We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tiny room but great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Ranked #285 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“tiny room but great location”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Only 15 min walk from the Eiffel Tower, 5 min walk to Metro station, grocery stores/bakery across the street with few restaurants just around the corner, this is definitely a great place to stay if you are visiting Paris. Thought it would be noisy (cos of the restaurants) but it was actually quite ok. The only thing is that our room was just too tiny, it can only barely fit 1 small and 1 medium suitcases. Buffet Breakfast has too little selections though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cadran, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. We noted your comment about the breakfast and we are always ready to improve the service in order to better satisfy our clients. Despite the size of the rooms, we are trying do our best to make them comfortable and practical. We really appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Cadran staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,159
    778
    128
    29
    11
See reviews for
432
1,113
64
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Lovely modern hotel within a great location. Rooms are compact but beautifully decorated with good quality bathroom. We had room 104 which is on the corner so we had two windows and one in the bathroom. Lots of restaurants nearby with the metro close as well. I cannot fault this hotel besides not having teal and coffee facilities in the room. The owners did try offering drinks for residents free of charge at reception but they have stopped this. I think they should reconsider as if passers by see people inside then non residents may come in and try the chocolate shop which also offers drinks. Breakfast is French buffet style but is reasonable value when they want about 9€ outside for a lot less. Emily was especially helpful and allowed us to leave our bags until it was time to get our flight

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank woodyManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cadran, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear guests!
We would like to thank you for your thoughtful comments and an excellent mark you gave us! We are glad that you chose our hotel for your trip to Paris. We are happy that you appreciated the design of our rooms and the location of the hotel which is one of our main assets. We will absolutely take into account all your comments concerning drinks in order to ameliorate our service and completely satisfy our clients.
Our kindest regards,
Cadran staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Had to extend my stay from the 1 original night and ended up staying 4 nights and nothing was a problem ... great decor, friendly and accommodating staff, excellent location for both tourism and business ... reasonably priced.

Only complaint was the WiFi which went up and down during the day ... next time I will bring my wife as she would love the location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EVAR_the_RED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cadran, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear guests!
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are so happy that you can see how much we care about each and every one of our guests. We are sorry that during your stay the WiFi didn't work well, in some parts of the hotel the signal can not be less strong that it usually is. We are going to resolve this problem in order to better satisfy our clients. Thank you again for staying with us and for your review! We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Cadran staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, ME
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

When we got into the room, after a guided tour down the street, there sat a bottle of bubbly courtesy of the management. We were staying six nights, but that was really appreciated. As other reviewers have noted: great location, compact but functional rooms; good breakfast included in our rate; and the staff helpful (made dinner reservations for us after my phone died) and hospitable. The room was well maintained and even if an item was not replaced immediately, it showed up the next day. This is an area in which we had not previously stayed. We would take the short walk down to the Champ de Mars every night to check out the Eiffel Tower lighting. That was an unexpected treat.

Room Tip: We were in a room that faced the inner court and the "cottage." Had asked for a quiet room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seadog17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cadran, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear guests!
Thank you for your kind comments and an excellent mark. It is always good to know that our clients consider the location of our hotel as ideal to explore Paris and its monuments and attractions. We are glad that you were satisfied with breakfast at the hotel and appreciated the bottle of cremant we offered you. We are so happy that you can see how much we care about each and every one of our guests. We would be pleased to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Valadon Colors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

First trip to Paris - and wanted to be centrally located. We did great. We were within walking distance to the Eiffel Tower, and there were buses (the 69 public bus) stops at ALL the highlights, and there is also a HOP ON/HOP OFF bus that also does that - more money of course 31Euros, but you get to sit on top in the open air and listen to a recorded tour in your own language. The nieghborhood that the hotel is in is just what you would want from paris - shops and restaurants right around the corner. The room itself was small, of course, as was the elevator. The room also had no dresser so if you wanted to unpack your suitcase, you really couldn't.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudiCGreenwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cadran, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear guests!
It is hard to choose the words to thank you for your wonderful and kind comments and for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is great that you were able to take advantage of the hotel's central location. We are sorry that you found the room smaller than you could imagine. Despite the size of the rooms, we try to do everything to make them comfortable and practical.
The entire team is looking forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future!
Yours sincerely,
Valadon Colors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Put it this way - my husband and I would definitely stay here again.
Location: close to Ecole Militaire metro and plenty of awesome bistros within the 'hood (Fontaine de Mars, Les Crocs de l'Ogre - salut!).
Rooms: okay, don't expect any amount of closet space, but if you just travelled with your carry-on and a few pairs of shoes, you're good. Modern decor, quiet, plenty of channels on the TV, Wifi strength was a bit weak though.
Staff: helpful and friendly (but not overly so, I mean, we're in France here - ha ha).
Breakfast: loved the room. It was like a cave. Self serve espresso / cappucino / chocolat chaud machine was fun. Yogurt, jambon, fromage, baguette, croissant...it was the full experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingrid P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cadran, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear guests!
We would like to thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! We are glad that you appreciated your room and the breakfast! We are also happy that you were able to take advantage of the hotel’s location to watch the Eiffel Tower every day and to walk along the Seine! We will be happy to welcome you again!
Kind regards,
Valadon Colors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on the last night of our honeymoon and really enjoyed it. The rooms are small, of course, but that's classic Paris. You don't spend much time in your room anyways. The bathrooms were bigger than normal and actually came with little toiletries and some cozy post shower slippers. Our room on the 4th floor didn't have a very good view of the Eiffel but I think other rooms have a better one. Nice thing is it's only a 10 minute walk to the Eiffel! Highly recommend going at night when it lights up. Bring a bottle of wine and a blanket and sit on the grass and enjoy the view. Lots of great restaurants right around the hotel, we used Trip Advisor to find a good one. Hotel staff is very friendly and helped us arrange our pick up to the airport. All English speaking and very helpful. Enjoy!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cadran, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear guest!
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to know that you were satisfied with our hotel and that you enjoyed the ambience. We are pleased that you spent wonderful time with us and that our reception desk was able to help you make a good plan to explore Paris. We would be pleased to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Cadran staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
#145 of 1,801 in Paris
1,911 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#355 of 1,801 in Paris
2,128 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#32 of 1,801 in Paris
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#63 of 1,801 in Paris
466 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#163 of 1,801 in Paris
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel

Property: Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Address: 10, rue du Champs de Mars, 75007 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Valadon Colors)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#104 Family Hotel in Paris
#136 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#301 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set half way between the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides Museum in a charming pedestrian street, the Hotel du Cadran is superbly located for exploring numerous tourist attractions, including the Champs Elysees, the Alma Bridge, or the superb Rodin Museum. The UNESCO building is only a 5-minute walk away. There are Metro stations near the hotel, including Ecole Militaire and the area offers a warm Parisian atmosphere. Explore the charming Rue Cler and its quality food shops, enjoy a drink, a coffee or a meal at one of numerous cafes and restaurants around our hotel and watch the world go by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Cadran Tour Eiffel Hotel
Hotel Du Cadran Tour Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing