We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Customer Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Balmoral Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Balmoral Hotel
Ranked #75 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Pitstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic Customer Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Just got back from two night, three day stay at the Balmoral. A s soon as we got to the hotel we were greeted by lovely friendly reception staff. Throughout our stay nothing was too much trouble for all the staff, best customer service, especially from Victor on reception, he gave us lots of information about the area, which really helped us enjoy our first stay in Paris.

The room was spotless, and the bed was very comfortable. Only small point to add is the bathroom and toilet are separate, the bathroom is a nice size, but toilet is smallest we have ever seen, but can't change the building! We got the deal from groupon, so didn't expect all the little extras. Slippers, bathrobes, room service and minibar were great.

The location could not be better. We had three days of lovely blue skies, so took 20 minute walk to Eiffel tower one day. Took 40 minutes walk back from The Louvre museum, straight towards Arc Du Tromphe, then 2 minutes from there. There are many restaurants in the area, we went to La Cave Lanrezac opposite the hotel, which they recommended. Fantastic food and service, we were lucky to get last table, so probably good idea to book.

We really loved our short break in Paris thanks to the lovely staff at The Balmoral. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane&Brad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICTORDAP, Propriétaire at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Sir

thanks for your message. We were very happy to make your stay in Paris comfortable, secure and fun.
We hope to welcome you soon,
Respectfully.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    678
    292
    48
    11
    9
See reviews for
261
468
29
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lndo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We have arrived back home from a FANTASTIC 3 night stay in the Balmoral Hotel.
We were very well looked after from the moment we walked in.
Victor was especially the most helpful, he shared his wealth of knowledge of the city to us and other interesting facts of the fascinating French history.

Our room was very clean and more than enough room for the 2 of us.

The location was perfect surrounded by lots of lovely affordable restaurants and of course the stunning Arc De Triomphe.

We highly recommend the Balmoral hotel be your home when visiting Paris.

Kate and Grace :-)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICTORDAP, Propriétaire at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Madam

thank you for your message. I am happy you had a great stay with us, and the staff has been informed of your appreciation.
We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon.
respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Very Parisian hotel deco
Bathroom was renovated and modern.
Decent room size.
One of the best desk reception staff in my 16 days Europe business trip.
English and guided map explanation and clear and easy to understand navigation.
Metro is less than 20 metres away.
Arc de trompe is just 50 metres away.
Busy , noisy yet vibrant.
100 metres to Bank and postal services.
Lotsa bistro , brassieres and restaurant to choose from.

If I were to go Paris again. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BubblesEito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICTORDAP, Propriétaire at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Madam

we are happy to read that you appreciated your stay with us. Special thanks for your comments about our recpetion staff, who was very proud to read them....
We hope to welcome you in the future.
Respectfully,
F. Dapremont
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed with 2 teenage children for 1 night and found the hotel to be beautiful, friendly and good value. The location was ideal for access to the Champs Élysées, Metro and a 20 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. We felt totally safe walking out at night and thoroughly enjoyed the attentive service from the reception, concierge and waiter.
Next time we will stay for longer. Breakfast is beautiful - from the lovely china crockery to the beautiful individual pots of fruit salad.
Prepare to feel spoiled. Thanks to all the staff for making our stay so special.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marksand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I have just come home for a 3 day, 2 night stay in Paris. We found this hotel on Groupon and I was very pleasantly surprised. We got a great deal so were not expecting too much of luxury but we were thrilled with the hotel.

The BEST location you could ask for - literally a stones throw from the arc de triomphe, and perfect for and travelling from either the Charles de Gaulle airport or gare de lyon for eurostar - it is again just 20 metres from the metro. And also great for metro to Eiffel Tower and Moulin Rouge.

Charming staff, very clean rooms, lovely bathrooms although they don't have shower curtains (the only negative thing I have to say) so water goes onto the floor. They offer free wifi and even use of ipads for free - just leave passport as a guarantee, they are superbly accommodating and we got champagne and wine on arrival! Also they have a safe free of charge in each room and slippers and robes - lovely touch!

The rooms are super but not enormous - very typically Parisienne! We did pay a small extra for a superior room upgrade and I'd say that's definitely worth it. The bathroom however is very large! And the twin beds were comfortable and big.

All in all, a fantastic stay and top of my list to recommend to friends and indeed I hope to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emily t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICTORDAP, Propriétaire at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Deaer Madam

thank you very much for your comments about your stay. We are very happy you had a nice stay with us.
We are a bout to put shower curtains in all rooms, as requested by yuo and some of our guests.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.
respectfully,
F. Dapremont
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Myself and 2 girlfriends stayed for one week in late October early November. The location was excellent. Our room had a newly remodeled bathroom which was very large, and our room was just large enough for the 3 of us. Everything we needed was within walking distance (close walking distance). The staff was extremely helpful and helped us with any sightseeing questions we asked. My husband and I returned to the Balmoral 2 weeks later after sightseeing in Italy, and we were greeted like old friends. They allowed me to keep a suitcase at the hotel until I returned. I will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have stayed here for three nights at January. The hotel location is superb, the room was clean with a separate WC and an traditional French style. There are nearby many restaurants and a metro station. Also it is a walking distance from many sightseeings. The staff of the hotel speeks fluently english and they are all very willing to help you (many greetings to the young guy in reception). There is indeed a small elevator but come on what the owner can do about that? The breakfast hasn't as many options as i would like. Also i would have given it a 5 star rating if it was cheaper, i believe it is somehow a little expensive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank denath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#82 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
#59 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#26 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Regent's Garden
#83 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le A
Hotel Le A
#85 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#44 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balmoral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balmoral Hotel

Property: Balmoral Hotel
Address: 6, rue du General Lanrezac | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Balmoral Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Balmoral is located just 100 meters from Place de l'Etoile,and sits in a quiet road in the very heart of Paris. It provides a maximum of luxury and comfort, in a refined setting, emblematic of the French capital.Its geographical situation is ideal, near monuments such as the Eiffel Tower, the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs-Elysees. It is easy to get to airports, thanks to the proximity of the Air France coach terminal and the RER line to La Defense. At wlaking distance from the boutiques of Faubourg Saint-Honore, theaters and the Palais des Congres, it is the perfect spot for your stays in Paris.Family run hotel, our team is dedicated to your comfort, safety and pleasure. Welcome at Balmoral Paris ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Balmoral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing