We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Hotel du Cadran”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Ranked #286 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed October 27, 2008

My husband and I stayed in Room 505 at the Hotel du Cadran for 5 nights in October 2008. We had a lovely stay and agree with almost all of the comments in previous reviews.

Our room was neat and clean and nicely tidied every day by the housekeeper. Room 505 has a view of the top of the Eiffel Tower which was especially nice at night when the lights make the whole tower twinkle for 5-10 minutes at the top of each hour. The street was quiet at night and we found the bed comfortable. The room is tiny and there isn't a closet (just a place to hang 4 hangers) but that is typical for Paris where space is a premium everywhere!

The breakfast was included in our package and it included fresh juices, cereals, yougurt, canned fruit, delicious coffees (expresso/cappuchino machine) and teas, and wonderful baguettes with jam choices as well as a selection of pastries. It was tasty and very handy to have breakfast right at the hotel (served 7 - 10 am daily) but I'm not sure we would have paid 26 Euro (for two) each morning which is what is normally charged for the breakfast.

The location of this hotel is superb! It is right in between the Eiffel Tower and the Hotel des Invalides (Napoleon's Tomb/Army museum) with a 2 or 3 block walk to the nearest metro station. There are lots of shops and restaurants right by the hotel and a small grocery store (closed Sunday) across the street from the hotel. We strolled to dinner each night and found Le Cafe Constant to be our favorite.

We found the staff polite and helpful. Most speak English very well and they were quite helpful answering questions, making reservations, ordering a car to the airport etc. They happily loaned us an adapter (ours was outdated and didn't fit) and a cork screw which we appreciated.

There are a couple of areas the hotel could work on but again these were minor for us and didn't spoil our stay. The showers are goofy (see previous reviews) - great water pressure but it goes all over the place. The lobby definitely needs updating - the sofas are quite worn and the ceiling is spotty - but our room was updated and modern. And it would have been nice to have a proper closet but again, not an essential.

All in all we were very pleased with the Hotel du Cadran and would comfortably recommend it to anyone heading to Paris. Thank you to the staff for our lovely stay! Bonjour!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kg99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,530 - 1,536 of 2,182 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2008

Paris: Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Date:October 14-20 , 2008
Review: My husband and I loved it . The Hotel is in a perfect location , with lots of very nice Bistro's ,not far from the metro and a few streets from the Eiffel Tower, perfect !!!
Easy transportation between airport and Hotel via train & metro ca.1h20min .

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skylane9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2008

Wonderful small boutique hotel. Staff very helpful, breakfast very good and rooms all newly renovated, clean and comfortable. Small as usual from what I hear in Paris. Location great!

Stayed: October 2008
Thank cathyAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2008

My mom and I stayed at the Hotel du Cadran for four days in October. We had such a lovely time! The staff really made the stay so enjoyable and made us feel very welcome. From the time of check-in we were impressed. We arrived very early on the first day and had asked the hotel if we could leave our bags there. Instead they invited us to have breakfast, and then went out of their way to see if there was an open room that we could check into early. During breakfast there was a very nice young man that spoke perfect English. He was so friendly and talked with us about what sights we should see and gave us some inside tips of what to do while we were in Paris.

The room was very modern and chic, yet the hotel overall felt more like a quaint and inviting bed and breakfast. I highly recommend Hotel du Cadran. The staff, service, and location are fabulous! I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nicholeshirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2008

Newly remodeled, very comfortable beds and all the modern conveniences.
Wonderful location convenient to the charming small French- frequented restaurants.
Has it all and very reasonable rates. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erfield5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2008

This hotel is in a fantastic spot. Cafes, deli's, boutique supermarket, just outside the front door. Short stroll to the Tower from were you can do the Hop on Hop off tour. Our room was newly renovated. The decor was very modern, but it blended with the older exterior of the hotel. Only whinge would be for those of us that have small kids and dont get to stay out too late, it would have been nice to have a few more english speaking TV channels but that would not stop me from staying there again.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank Chez-OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2008

Wonderful little hotel in a great location in Paris near Rue Cler, with its great shops and restaurants.

We stayed ion the junior suite on the main floor and our only compliant was that we heard the noise form the lobby which meant that we were woken early each morning by the early risers !

The room was larger than usual ( even for a suite) and was very modern and well equipped. Bed was super comfortable !

We'd definitely stay again but woudl request a room further awauy from the lobby !

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JWnEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#72 of 1,804 in Paris
477 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#330 of 1,804 in Paris
2,233 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#168 of 1,804 in Paris
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Francais
#101 of 1,804 in Paris
2,044 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#134 of 1,804 in Paris
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel

Address: 10, rue du Champs de Mars, 75007 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Valadon Colors)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Paris
#135 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#300 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $147 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set half way between the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides Museum in a charming pedestrian street, the Hotel du Cadran is superbly located for exploring numerous tourist attractions, including the Champs Elysees, the Alma Bridge, or the superb Rodin Museum. The UNESCO building is only a 5-minute walk away. There are Metro stations near the hotel, including Ecole Militaire and the area offers a warm Parisian atmosphere. Explore the charming Rue Cler and its quality food shops, enjoy a drink, a coffee or a meal at one of numerous cafes and restaurants around our hotel and watch the world go by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Cadran Tour Eiffel Hotel
Hotel Du Cadran Tour Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing