We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel in an excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Ranked #295 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Lovely hotel in an excellent location”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is a truly excellent hotel that is an easy walking distance from many of the major attractions in Paris. Walking really is the best way to see the city and we really enjoyed being so central. The hotel staff are lovely, professional and friendly. The breakfast included with our booking was delicious - a well stocked buffet. The streets near the hotel are full of nice restaurants and patisseries, plenty of places to buy food and wine. We would definitely stay again. Perfect!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClareSoutherton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,140
    756
    122
    27
    11
See reviews for
411
1,093
63
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Lovely modern hotel in a great area, bustling with well-heeled locals and with lots of good cafes, bars and bistros just around the corner. Walking distance to Eiffel Tower and Musee D'Orsay and right by the Metro. Typical small Paris rooms, but much better than most!

Room Tip: We upgraded to Superior, which was still small by non-Paris standards, but plenty big enough for two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cambridgerachelellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recklinghausen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We spent three nights in this very well located hotel.
A spacefull room, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and the the excellent location in a very likable neighbourhood impressed us the most.
We can strongly recommend this accommodation - and we don't do that often.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Premium58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We booked in hotel Valadon & arrived at 6am so they checked us into the "main" hotel (du Cadran) which was helpful as that's where breakfast is served daily. Room was modern & clean albeit typically compact. The district is ideal for tourists - lots of character & restaurants, walking distance to Eiffel Tower, Invalides, metro, etc. Wifi worked well, & breakfast selection was standard although the coffee was machine-made.
We've now stayed in 8 hotels in Paris & would definitely stay here again, depending on pricing.
Taxi from CDG was €55 - cheaper than bus + local taxi if you're 2 persons or more.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan_mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We loved this hotel, service was great, very friendly people, love the street it is on, great bakery & cafes. Close walk to Eiffel tower and easy to get on subway. The breakfast was very good, and coffee was excellent!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joelio123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Hotel du Cadran for 4 nights 2 weeks ago. Like everyone else has said the location is perfect. 5 mins from Ecole Miltaire underground station, 5 mins from Eiffel tower. The streets surrounding the hotel are adorable, plenty of places to eat and drink, with supermarkets and cake shops.

The room itself is spotless, very clean modern décor, although like most hotels in Paris the room size is small. There is a minibar, a cupboard which consists of plenty of hangers, and a safe.

The bathroom again very clean, and comes with toiletries. However I had a real issue with the shower, it is tiny, and there is no glass door so one side is completely open. The water kept running out and soaking the towel on the floor.

You can borrow an iron and board from reception for 10 euros which they return to you at the end of the stay.

We did not have brekkie so cannot comment.

I personally had broken sleep all 4 nights because I could hear the neighbours, it was quite annoying. However my husband slept like a baby, I am just a light sleeper so this may not affect everyone.

Reception staff are lovely and helpful. Overall we had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel, and despite the comments I have made I would happily stay at this hotel again although I won’t give it 5 stars.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bambi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights during our recent visit to Paris. It was well located near the Eiffel tower and was within walking distance for all the other sights. It was also conveniently located near the metro as well. The front desk staff were incredible helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were great; lots of choice available. The business center was appreciative as we could print our boarding passes the day before we left. Although the room itself was a little small once you put two suitcases on the ground, we weren't bothered by it at all.
We would definitely stay here again if we ever come back to Paris.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mleesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#374 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,095 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Champ de Mars
Hotel du Champ de Mars
#269 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#26 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
#188 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel

Property: Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Address: 10, rue du Champs de Mars, 75007 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Valadon Colors)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#104 Family Hotel in Paris
#136 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#301 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set half way between the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides Museum in a charming pedestrian street, the Hotel du Cadran is superbly located for exploring numerous tourist attractions, including the Champs Elysees, the Alma Bridge, or the superb Rodin Museum. The UNESCO building is only a 5-minute walk away. There are Metro stations near the hotel, including Ecole Militaire and the area offers a warm Parisian atmosphere. Explore the charming Rue Cler and its quality food shops, enjoy a drink, a coffee or a meal at one of numerous cafes and restaurants around our hotel and watch the world go by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Cadran Tour Eiffel Hotel
Hotel Du Cadran Tour Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing