We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel in Montmartre”
Review of Hotel Carlton's

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Carlton's
Ranked #961 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very good hotel in Montmartre”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

11 of us ladies stayed in this hotel for 2 nights to celebrate a 60th birthday. We booked 5 twin rooms and one single; the rooms were of a good size, especially for Paris, and nicely furnished and exceptionally clean. The beds were comfortable and everything worked in the shower. The reception and bar staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly (another big plus for Paris!) and the hotel was very well appointed to visit the Sacre Coure and the Moulin Rouge, both a 5 minute walk away. The hotel is situated between Anvers and Pigalle Metro, both with a a short metro ride into centre (although you can walk to Opera in 30 mins). We all loved the Moulin Rouge and I will be booking this hotel again for my husband and I. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: My firiends and I stayed in 6 rooms on the 4th, 5th, 6th and 7th floor (they obviously didn't wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barlaw33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    210
    128
    28
    27
See reviews for
126
220
19
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pisa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I've been to this hotel this February for a business trip with my collegues, the customer services were very helpful and you can find also someone to speak italian... they have a international breakfast...where you can find whatever you want in a big parisian hall...
The rooms were comfortable,warm, clean and silent and the price is ok.
The only thing is that the shower towela are not quite big, but I had a double room for a person so I had twice...I arranged myself with two, and there isn't sleepers on the room...but for the rest everything were perfect!
There is also a spectacular view on the terrace on the top, that I had the opportunities to see the last day of my trip

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrancescaBaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Had a quad room on the 8th Floor with a great view looking towards Montmartre. The room had one double bed which was partitioned off as well as two singles which was perfect . The room was a fair size but storage space was not great. It was clean and the beds comfy. Its was about a 3 minute walk to the Metro Station Anvers which is a better walk than heading towards Pigalle and the Red light District. Its about 5 mins to Montmartre and the Sacre Couer.

Room Tip: Our room was 805/806 and has a great view of the Sacre Couer
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melsey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
188 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Hotel Carlton is a good place to stay while in Paris. It is cosy, clean, calm and well located. The staff is very helpful. Rooms are cosy, with 2 comfy beds, TV, desk, water boiler and a reasonably large bathroon. It is located near Montmartre,there are two metro stops in the nearest proximity, the area is rather safe, there are small shops open all day long.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roma
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

they say there are only no smoking room. but they know people do smoke in rooms so....
wi fi connection very poor - not good for wotk
well situated and quite clean
can be good for low quality expectation while at the end of the day not so cheap.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jnk_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel for a 3-night New year's eve vacation. Our room on the 5th floor was very nice and with a great view, not to mention the landscape view you can get at the rooftop of the building. The room and bathroom were cleaned every day and we had no problems. Also there is free wireless internet that you can use but the speed is rather low. Our room - situated on the corner side was very nice furbished (vintage) with TV and fridge at our disposal; room size was ok.
Breakfast was included and we were happy with the variety - more than enough for a short stay.

Room Tip: choose a room at a higher floor to enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We booked a room at Carlton's for a short city break to Paris. We've chosen the hotel for the convenient location to Gare du Nord as we arrived by the Eurostar. It took us 10 minutes by foot to reach the hotel. As we arrived very early in the morning, we were able to store our luggage at the hotel which gave us plenty of time to explore the city. The check in was really fast, and our room was lovely. The room we had was at the 8th floor with a stunning view of the Sacre Coeur. We asked before arrival for a nice room, and even though we booked a standard room, we were given a suite which was great. And the view from the terrace...breathtaking The breakfast was good with plenty of things to choose from. We will be definitely return if going back to Paris.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on higher floor as the views are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amalia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Mercure Paris Pigalle Sacre-Coeur
Opera / Bourse
Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine
Opera / Bourse
Villa Royale
Villa Royale
#447 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Trinite Haussmann
Hotel Trinite Haussmann
#853 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Luxembourg
Villa Luxembourg
#1,197 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Best Western Aulivia Opera
Best Western Aulivia Opera
#877 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carlton's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carlton's

Property: Hotel Carlton's
Address: 55 boulevard de Rochechouart | 09 Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#430 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Carlton's 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Carlton's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carltons Hotel Paris
Carlton Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing