We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel De Buci by MH
Ranked #95 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed for a few days in early November 2012 and found the hotel very clean and comfortable. We were upgraded to a huge room on arrival which was a lovely surprise!

The staff were very friendly and courteous and even the receptionist who had only started that day seemed confident as he checked us in.

Location wise the hotel is perfect, not far from metro stations, restaurants and attractions. Even though it is situated on a busy street the external blinds (don't try and pull the curtains - they are for show only!) and double glazing kept outside noise to a minimum and ensured a great nights sleep in the enormous and very comfortable bed.

My only (very small) criticisms would be that the room was a little dusty in places and the free wi-fi required you to keep logging in every 15 mins or so.

This is a lovely hotel offering good service at a reasonable price, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci by MH, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Rich D,

I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to make it special. It sounds like you had an excellent time in Paris, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Romain Binet - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (804)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

562 - 568 of 804 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

Our stay would have been better if only we could have stayed longer. The location on a street without almost no traffic and a marketplace nearly at the doostep was perfect. There are many cafes and restaurants in the area and lots of shops. It is just off Boulevard St. Germain with all its nice shops. Many things in this area were open on Sunday which was a pleasant surprise. Our room was a very spacious suite with a separate sitting room with two chairs. A small sofa or overstuffed chairs would have been more comfortable to sit on when we can back to rest our feet! The decor is a little tired but the bathroom was spacious and nice and it had very ice bed linens. There is a coffeemaker in the room and you can have either coffee or tea. You can have breakfast in the hotel and it includes eggs as well as breakfast meat and cheese, rolls, fruit, juices, cereal, etc. However, it was a little expensive and you can get a bite nearby at a much lower price. We found the front desk very helpful and would definitely return. Although it is on a busy street we heard no street noise.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci by MH, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Marcia,

Thank you ever so much for your kind words following your recent stay. I was so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a great experience in our hotel.

I do hope that we have the chance to welcome you back to the Hotel de Buci in the near future.

Best regards,
Romain Binet - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel last month, and it was so romantic. The hotel rooms are literally about 20 steps from the cobbled streets. The walls were covered in velvet, and it felt like sleeping in a secret garden. After walking all over London and France, just the ability to leave one of the fabulous cafes and be in your room in less than a minute is a treasure. These folks arranged a dinner at the Eiffel Tower which was unforgettable for us. The windows are well shuttered, so its quiet and dark even though you are in the heart of the left bank. Although the room was small, it was so well designed that everything was within your fingertips, a wonderful feel after a day touring the city. The staff is very helpful and attentive, so much so, that it's personalized for you in every sense. i would return as soon as i can.

Room Tip: they are all different, loved the contemporary for the cozy feel, and quiet off street location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci by MH, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Sharon,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review of your stay so far. I am so glad that you like all of the little touches we provide and the service. I have passed on your kind words to the team.

Please don't hesitate to let me know when you next plan a trip to Paris as I would very much enjoy welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Romain Binet - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I booked he Hotel de Buci because of the trip advisor fellow travellers advise and I must say they were right. The hotel is a delight. We arrived about three hours before check in time the room was being cleaned and was ready within the hour so we had lunch at Cafe de Buci and when we returned they had upgraded us to a suite. The staff are very supportive and will help any way the can.

The location is great just straight out the door you can choose from many quality restaurants, cafes and bakeries and if you do not speak french don't worry we found allot of the waiters speak good english in the area you will not have a problem.

I chose this hotel because I wanted a hotel to reflected the Paris feel and it delivered beautifully. Easy walking, about 10 minutes, to Ste-Chapelle, Notre Dame and surrounds, many art galleries in the area as well as a 15 minute taxi ride to the Loure about 9.5 euros.

Room Tip: The area is very quiet at night but the 6th floor was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussie-traveller89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci by MH, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Aussie-traveller89,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I was really happy that we delivered a service that met your expectations. All of the team here always try their hardest to anticipate our guests needs and like I always do have passed on your kind words to them !

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Romain Binet - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed staying in Hotel de Buci for our weekend in Paris. We were all very impressed with the friendly service we encountered from all of the staff there, especially Sanjay. So much so in fact, that we have already booked our tickets to return on the Eurostar in January! Hotel de Buci is in the perfect location on our favourite street in Saint Germain and only a close walk to the Siene and the majestic Notre Dame Cathedral. We very much look forward to returning again in January!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rcormack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci by MH, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Rcormack,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we met your expectations.

Please do come back in January and we will ensure you have another excellent stay !!!

Kind regards,
Romain Binet - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Hotel De Buci is a beautiful small hotel in the heart of the Saint Germain area in Paris. The hotel is well appointed and the staff are friendly and very attentive. Upon booking earlier in the year, I contacted the Concierge via e-mail and they arranged so many things to make our stay enjoyable; ranging from transfers to and from the hotel, a half day tour of the Palace of Versailles (a must see!), 4-day travel passes, passes for the Open Bus Tour and Metro passes.

Upon stepping out of the hotel you find yourself in midst of a vibrant Parisian street full of restaurants and shops. Plenty of places to find a good meal at reasonable prices and with friendly service.

The decor of the hotel is magical and my parents just loved it. Breakfasts at the hotel were sumptuous and I highly recommend you spend a little extra to eat there; it really set us up for the rest of the day, so much so that we only ever needed snacks for lunch.

Notre Damme and the Louvre are within reasonable walking distance, and if you're not up to it transport is nearby (let's face it, the Metro is the best city transport system in the world!)

The staff at the hotel made our magical stay in Paris complete. I highly recommend this wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci by MH, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Rob,

Thank you so much for your kind words, we truly appreciate your time and feedback.

Valued guests’ comments are our single most important resource to further improve our service. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, please allow me to extend your compliments to all our staff.

On behalf of our teams, we are looking forward to your next visit.

With kind regards,
Romain Binet - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The hotel de Buci was recommended to us by our son and his wife, and am I glad we chose to stay there for six nights.. The hotel is located on a small street (Rue de Buci) in the Saint Germain de Pres district. This is a wonderful neighborhood, with the hotel being literally steps from bistros, restaurants, shopping, and the metro, The staff was most friendly and helpful, (speaking English) and willing to help us in any way possible. The room, although tight, was clean and comfortable. We chose a room overlooking the courtyard, which is highly recommended, as the street outside can get a bit crowded and noisy at night. There wasn't a sound on our side of the hotel though. As well, the hotel is very quiet, there being only three or four rooms per floor. You hardly see another person.
The room was fairly well maintained, although on a few occasions, our used coffee cups were not removed, even though new ones appeared next to them.
The bathroom was first rate with a glass enclosed shower, and heated towel rack.
There is free wi-fi and a computer located in the lobby which we used to print our boarding passes.

Room Tip: Choose an upper room, courtyard side, for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teecap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_MHurand, Directeur général at Hotel De Buci by MH, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Teecap,

Thank you so much for your kind words. Your compliments humble us.

We will gladly share your review with our whole staff and we hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Romain Binet - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#94 of 1,805 in Paris
990 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#80 of 1,805 in Paris
732 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Madison Hotel by MH
Madison Hotel by MH
#139 of 1,805 in Paris
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Verneuil Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#99 of 1,805 in Paris
421 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#121 of 1,805 in Paris
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Buci by MH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Buci by MH

Address: 22, rue de Buci | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#78 Business Hotel in Paris
#94 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $205 - $473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De Buci by MH 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An air of the 18th century lingers over the Latin Quarter in the heart of Saint-Germain-des-Pres... And a address at the refined, intimate Hotel de Buci. This 4-star boutique hotel took its inspiration from the great traditions of the Enlightenment. Bringing a modern touch to the boudoir, that great invention of the Louis XV period, this charming hotel on the Rue de Buci, with its 24 quintessentially Parisian rooms and suites, offers the unparalleled experience of a journey back in time. Centrally located in the centre of historic Saint-Germain-des-Pres, the hotel puts you right on the doorstep of all the leading art galleries, not to mention all the top luxury boutiques. Across the way from a typical street market, enjoy all the comfort of a luxury French hotel in central Paris as you experience the vibrant life of the Quartier Saint Germain des Pres and the whole of the left bank. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel De Buci by MH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Buci Hotel
De Buci Paris
Hotel De Buci

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing