We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Time stay in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citadines Republique Paris
Ranked #1,051 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Kiama, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“1st Time stay in Paris”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Nice clean hotel. Very close to Metro Parmentier line only 150 metres. Comfy beds, we had very little outside noise. Would definitely stay again. Didn't use kitchen so I can't comment. Too many lively restaurants nearby to bother cooking. Free wifi worked great

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BellevueAccom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica L, General Manager at Citadines Republique Paris, responded to this review, December 29, 2014
Thank you for choosing Citadines Republique Paris as your accommodation during your holiday in Paris. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    152
    67
    22
    18
See reviews for
124
99
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in this apartment. The room was clean and spacious and the sofa bed was more comfortable that we expected. The kitchen was adequately equipped but we did not have to prepare any meals there as there were many excellent restaurants and eateries nearby. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Most of the tourist attractions were quite far from the apartment but it was pretty easy to get around with the Parmentier Metro Station located just opposite.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shana65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica L, General Manager at Citadines Republique Paris, responded to this review, December 29, 2014
Thank you for choosing Citadines Republique Paris as your accommodation during your holiday in Paris. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed late June arriving directly from airport about 10:00am local time. Our room was not ready until 2pm, but our friends had arrived even earlier and paid to stay previous night so we were able to catch a nap with them while we waited. Room was large by Europe standards with everything in working order & clean. Seemed quite far from tourist areas we were visiting and cabs pricey. We were not quite confident enough to attempt navigating the metro with our limited french capabilities though. Worked well for what we needed.

We had been told that breakfast was included wit the stay and did make it in time 1 morning. However at check-out were told we had been charged. The desk agent seemed to have corrected it, but we will watch our final bill to be sure.

Should mention I felt quite badly for the lone desk agent attempting to check out multiple guests and accommodate a large group that arrived well before arrival time all at once at exactly 12 noon.

Would suggest programming the key cards to have a grace period of at least 15 minutes so that guests departing at noon do not have to request assistance to remove all of their items after a back-up at the desk beyond their control.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakohls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I was there for two nights on my trip to conference in Paris city centre.

The location of the hotel was perfect for me - one minute to metro Parmentier with line to the city centre, about five minutes to metro Oberkampf with good connection to CDG airport. (Also bus line 96 from Odeon/Cité/Chatelet is useful with the stop on the corner. Note that direction to the centre stops bit far.)

Room was well equipped and perfectly clean. The kitchen seemed suitable for the preparation of breakfast or light dinner. Maybe that for eating something bigger than breakfast for two you may want bigger table and more space around - but I was in the smallest room on the floor. WC separated from shower would be definitely a plus when traveling as a couple or a family,

Unfortunately, there was a bit of a noise in the room. I heard scooters and buses from the street with window closed, but more disturbing for me - I heard also very well every time when somebody upstairs took shower of flushed the toilet. But maybe it is not such problem for people who fall asleep easier then me.

I haven't tried the breakfast served. (btw, be careful in or avoid the nearest bakery on the corner of Rue Oberkampf - I really think I was cheated there with money returned, my fault of course not paying attention enough.)

Hotel staff was really friendly and competent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cunctatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica L, General Manager at Citadines Republique Paris, responded to this review, December 29, 2014
Thank you for choosing Citadines Republique Paris as your accommodation during your holiday in Paris. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stayed here for one night early March with three friends and it was great for the price we paid.
One bedroom with a double bed and a comfy sofa bed in the lounge area of the apartment, so there was plenty of space.
It's pretty basic but it was clean and well equipped.
The Republique area is around 15 metro stops from the Eiffel Tower.
We found it was a great base to explore the city and did so both on foot and using the metro.
Staff were very friendly and helpful and we were able to leave our baggage even after checking out on the second day, so we didn't have to haul it round with us all day.
It was very quick to pick it up in the evening before we headed off for the Eurostar home.
Would recommend if you're just looking for somewhere nice and easy to sleep and shower!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank evg85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I currently stay here as a guest for the current "owner" of the room for 9 nights.

The hotel is approximately 45 minutes distance from CDG Roissy airport.I traveled by RER and Metro which should be less expensive than taxi. It is 1 minute walk from Parmentier, 2 minute walk from Oberkampf (currently closed for maintenance) and 5 minute walk from Saint-Ambroise metro stations.

The room is at the 4th floor and is fairly large. For a studio-like room, it has all the minimum amenities to ask for: wi-fi, bathroom, wc (separate from bathroom), cutlery, LCD TV, desk, a large double bedroom, microwave heating, electric stove, hairdryer and so on...

The Wi-Fi signal is very good (up to 16Mbps). The heating is also very good (i could almost walk naked and feel pretty much ok). The running water is hot and constantly available.
The tap water is very drinkable so to say.

They have coffee, hot water and tea for everyone. Breakfast not included (sold separately) for guests like me, although from what i got and saw from others, there is a nice variety of cheese, ham, pastries and jam to choose from.

One of the cons for this hotel would be that the noise cancellation is very poor and you can hear pretty much all the traffic from the outside with the window closed. The other con would be that cleaning is done only once a week and it is very hard to keep clean (not too many options to clean up yourself either).

Last but not least, the elevators are pretty useful but only one of them goes to the minus levels (e.g. parking or garbage collection or lavatory).

All in all, it is a good choice, not very far from the city center, but quite expensive for what it offers.

Room Tip: choose the low level rooms and if possible not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larrythefixer2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We have just returned from Paris having stayed in one of these apartments. Cant sing its praises enough. Checking in was simple and speedy and the receptionist spoke English. The apartment itself was very spacious and clean when we arrived. We were in room 314 comprising of kitchen area bathroom and separate wc. a double bedroom and a living area which had a sofa that converted into two single beds. Ideal for our two teenage sons. Each room had a LCD flat screened tv handy for differing tv watching. The kitchen had a dishwasher cooking facilities, fridge and toaster. All you could need for a comfortable stay.
Parmentier metro station was just along the road about 2 mins away giving easy access to all the sights of Paris. There are many shops close by, including chemists, pattiserie, and places to eat. Easy to get groceries in too.
Wifi was available in the room at no extra cost and if you needed any coffee tea or sugar etc they were available from reception for free.
Security was great. Safe in the apartment which was easy to use and also your room card also gave you access into the buildings front door.
All in all it was a lovely place to stay and would recommend it to anyone. We will certainly stay again the next time we are in Paris

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cornishclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica L, General Manager at Citadines Republique Paris, responded to this review, November 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Citadines Didot Montparnasse
#793 of 1,801 in Paris
281 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Citadines Bastille Gare de Lyon Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris
Citadines Austerlitz Paris
#944 of 1,801 in Paris
142 reviews
Montmartre
Citadines Montmartre Paris
Citadines Montmartre Paris
#656 of 1,801 in Paris
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Republique Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Republique Paris

Property: Citadines Republique Paris
Address: 75 B avenue Parmentier, 75011 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,051 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Republique Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Midway between Place de la Republique and Pere-Lachaise cemetery, Apart’hotel Citadines Republique Paris is the gateway to the trendy and authentic Right Banks of Paris you’ve been dreaming of. Just steps away are the colourful districts of Belleville and Menilmontant. A little further south, the Boulevard Richard-Lenoir gives way to Place de la Bastille. Close to the very trendy Rue Oberkampf, your Apart Hotel opens its doors to you 24/7 to make your stay in Paris as enjoyable as possible, whether you are on a brief professional trip or taking a long holiday. In the Republique and Oberkampf districts, revel in the streets that fill with life from daybreak, as the markets set the pace. Explore exotic Belleville and picturesque and characterful Menilmontant. Take a walk along the Saint-Martin canal to reach the alleyways that bring you to Boulevard Richard-Lenoir and on to Bastille. On the way, don’t forget to lose yourself in the little streets of the Marais, the symbol of Old Paris. In the evening, take your pick from among the numerous entertainment venues close to your serviced apartments. Alternatively, opt for one of the bars and restaurants in lively Rue Oberkampf and Rue Jean-Pierre Timbaud, right on the doorstep. Whether for one or two people staying in a studio, or three or four in a two-room serviced apartment, Apart’hotel Citadines Republique Paris aims to ensure that you feel completely at home. You’ll find fully equipped kitchens, complementary Internet access, and more. While housekeeping is provided once a week, you also have the option of requesting daily housekeeping as well as a whole series of other services (laundry, dry cleaning, car park, etc.) to personalise your stay as best as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Citadines Republique Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Paris Voltaire Republique Hotel Paris
Citadines Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing