffel towernapoleon's tombsuperior roomrooms are smallcorner roomlight showthe hotel staffmetro stoptwo blocksour honeymooncroissantsquiet neighborhoodtop floorbooked this hotelmini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
588 - 593 of 1,605 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed in room 54, which had an amazing balcony view of the Eiffel Tower. The room is not very large (it's Paris, after all), but the staff and amazing view more than made up for it. Hotel is an easy walk to the Eiffel Tower and Rue Cler. The breakfasts were a little expensive, so we opted to pick up fresh pastries and coffee at Rue Cler or next door.

Highly recommend this hotel for couples staying in Paris.

Room Tip: Reserve early and ask for a room with an Eiffel Tower view.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierLeeloo, Responsable réception at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Hello,

Thank you very much for this nice feedback, we’re really glad that you enjoyed both the hotel and the staff!
Customer’s satisfaction is our main concern, and it’s always a great pleasure to know that our guests did enjoy their time in Paris!
About the breakfast; we do take your comment into account and we’ll keep on improving it!

We really hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Paris.

Best regards.

Justine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Hotel was wonderful. We stayed in room 54 which provided a terrace view of Eiffel Tower. Location provides easy access to Train and Eiffel. Room was slightly small but probably average for a Paris hotel.

Stayed: May 2013
1  Thank civiltp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierLeeloo, Responsable réception at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Hello,
Thank you so much for your feedback, it’s really important to us to satisfy our customers and we’re glad to know that you did enjoy your stay with us!
We really hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Best regards.
Justine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The Eiffel Tower was our favorite part of Paris and the reason we chose this hotel. It's about a 10 minute walk through an ideal neighborhood. The room is usual size for Paris terms (have to keep luggage organized to have space) but not cramped.

The people that work at Hotel Duquesne couldn't have been nicer. They helped us get around town and called a cab for our airport ride.

This is a perfect hotel if you want to stay near the Tower and not afraid to take the Metro or Hop on Hop Off bus.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierLeeloo, Responsable réception at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Hello,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback; it’s a real pleasure to know that you enjoyed your time in Paris and that we’re a part of that!

Thank you very much for noticing the professionalism of the staff, they try to provide the best service they can!

We really hope to see you back again soon! In the meantime, feel free to follow us on Facebook and or twitter to keep in touch.

Best regards.
Justine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My daughter & I stayed here in a twin room in May 2013. We had requested a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower & whilst we did not get the top floor room with a view we did receive a first floor room with a view- if you poked your head out & looked out the window. The hotel is small & welcoming. Our room was lovely with comfortable twin beds & pillows, bathroom & separate toilet. Free wifi was good. There was a room downstairs for breakfast which we did not use as we were very close to Rue De Cler where we would grab something to eat. There are numerous cafes & restaurants around the hotel for lunch & evening meals. This hotel is also very close to the metro & bus services & the airport transfers can pick you up from out the front of the hotel. Staff at the hotel are knowledgable, friendly & helpful. Just a short walk to the Eiffel Tower from the hotel in a lovely safe area. I would definitely recommend this hotel & look forward to staying with them again.

Room Tip: Book early & request a room with a view!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kezza19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierLeeloo, Responsable réception at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Hello,

We’re really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We’re glad you enjoyed the hotel, the location and our services.

We hope to welcome you back soon.
In the meantime let’s keep in touch through Facebook and twitter!

Best regards.
Justine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We spent 6 nights here on a recent trip to France. We arrived in the morning and were pleasantly surprised to find that our room was already made up for us! We were incredibly pleased with this given we had travelled through the night. The room was average size for Europe. Not huge but it absolutely suited our needs. The bathroom was gorgeous and spacious. The hotel is close to the subway and some sights but still removed enough to provide some serenity in the busy city. It's a wonderful neighbourhood and I would recommend you walk away from the Eiffel Tower to explore a bit. The front desk staff were incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. They were wonderful at providing instructions for how to take the Metro throughout the city and even out to Versailles. We never had the breakfast in the hotel and instead opted to buy or breakfast either at the restaurant next door (they have amazing croissants) or at the bakery near the Metro station.

We looked a long time to find a decent hotel in Paris at a reasonable price and this hotel hits both of those points. We had a wonderful experience, I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Book early. I booked 5 months in advance and that still wasn't soon enough for a clear view of the Eiffel Tower, but we just had to stick our head out the window for a full, unobstructed view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leegns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierLeeloo, Responsable réception at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Hello,

What a nice comment you left.

It’s a pleasure to read such good things and we’re glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Paris.

Indeed our location is really convenient if you want to stay in a quiet area close to the main attractions.

All in all, we would be very happy to welcome you back again at the Hotel Duquesne Eiffel.

Best regards.
Justine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews