We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overbooked”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citadines Republique Paris
Ranked #959 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Overbooked”
Reviewed October 26, 2011

I arrived at this hotel, booked just the day before my stay, only to be told that 'Due to a fault at head office' I had been overbooked. They then put me into a taxi to their property in Pigalle, quite some distance away. Given that I had specifically booked this property because of its location this was most unsatisfactory.

Whilst the receptionist was efficient and apologetic. I felt this was not handled well. At least I would have expected some token in recompense, such as a free drink or breakfast, but there was nothing. Frankly this is poor customer service.

Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank brianc_li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    152
    67
    22
    16
See reviews for
123
99
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed here with our two children and it was perfect. The small apartment gave us more privacy than a hotel for much, much less. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful as well. The location was great with easy access to the Metro and wonderful walks to restaurants.

Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank unit12medic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Our family with 2 teenagers (14 and 19 years) stayed here for 2 nights over the recent weekend.
The hotel exceeded our expectations. Checking in and out took less than 5 minutes. The staff were fluent in English and very courteous.
The 1-bedroom apartment was clean and in good condition. Though small, the space was adequate for us to be comfortable. The sofa bed for 2 was good-sized and solid. The free internet in the room had good connectivity.
The tiny kitchenette was very neat, well-appointed, and had a half-size dishwasher. The cutlery and utensils were in good condition.
There were fewer room amenities than usual for hotels, but we didn't miss what were not there (such as toothpaste, toothbrush, shower cap, complimentary coffee/tea/bottled water, etc.) There was no washing machine in the unit. Our room was quiet and the sleep was good. We could have done with a couple of extra pillows, as the ones there were rather soft. Housekeeping only comes once a week, so we tidied up after ourselves.
The immediate neighborhood - ah, what can I say! On rue Oberkampf just round the corner, one is totally spoiled for choice when it comes to food. Not just one or two bakeries but at least 5! Specialised shops selling cheese, meat (cooked and fresh), fish, fruits, vegetables, cafes and restaurants (Greek, Middle Eastern, pizzas and at least 2 Chinese/Asian, crepes, in addition to a supermarket). One can get a decent meal from 4.50 Euro onwards. Apart from this, Parmentier is not such an exciting neighborhood.
This hotel is not located in any of the main touristy areas, which probably explains why the rates are a little cheaper than some of the other hotels in this chain. However, the Oberkampf and Parmentier metro stations are but a short walk away, and the train quickly brings you to where the action is within a couple of stops. We never had to wait more than 5 minutes for any train.
The location is also convenient if you arrive by Eurostar, at the Gare du Nord station. However, a taxi from the hotel to the station on our last day came to a whopping 22 Euro for the short distance! The hotel called the taxi for us. The meter was already showing 11 Euro when it came, and I guess he surcharged us for 4 passengers, 2 (small) bags in the boot, and perhaps peak hour charge at 8 am? The taxi driver was surly (but not rude), did not speak English, and did not help with the luggage at all; hence I did not attempt to engage him in my limited French.
In all, we had a great stay and were totally satisfied with this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drchikee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2011

we arrived at the hotel to be told we were getting an upgrade as it was our honeymoon which was so lovely. the room is much bigger than i though for paris and the staff could not have been more helpful. it is our first night here and i could not be more impressed. supermarket is close and the staff have given us directions for everywhere we need to go.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Amazing extras included- free breakfast and daily room cleaning (for the studio club room) plus a large room with separate kitchen, toilet and bathroom- unheard of in Paris!
The room even had a little balcony- perfect for that evening wine. Plus there was an iPod docking station so that your evening wine with the very late sun could be accompanied by music of your choice.
The staff were extremly helpful and their English was faultless.
The hotel isn't right in the centre of Paris but the Metro is only about 30 seconds from the hotel and it is only a quick ten minutes into the crazy centre of Paris. Plus, there is everything you need within one block- the bakery on the corner, the deli, fruit shop and wine shop all on Oberkampf Rue and a number of cafes,restaurants and bars all on the corner near the hotel.
I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to all of my friends.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank newtravellerdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Austrlia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Our travel agent put us onto this serviced apartment style hotel. The reception staff are very helpful and communicate extremely well in English. We had an issue with our first room, however, with a quick call the staff relocated us to another room. The beds we had were a fold out sofa and a trundle bed. The bathroom was clean and modern. There was minimal road noise in our room. Close to some nice patisseries and there are many other restaurants nearby. It can be a bit of a walk to the sites so we used taxis which were fairly inexpensive. The free internet connection was fantastic and super quick,

Room Tip: Confirm exactly what style of bed you are getting
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dantheman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citadines-Republique, Manager at Citadines Republique Paris, responded to this review, May 30, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, from the comfort of your apartment to the service provided by our staff. Making our guests comfortable and meeting their needs and expectations to the best of our capabilities is our top priority and satisfied guests are what we strive for.

Once again thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again at Citadines Republique Paris, giving us another opportunity to be at your service.

Yours Sincerely

Kevin Lekeume

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2011

This hotel was booked by our travel agent for myself and two friends. We had 2 twin beds pushed together and a pullout sofa. The neighborhood was great...great cafes, bakeries, etc. It's half a block from a metro stop, so that made getting around extremely easy. We shopped in our neighborhood every night for fresh bread, cheese, wine and pastries for dinner and used our tiny kitchen every night. The people at the front desk were extremely nice and very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mags826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citadines-Republique, Manager at Citadines Republique Paris, responded to this review, June 2, 2011
Dear Guest,

It was a great pleasure having you stay with us at CITADINES Republique Paris. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience.

We are glad to hear compliments of our Guest service staff. Your kind words will be shared with them. Receiving such feedback from guests like yourself inspire us to continually improve our service delivery.

Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Sincerely

Kevin Lekeume
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Citadines Didot Montparnasse
#807 of 1,802 in Paris
276 reviews
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Citadines Bastille Gare de Lyon Paris
Citadines Austerlitz Paris
#926 of 1,802 in Paris
139 reviews
Montmartre
Citadines Montmartre Paris
Citadines Montmartre Paris
#654 of 1,802 in Paris
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Republique Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Republique Paris

Property: Citadines Republique Paris
Address: 75 B avenue Parmentier, 75011 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #959 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Republique Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Midway between Place de la Republique and Pere-Lachaise cemetery, Apart’hotel Citadines Republique Paris is the gateway to the trendy and authentic Right Banks of Paris you’ve been dreaming of. Just steps away are the colourful districts of Belleville and Menilmontant. A little further south, the Boulevard Richard-Lenoir gives way to Place de la Bastille. Close to the very trendy Rue Oberkampf, your Apart Hotel opens its doors to you 24/7 to make your stay in Paris as enjoyable as possible, whether you are on a brief professional trip or taking a long holiday. In the Republique and Oberkampf districts, revel in the streets that fill with life from daybreak, as the markets set the pace. Explore exotic Belleville and picturesque and characterful Menilmontant. Take a walk along the Saint-Martin canal to reach the alleyways that bring you to Boulevard Richard-Lenoir and on to Bastille. On the way, don’t forget to lose yourself in the little streets of the Marais, the symbol of Old Paris. In the evening, take your pick from among the numerous entertainment venues close to your serviced apartments. Alternatively, opt for one of the bars and restaurants in lively Rue Oberkampf and Rue Jean-Pierre Timbaud, right on the doorstep. Whether for one or two people staying in a studio, or three or four in a two-room serviced apartment, Apart’hotel Citadines Republique Paris aims to ensure that you feel completely at home. You’ll find fully equipped kitchens, complementary Internet access, and more. While housekeeping is provided once a week, you also have the option of requesting daily housekeeping as well as a whole series of other services (laundry, dry cleaning, car park, etc.) to personalise your stay as best as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Republique Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Paris Voltaire Republique Hotel Paris
Citadines Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing