We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel De Buci by MH
Ranked #92 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Myself and my two children had a delightful 4 nights stay at Buci in January 2013. The area the hotel is situated in St Germain is fantastic, unbeatable, with great patisseries, bars and restaurants outside the door. Before arrival I asked the hotel Concierge Sanjay to recommend and book restaurants for our stay. When we checked in we received a confirmation of the bookings plus a print out of directions to the restaurant, a very nice touch. The restaurants he recommended were well reviewed on trip advisor and were great. All the staff I met were very helpful and spoke excellent English. The rooms are small but you don't travel to Paris to sit in a hotel room! However, they are no smaller than other hotels I have stayed in with less charm and in not such a great location. I will be back to the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking Rue De Buci can be a bit noisy early in the morning as the open air market sets u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lazylime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci by MH, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Lazyline,

Thank you for taking the time to write about the Hotel de Buci and for highlighting so many positive points experienced during your stay.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed our services and that we were able to exceed your expectations and your recognition is a great motivation for us.

We hope to have the opportunity to give you a warm welcome back soon.

Romain Binet - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (795)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 795 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hotel de Buci and it was absolutely wonderful! First, the location is fantastic - close to many restaurants, trains, even walking to the Louvre and Notre Dame. The hotel itself is very well maintained, and the staff is wonderful. They were very helpful with everything from dinner suggestions to helping me send a Fed Ex back to the US. On our last night there we learned that our flight home was cancelled and the hotel was wonderful about extending our stay and we were even able to stay in the same room. The breakfast is a delight and I hope to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AM1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci by MH, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear AM1027,

We are honoured to receive your review. Thank you for taking the time to write such positive comments.

Your feedback makes us proud and encourages us to continue working with dedication and attention to detail.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you once again to the Hotel de Buci.

Romain Binet - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed at Hotel De Buci for two nights 4-6th January 2013.

The location of the hotel was fantastic ! Room was incredible with beautiful decor although the room was small, it was fine for two people in a double. Bathroom was really nice and a big bath tub!
The bed was really good and pillows were so fluffy! Love the button next to the bed which has a total blackout shutter!

I left my shoes at the hotel and they kindly posted them back to me to england!

Room Tip: Stayed in room 13 was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisTe2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci by MH, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Christe2011,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments about the Hotel de Buci with us and other TripAdvisor users.

It is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and approved of our service.

We hope to continue being your choice for leisure in the city and welcome you back again to our hotel soon!

Happy to know that your shoes are safe !

Romain Binet - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband and i spent a weekend in Paris. With so few days location was everything and this hotel is perfectly situated. The staff was very helpful in planning our stay snd making arrangements for us. We dont speak French abd all jut 1 staff member fidnt make me feel uncomfortable. Yes the rooms are small and there wasnt a proper shower curtain which got the floors very wet. However we had 2 large suitcases and stored them with no problem. If the rooms were slightly bigger i would give it 5 stars.

Thank NikkiW81
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci by MH, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Nikki,

I would like to thank you for your nice comment on our hotel. You pointed out the main positive points !!

The whole Hotel de Buci's team were happy to welcome you and we are looking forward to seeing you back soon !

Best Parisian regards,
Romain Binet - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This hotel is wonderful and we will definitely stay here the next time we are in Paris. We recently stayed here for our New Year's Holiday and all of the staff was gracious and helpful. Also, it is in a fantastic location in the 6th. The hotel is charming and cozy and very clean. Sanjay, the concierge, was incredibly helpful. Not only did he assist us in getting reservations at many restaurants, he also assisted us in getting museum tickets so we could bypass the long lines. He was also very helpful during out stay when we came down with a 24 hour bug. He helped us find an open pharmacy and took care of cancelling our New Year's Eve plans (without charge!). Everyone at the hotel was welcoming throughout out stay and went over and beyond what we expected. We loved this hotel and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: The Contemporary room is a little more expensive than the smallest room but offers more space and wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci by MH, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Mary,

I am so glad to hear you had a great stay at our hotel. I have passed your comments to all the team to ensure we keep up with the hard work. We hope to see you again soon !

Kindest Regards,
Romain Binet - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Loved our 4 night stay at the Hotel De Buci. Prior to our stay I researched long and hard for a hotel in this area that would accommodate 3 of us. Booked a suite (good rate on booking.com) and it was perfect. Separate bedroom/living area with the sofa in the living area set up as a bed for our son. (Would also be enough room for 2 small children). Best about this hotel...brilliant location amongst cafes and boutiques, helpful friendly staff, quiet room and a hotel with quality amenities including good wifi access. Also a laundromat just around the corner. Highly recommend based on our excellent experience here.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank clanciegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci by MH, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Clanciegirl,

I really was delighted to read your review and I too hope we can have the chance to look after you once again !! I was so happy that we met your expectations and I have passed on your very kind words to the great team I am proud to have at the hotel.

Kind regards,
Romain Binet - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is very well located. A nice hotel with very freindly staff. Rooms are very small.Not a tipical 4*!! Good thing we spent all day walking around Paris. The breakfast is great. The room was very clean and very well kept. The location is one of the best in Paris. In the heart of the latin squar. Couldnt be better than that!! Would recommamd it but I will have to worn my friends about the size of the room. Sorry about it..

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hi61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci by MH, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear hi61,

Thank you very much for leaving your comments on TripAdvisor.

It was such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel de Buci !

The size of our rooms depends on the category. Contact us directly for your next stay and we will select the room that suits you best.

Hope to see you again at the Hotel de Buci!

Best regards,
Romain Binet - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#99 of 1,804 in Paris
972 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#84 of 1,804 in Paris
714 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Madison Hotel by MH
Madison Hotel by MH
#139 of 1,804 in Paris
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Verneuil Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#58 of 1,804 in Paris
589 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#97 of 1,804 in Paris
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Buci by MH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Buci by MH

Address: 22, rue de Buci | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#78 Business Hotel in Paris
#94 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#158 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $193 - $486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De Buci by MH 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An air of the 18th century lingers over the Latin Quarter in the heart of Saint-Germain-des-Pres... And a address at the refined, intimate Hotel de Buci. This 4-star boutique hotel took its inspiration from the great traditions of the Enlightenment. Bringing a modern touch to the boudoir, that great invention of the Louis XV period, this charming hotel on the Rue de Buci, with its 24 quintessentially Parisian rooms and suites, offers the unparalleled experience of a journey back in time. Centrally located in the centre of historic Saint-Germain-des-Pres, the hotel puts you right on the doorstep of all the leading art galleries, not to mention all the top luxury boutiques. Across the way from a typical street market, enjoy all the comfort of a luxury French hotel in central Paris as you experience the vibrant life of the Quartier Saint Germain des Pres and the whole of the left bank. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel De Buci by MH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Buci Hotel
De Buci Paris
Hotel De Buci

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing