We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great roof terrace”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Citadines Republique Paris
Ranked #977 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great roof terrace”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Small studio apartment with large roof terrace. Facilities were clean and functional. It's close to Parmentier metro and has some decent cafes, bistros, boulangeries and bars in walking distance. Stroll out of the area towards Notre Dame Church before buying groceries, everything's much cheaper away from the smarter area.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JilOb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica L, Responsable réception at Citadines Republique Paris, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear JilOb,

Thank you for sharing your impressions.

Indeed we dispose of some accommodations with balconies or terraces and we are always trying to provide them when requested. During your reservation or once it is done, do not hesitate to call the front desk if you would like to get one of these rooms.

Our hotel is situated in an animated typical Parisian area offering a large choice of groceries, bars and restaurants. Please feel free to ask if you are searching something special or if you would like to get a recommendation where to eat or to go out.

We would be pleased to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,

The team of Citadines République Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    150
    67
    22
    15
See reviews for
123
97
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Great area, staff helpful, local area restaurants were wonderful and recommended for fine dinning by the staff. The staff helped with highlighting the metro map and informing us where to go on the metro! The only negative is wifi did not work in room, however it worked in the hall and lobby. We would stay there again :-)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pattynel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights over the October Half Term break and had a very enjoyable stay. We are a couple with 2 teenage daughters and found the extra space of an apartment very comfortable and found the price very good value for money compared to other hotels we looked at for the same period
The (corner) apartment was very spacious and clean with a large bathroom, small but more than adequate kitchen area and very comfortable beds, and sofa bed in sitting room area.
We chose the location for its proximity to the Parc de la Villette and I would say it is an area with a bit of life and 'edge' rather than being in a very touristy area. Metro connections though are good, with Parmentier and Oberkampf stops a short distance away.
There are a number of patisseries/boulangeries close by to pick up breakfast or bread as well as various other food shops such as a Greek deli nearby.
We found it very useful that the hotel has its own car park at a relatively reasonable rate (20Euros per day) compared to other public car parks in Paris. However, the young man on reception when we arrived was not very well informed as to where exactly the car park was or how we should get in. First he gave me a code to get in to the car park when there was nowhere to put in a code, and then there was a technical problem so that I couldn't use the entrance card he then gave me to access the garage. I had to run back and forth between the car/car park and the hotel 3 times before we could actually get in to the car park itself. Having said that, he was extremely apologetic and friendly and I eventually saw the funny side! It would have been worse if I had been on my own in the car.
I would definitely consider using Citadines chain again but they need to sort out how things work with the parking. I have friends who also had problems with parking at the Citadines St Germain and other friends who ran into difficulties with parking at Citadines Strasbourg. Something obviously not right here.

Room Tip: We had room 311 on the corner which I think was one of the larger apartments of its type. It overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChrissieDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Devon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed here during Easter 2012 (sorry for the lateness) with 2 of my friends (21 and 30) and my 16-month old son. We were really pleased with the 1-bedroom apartment, excellent location (although the Parmentier Metro doesn't have escalators so I would've struggled with the pushchair if I hadn't had friends with me), good connections to everywhere in the city and everything nearby (shops, restaurants etc). We felt totally safe at night too, walking about.

The apartment itself was nicely decorated with modern furnishings and the sofabed was very comfortable! Fully equipped kitchen with everything you could need and lovely and clean.

Breakfast was also very good, although it took a while to get hold of the highchair (request it at reception the night before), with lovely pastries, really set you up for the day.

Reception staff also very helpful and spoke very good English, very friendly.

Would have no hesitation in staying here again, or recommending it.

Room Tip: We had a free upgrade to the top room spec and it was really lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The hotel despite being out of the main part of the city is right by a Metro Sation (Pomontier) which provides quick and easy access to the city and tourist sights. The hotel itself was excellent. The rooms were rather small but that was to be expected of a studio apartment in a place like Paris. The staff genuinely helpful. The room got warm but the staff were happy to provide us with a few extra fans (on top of the one already there in the room). Our bed was a foldout bed however, double check before booking as I know they're not all like that, just ask beforehand and I'm sure you'll be fine. Rooms equipped with kitchen and facilities and our room had a balcony which made it that much better. (Again, ask first, they don't all have one.)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank js2113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The apartment was in good condition and it looked as the picture shows. We hired a one bed apartment for a family of four. Reception staff are excellent.

There is no air conditioning! This is a big minus. There are no portable fans. There is no DVD player.

Location to shops is good. We hired a car and had to park in the underground car park. The car park costed 20 Euro per day which is extremely expensive. After all we were staying there.

the rest was okay, enjoy your stay, but make sure that you do not visit on hot Parisian days as it will be a sweaty experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kosmicmisfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights at the end of July 2012. Very close to Republique metro so great for getting around Paris. Room for 4 of us (2 adults, 2 teenage boys - 16 & 13), one twin room and another lounge area with a very good double sofabed, bedding was provided. In the room with the sofabed was a small table/desk a couple of chairs, a tv and a large wardrobe fitted against one wall. The kitchen was directly inside the main door to the room(s) and big enough to cook in. There were 2 hob rings and a toaster (not grill or oven) and a fridge with small icebox. Saucepans and fryingpan were provided but no kettle so tea and coffee made by boiling water in a pan. Plates, bowls, cups and cutlery all provided. Toilet and separate shower/washbasin room - both very modern and clean. 2 minimarket places within walking distance to get supplies, creperie on the corner. staff on reception were very helpful. Would definitely use this place again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Justine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Bercy / Nation
Citadines Bastille Gare de Lyon Paris
Citadines Didot Montparnasse
#803 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris
Montmartre
Citadines Montmartre Paris
Citadines Montmartre Paris
#468 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Citadines Opera Paris
Citadines Opera Paris
#507 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Republique Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Republique Paris

Property: Citadines Republique Paris
Address: 75 B avenue Parmentier, 75011 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #977 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Republique Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Midway between Place de la Republique and Pere-Lachaise cemetery, Apart’hotel Citadines Republique Paris is the gateway to the trendy and authentic Right Banks of Paris you’ve been dreaming of. Just steps away are the colourful districts of Belleville and Menilmontant. A little further south, the Boulevard Richard-Lenoir gives way to Place de la Bastille. Close to the very trendy Rue Oberkampf, your Apart Hotel opens its doors to you 24/7 to make your stay in Paris as enjoyable as possible, whether you are on a brief professional trip or taking a long holiday. In the Republique and Oberkampf districts, revel in the streets that fill with life from daybreak, as the markets set the pace. Explore exotic Belleville and picturesque and characterful Menilmontant. Take a walk along the Saint-Martin canal to reach the alleyways that bring you to Boulevard Richard-Lenoir and on to Bastille. On the way, don’t forget to lose yourself in the little streets of the Marais, the symbol of Old Paris. In the evening, take your pick from among the numerous entertainment venues close to your serviced apartments. Alternatively, opt for one of the bars and restaurants in lively Rue Oberkampf and Rue Jean-Pierre Timbaud, right on the doorstep. Whether for one or two people staying in a studio, or three or four in a two-room serviced apartment, Apart’hotel Citadines Republique Paris aims to ensure that you feel completely at home. You’ll find fully equipped kitchens, complementary Internet access, and more. While housekeeping is provided once a week, you also have the option of requesting daily housekeeping as well as a whole series of other services (laundry, dry cleaning, car park, etc.) to personalise your stay as best as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Citadines Republique Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Paris Voltaire Republique Hotel Paris
Citadines Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing