We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Citadines Republique Paris
Ranked #1,047 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed here during Easter 2012 (sorry for the lateness) with 2 of my friends (21 and 30) and my 16-month old son. We were really pleased with the 1-bedroom apartment, excellent location (although the Parmentier Metro doesn't have escalators so I would've struggled with the pushchair if I hadn't had friends with me), good connections to everywhere in the city and everything nearby (shops, restaurants etc). We felt totally safe at night too, walking about.

The apartment itself was nicely decorated with modern furnishings and the sofabed was very comfortable! Fully equipped kitchen with everything you could need and lovely and clean.

Breakfast was also very good, although it took a while to get hold of the highchair (request it at reception the night before), with lovely pastries, really set you up for the day.

Reception staff also very helpful and spoke very good English, very friendly.

Would have no hesitation in staying here again, or recommending it.

Room Tip: We had a free upgrade to the top room spec and it was really lovely.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
There are newer reviews for Citadines Republique Paris
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 338 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

The hotel despite being out of the main part of the city is right by a Metro Sation (Pomontier) which provides quick and easy access to the city and tourist sights. The hotel itself was excellent. The rooms were rather small but that was to be expected of a studio apartment in a place like Paris. The staff genuinely helpful. The room got warm but the staff were happy to provide us with a few extra fans (on top of the one already there in the room). Our bed was a foldout bed however, double check before booking as I know they're not all like that, just ask beforehand and I'm sure you'll be fine. Rooms equipped with kitchen and facilities and our room had a balcony which made it that much better. (Again, ask first, they don't all have one.)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank js2113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The apartment was in good condition and it looked as the picture shows. We hired a one bed apartment for a family of four. Reception staff are excellent.

There is no air conditioning! This is a big minus. There are no portable fans. There is no DVD player.

Location to shops is good. We hired a car and had to park in the underground car park. The car park costed 20 Euro per day which is extremely expensive. After all we were staying there.

the rest was okay, enjoy your stay, but make sure that you do not visit on hot Parisian days as it will be a sweaty experience!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kosmicmisfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights at the end of July 2012. Very close to Republique metro so great for getting around Paris. Room for 4 of us (2 adults, 2 teenage boys - 16 & 13), one twin room and another lounge area with a very good double sofabed, bedding was provided. In the room with the sofabed was a small table/desk a couple of chairs, a tv and a large wardrobe fitted against one wall. The kitchen was directly inside the main door to the room(s) and big enough to cook in. There were 2 hob rings and a toaster (not grill or oven) and a fridge with small icebox. Saucepans and fryingpan were provided but no kettle so tea and coffee made by boiling water in a pan. Plates, bowls, cups and cutlery all provided. Toilet and separate shower/washbasin room - both very modern and clean. 2 minimarket places within walking distance to get supplies, creperie on the corner. staff on reception were very helpful. Would definitely use this place again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Justine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

4 of us stayed here for 4 nights in July. Having a busy few days in Paris the apartment was all that was required. Bedroom was 2 single beds and other room had fold down double bed which was very comfortable. Lovely bakers on corner, great pizza place round corner as well as a friendly bar next to underground station. Fridge in small kitchen ideal for cooling a glass of wine after a busy day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scottief1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Hotel is close to a Subway station therefore you will be able to move easily in Paris, room was awesome, little kitchen included (if you're thinking on saving a few euros), room was clean, bathroom was big (specialy compared to the european baths where the shower are extremely small), staff was awesome customer service was beyond great. My last day in Paris after I checked out I was thinking of traveling the city with my big back pack on me and the staff kindly offer me to hold it for me at no cost. Staff is always willing to help and they speak fluent english.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jonatan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We decided to go to Paris at the last minute and made this booking the morning of our journey. We drove and with a GPS it was not difficult to find, and even though the car park was full, we could park in a special place nearby. No problems. We were given room 312. On entry, there was a well equipped kitchen (including tablets for the dishwasher and towel) and the studio room, had a drop down bed. Bathroom was fine. Overall, the place beat my expectations. OK - there was no WiFi in the rooms, but I did not need to use my ipad. The location, next to Parmentier tube is very good. Bastille, which is very good for bars is nearby - and there is a very good bakery on the corner. I was not too bothered about being next door to the main tourist spots, as Paris is packed with tourists and where we were was 15 minutes door to door (using Metro) to the Pompido or 25 minutes to the Trocadero (eiffel tower). Also, to have the facilities to cook was superb, as eating out in Paris is expensive. There is no included service to clean the rooms, but as were there for 3 days, we just about beared it!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Samueldev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Bercy / Nation
Citadines Bastille Gare de Lyon Paris
Citadines Didot Montparnasse
#804 of 1,804 in Paris
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citadines Austerlitz Paris
#906 of 1,804 in Paris
146 reviews
Montmartre
Citadines Montmartre Paris
Citadines Montmartre Paris
#610 of 1,804 in Paris
529 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Citadines Opera Paris
Citadines Opera Paris
#619 of 1,804 in Paris
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Republique Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Republique Paris

Address: 75 B avenue Parmentier, 75011 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,047 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $130 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Republique Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Midway between Place de la Republique and Pere-Lachaise cemetery, Apart’hotel Citadines Republique Paris is the gateway to the trendy and authentic Right Banks of Paris you’ve been dreaming of. Just steps away are the colourful districts of Belleville and Menilmontant. A little further south, the Boulevard Richard-Lenoir gives way to Place de la Bastille. Close to the very trendy Rue Oberkampf, your Apart Hotel opens its doors to you 24/7 to make your stay in Paris as enjoyable as possible, whether you are on a brief professional trip or taking a long holiday. In the Republique and Oberkampf districts, revel in the streets that fill with life from daybreak, as the markets set the pace. Explore exotic Belleville and picturesque and characterful Menilmontant. Take a walk along the Saint-Martin canal to reach the alleyways that bring you to Boulevard Richard-Lenoir and on to Bastille. On the way, don’t forget to lose yourself in the little streets of the Marais, the symbol of Old Paris. In the evening, take your pick from among the numerous entertainment venues close to your serviced apartments. Alternatively, opt for one of the bars and restaurants in lively Rue Oberkampf and Rue Jean-Pierre Timbaud, right on the doorstep. Whether for one or two people staying in a studio, or three or four in a two-room serviced apartment, Apart’hotel Citadines Republique Paris aims to ensure that you feel completely at home. You’ll find fully equipped kitchens, complementary Internet access, and more. While housekeeping is provided once a week, you also have the option of requesting daily housekeeping as well as a whole series of other services (laundry, dry cleaning, car park, etc.) to personalise your stay as best as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Republique Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Paris Voltaire Republique Hotel Paris
Citadines Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing