We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Ranked #196 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We too were unable to upgrade to the 5th floor, but when I contacted the hotel a couple of months in advance and explained we were celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary one of the nights we were going to be there, they did give us a room with a beautiful view of the Eiffel Tower.
The room was small, but we certainly saw much smaller in France, clean and nice.
I really loved the location of this hotel, so close to so much! We were sometimes out late at night and never felt unsafe.
We stayed here at the beginning of our trip through France and at another at the end which was in the Latin Quarter. I much preferred this area of the city!
The small refrigerator is a huge plus, with so many bakeries and wine shops nearby, we were able to enjoy those delicious treasures throughout our stay.
The staff was very accomodating, spoke English very well and was helpful to all.
Definitely would stay again.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower, and try and snag a room on the 5th floor as far in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WinfieldRDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierLeeloo, Propriétaire at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Hello,

Thank you so much for your nice review.

We are vey happy you choose the duquesne eiffel hotel to celebrate your 10th anniversary.

I’m glad that you had a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower. Indeed, I advise next customers to book them a long time in advance.

Anyway, we are really pleased that you enjoyed Paris and your stay, and we would be very happy to welcome you again if you come back to Paris

Let’s keep in touch through facebook and/ or Twitter.

Best regards.
Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

658 - 664 of 1,580 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

Overpaid with "best Rate guarantee" when arrived room was 9 feet by 12 feet... My closet is bigger... Over charged 70 euros per night... Asked about the price rate guarantee and there is no guarantee.. Paying as much as superior room even requested view of Eiffel and have view of roof and ducts... No concierge and do not expect any useful info at desk... Better to stay at different hotel.... Will not stay at this hotel ever again, will not recommend and wish I could leave hotel and finish my vacation at another hotel..

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thegoddess91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierLeeloo, Propriétaire at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Rooms in Paris are small it is a fact.
.
All our customers love our rooms with a view on the Eiffel Tower, I do not understand which was your.

The concierge is not a service for a 3 stars hotel, and the receptionnists are always estimated by our customers.

I hope that you will find a better hotel during your next stay in Paris

Best regards

Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Hotel Duquesne is a charming hotel that is well priced for the "tourist class" traveler. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Use the offered airport shuttle service; it is prompt and well priced. (Follow the arrival instructions exactly. Avoid the hassle of using a Paris taxi from the airport) The Hotel is well located, a long city block, from the Ecole Militaire Metro Stop. The hotel is also one long block from the Army museum and Napoleon's tomb. There are several good and interesting cafes near the Metro stop. A grocery/wine shop is located by the Metro stop. Most rooms have a mini refrigerator; good for keeping a bottle of wine chilled for balcony glass of wine after sight seeing.

The rooms are well decorated with nice bathrooms. Be advised the rooms are small by American standards; but average by Paris standards. The 5th floor Superior rooms have a balcony that opens to views of the Eiffel tower. The beds are very comfortable and the windows seal out traffic noise on the street. The breakfast is well prepared and well presented and worth the $12 euro charge. We liked this hotel and the staff.

Room Tip: We traveled with a Rick Steves tour group. We stayed in a Superior room on the fifth floor and also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CBlack3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierLeeloo, Propriétaire at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Hello,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. It’s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Really, there is nothing we can add, a part that we’ll be very happy to welcome you back on your next trip to Paris.
Please, become a friend of us on facebook to keep in touch!

Best regards.

Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nice hotel, well located near to the Metro, bars, restaurants, the River Seine and the Eiffell Tower. The staff were friendly and we got free wifi. The hotel is on a main road but the windows are very good and we slept very well.

We booked this hotel in Feb 2012 for Sept 2012 and despite emailing in Feb to get room 55 or 45 we were unable to get in either....we were instead offered room 35 and promised that the view was as good. To be fair the view was lovely, it was nice to watch the Eiffel tower light up at night.

The room was bigger than expected having read the reviews, we were travelling for 17 days and had a lot of luggage, but we did not struggle for space, but if you are larger than average and or disabled you might struggle in the shower. Our television didn't work, but we did not complain as we weren't there to watch telly.

We received free breakfast with our deal. Breakfast consisted of pre cooked back bacon and sausages which were microwaved (I only saw them fry fresh bacon once, it came out of the microwave every other time), scrambled eggs, cheese, ham, pastries, jam, yoghurts and baquette. We ended up having bacon sandwiches most days and it was nice, but I would have been disappointed it we paid €15ea per day for it (which is what you paid if it wasn't part of your deal).

If in Paris I would consider staying again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are the largest with the best views 35/45/55.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarrieLeigh1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at Eiffel Duquense (last time 2 years ago). It is in a GREAT location! You can see the eiffel tower when you walk out the front door and it is walking distance to multiple metro lines. The rooms are comfortable and well furnished - albiet small but we expect that in a city. The lobby is inviting and the computer is useful if you don't have one with you. They also have free wifi available. The staff is friendly and spoke english. The breakfast room was nice and had a good contiental breakfast spread.

It was just as we remembered and we would stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leeny1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We spent three nights there on a recent visit to Paris, and could see the Eiffel Tower from the bed in our corner superior room, just like on the website. This hotel caters to a lot of Americans, and the ladies at the front desk were very polite and helpful. They also serve a good breakfast in the basement "cellar" room. While not in the middle of downtown Paris, the hotel is conveniently located to the metro, Les Invalides, nice cafes, and Rue Cler, Rick Steves' favorite street in Paris. A great value.

Room Tip: The corner superior rooms have the best view, if available. Book early for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Macaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My wife and I spent 4 days at this hotel and were surprised at how small our room was. Only one of us could enter at one time. The shower was 2ft x 2ft and very confined. The room was clean but very dated, with no english tv. The front desk staff were very efficient and friendly. The location was close to the Eiffel Tower and bus routes so it was easy to get around. We must mention that the breakfast was very good as well. Nice and clean!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#168 of 1,804 in Paris
1,410 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#385 of 1,804 in Paris
2,377 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#336 of 1,804 in Paris
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Comtesse
Hotel La Comtesse
#65 of 1,804 in Paris
258 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
#819 of 1,804 in Paris
258 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#28 of 1,804 in Paris
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duquesne Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Address: 23 Avenue Duquesne, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#104 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#121 Family Hotel in Paris
#168 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $161 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Duquesne Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This cosy hotel offers numerous advantages such as its geographic location, appreciated as much for "leisure" vacations as it is for business meetings. Between "les Invalides" and the Eiffel Tower, the Duquesne Eiffel Hotel is located in one of Paris' most pleasant boroughs on the famous left bank of the Seine. The team welcomes you with a smile 24/7, while taking all the necessary measures to ensure that your stay is a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Duquesne Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duquesne Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing