We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Citadines Republique Paris
Ranked #1,014 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The hotel does not have service, you get the room and are on your own for the length of the stay. You do your beds, do the dishes, get the garbage out, go at the reception desk to ask for toilet paper or towels. They don't advertise that and therefore you think is a hotel when in fact they are rented apartments with check-in service only.

The condition of the hotel is dated, looks warn out. The carpet on the entrance, hallway and inside the room was very dirty and adding that to the fact that you get no room service may give you a good picture of what you can expect.

There is no air conditioning either.

After all the the price is huge, they list prices between 130 - 230euros, that is a rip off comparing to what you get.

The breakfast is one of the most basic, cereals, milk, some juice and ...

Staff was courteous, speaking english, that was the only decent part of the stay.

Conclusion: if you are a tourist visiting Paris this may ruing your vacation. We actually changed to another hotel where at least we could have couple of decent stay days at the end of our Paris stay .......

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank world-trippr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 351 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

This apartment was booked by our travel agent. It was shoe box sized, minimalist but fairly clean. The staff were friendly and helpful, but we were glad to be only staying for one night. The area was central, but really on the fringe of nicer areas.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel was booked by our travel agent for just one night in Paris as we were managing our own travel from here after Greek Islands. The hotel is not convenient to Gard Du Nord and was complex metro change with lots of steps so had to get taxi. The kitchen was good but not worth the price for one night. We went to another hotel for 88 euros next night. Far better location in an old house breakfast and Afternoon snacks included. This hotel was okay and maybe better suited to a longer stay for use of kitchenette. The room was clean and quite. We just thought a bit far from attractions.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Located conveniently in a district close to central Paris and a road away from a Metro station. Clean, tidy and a good sized room for 2 sharing adults with a kitchenette in a separate room. Parmentier is quite a quiet area; we were in a room on the road side of the building and were not disturbed by noise but it is still a lovely alternative to central Paris.
We were staying here for 4 nights and it proved a good choice; easy to find, facilities were fine, clean room, nice bathroom.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bals_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Located close to the Metro and just down the street from our favorite cafe in Paris O'philos Off. Kitchens are fully equipped and there is a supermarket across the street. There was a late night drum concert on our first night so not much sleep

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csimmamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

If you plan to book this hotel, do so directly and not through an online travel site. We used Orbitz to book a room here in June (with a credit card to prepay). When we arrived, there was no room waiting for us and our children. The desk manager arranged for us to stay at another Citadines across town at the Porte de Versailles. We aren’t certain if it was the fault of Orbitz or Citadines and we did have a confirmation number and bank statement that proved our booking. When we returned to the states, the manager of this hotel was helpful-- responsive and apologetic and reimbursed us for the difference in cost between hotels and for extra transportation costs. So, the character of this Citadines manager was very good and we felt that they cared. Orbitz is of no use in resolving a reservation problem overseas. If you are looking for a lower cost suite than this hotel, the Porte de Versailles was nice. It was further away from St Germain than we would have chosen but if you need a quiet, safe neighborhood where you’ll meet the locals you might consider it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed 4 days the week-end of 21 of July at the Citadines Republique :it was unbearable because it was so hot and the hotel has no air-co;after 24 hours we received a ventilator that helped a little bit.The hotel has no lobby and to get to the reception you have to clim stairs with your luggage.;there is a a goods-lift which doesn't work always.The place where we had breakfast is in the basement is very small and with no aeration because windows cannot be open and without A/C!The room that we had is very nice with an a little kitchen very well equipped with a fridge ,a microwave and a washdisher;th bathroom is also very nice with an apart toilet
As conclusion :don't go there in the summer

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abochner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Bercy / Nation
Citadines Bastille Gare de Lyon Paris
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Verlain
Hotel Verlain
#982 of 1,804 in Paris
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Citadines Les Halles Paris
#472 of 1,804 in Paris
1,100 reviews
Montmartre
Citadines Montmartre Paris
Citadines Montmartre Paris
#660 of 1,804 in Paris
548 reviews
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Republique Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Republique Paris

Address: 75 B avenue Parmentier, 75011 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,014 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $115 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Republique Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Midway between Place de la Republique and Pere-Lachaise cemetery, Apart’hotel Citadines Republique Paris is the gateway to the trendy and authentic Right Banks of Paris you’ve been dreaming of. Just steps away are the colourful districts of Belleville and Menilmontant. A little further south, the Boulevard Richard-Lenoir gives way to Place de la Bastille. Close to the very trendy Rue Oberkampf, your Apart Hotel opens its doors to you 24/7 to make your stay in Paris as enjoyable as possible, whether you are on a brief professional trip or taking a long holiday. In the Republique and Oberkampf districts, revel in the streets that fill with life from daybreak, as the markets set the pace. Explore exotic Belleville and picturesque and characterful Menilmontant. Take a walk along the Saint-Martin canal to reach the alleyways that bring you to Boulevard Richard-Lenoir and on to Bastille. On the way, don’t forget to lose yourself in the little streets of the Marais, the symbol of Old Paris. In the evening, take your pick from among the numerous entertainment venues close to your serviced apartments. Alternatively, opt for one of the bars and restaurants in lively Rue Oberkampf and Rue Jean-Pierre Timbaud, right on the doorstep. Whether for one or two people staying in a studio, or three or four in a two-room serviced apartment, Apart’hotel Citadines Republique Paris aims to ensure that you feel completely at home. You’ll find fully equipped kitchens, complementary Internet access, and more. While housekeeping is provided once a week, you also have the option of requesting daily housekeeping as well as a whole series of other services (laundry, dry cleaning, car park, etc.) to personalise your stay as best as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Citadines Republique Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Paris Voltaire Republique Hotel Paris
Citadines Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing