We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
$163
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$523
$474
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$422
$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Duo(Paris)
$288
$278
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$1,155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$130
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$197
$183
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
$206
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$394
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,210)
Filter reviews
2,210 results
Traveler rating
1,213
816
137
32
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,213
816
137
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrue clereiffel towervaladon colorschocolate shopecole militairegreat locationaround the cornerthe main hotelmacaroonsrooms are smallsister hotelpedestrian streetminute walkrodin museumcorner roomcroissantswould stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
989 - 994 of 2,210 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel was very well placed for sightseeing around Paris, very central, near metro stations and near very good restaurants. The rooms were a good size and very clean and warm as we visited this hotel in October.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cadran, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Rosalie!
Thank you very much for your very friendly post and an excellent mark! We are glad that you appreciated the location of our hotel. We hope that during your first stay in Paris you managed to see a lot of attractions! We will be happy to welcome you again!
Kind regards,
Cadran staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Du Cadran during our recent trip to Paris. The hotel is within walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and Musee de L'Armee (Napoleon's Tomb) and Ecole Militaire Metro Station. Rue Cler, where many cafes, fromageries, and boulangeries are situated is right next to the hotel. Rue St. Dominique that has several popular and excellent restaurants is also just a 10 min walk from the hotel.

My husband and I booked a double superior room. It had a full bath and shower and a decent sized vanity. The room is adequate enough for the two of us, but when a friend came up to the room with us, it felt tight. Since they put a queen bed, they did not have much room for chairs or suitcases. It is pretty standard in Europe to get small rooms, so we were not surprised nor did we expect to get more space.

The staff was very friendly and helpful when we needed restaurant reservations and for calling cabs. We very much enjoyed our stay and will definitely book Hotel Du Cadran again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAli2Everywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cadran, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Kristina!
Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for your romantic trip to Paris. Despite the size of the rooms, we try to do everything to make them comfortable and practical. We are also happy that you were able to take advantage of the hotel’s location to watch the Eiffel Tower every day and to visit other famous attractions.
All the best,
Cadran Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I rated the room very good for the cleanliness and modernness. Comparing to other places we have stayed at in Paris this room was really small & uncomfortable to move around especially if you have big suitcases.
We actually moved there from another hotel for the location & the view of the Eiffle tower. Even though we arrived pretty late in the morning (compared to folks arriving from America), the room wasn't ready & so had to walk around the neighborhood to kill time. They did have a room at the back to keep our luggage. We had to wait a little longer when we got back as the front desk checked in a couple who had arrived real early & had waited over 4 hours. At check in we found out that the travel agent had not booked the breakfast as part of the package & we had to pay extra for it (reasonable compared to eating outside), even though our paperwork mentioned that breakfast was part of the booking package & that the breakfast vouchers which were given to us were in valid. Breakfast was good for someone wanting a quick bite.
We had requested a view of the tower & yes there was a view of the top from 1 of the room windows but the rest of the view was blocked by the neighboring homes & buildings. The bathroom had a window which overlooked the home next door which was a bit uncomfortable.
Check out was real slow as there were only 2 people to check-in & check out...they wouldn't call a cab/taxi as it was rush hour & they felt it would be easier to get a cab if we walked with our luggage all the way to the "square" near by.
Location wise I liked the hotel...set in a side lane with some small shops & restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view...there is only 1 though.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VasusTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cadran, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear guests!
First of all, we would like to thank you for such a detailed description of your stay. We are very glad that you appreciated the cleanliness and style of the rooms. Check in is at 15 so unfortunately if you come earlier, you have to wait till your room is ready. However, our staff tries to do its best to prepare the rooms faster for the clients who arrive earlier. We are sorry for the inconveniences you had to face during your stay. Hope that we can better satisfy your needs during your next trip in our hotel.
Kind regards,
Cadran staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 7 nights in the double room on the 5th floor with a slightly blocked view of the Eiffel Tower.

The check-in/check-out is done at the Hotel du Cadran (located at the corner of the Rue Valadon)... and breakfast is also served at the Hotel du Cadran basement dining room. A complimentary coupon is given to each hotel guest to claim a free piece of macaroon from the chocolate bar.

The hotel location is extremely convenient as it's just a short walk away from the École Militaire Métro station and I also discovered a bus that would take me straight to Champs-Élysées within minutes. In addition, there are many cafes, restaurants, supermarkets and shops in the vicinity. There is also a self-service laundromat just down the street. A complimentary tray of Nespresso coffee capsule is provided in each room which you can use to make coffee in the lobby.

My bedroom decor met my expectations as it looks similar to the photos posted on the hotel website (unlike some hotels where the website photo appears better than reality).

The bed and pillows were very comfortable and so I had a good sleep every night.

Do note that the hotel lift is very small and I barely fit into the lift with my mega-suitcase and backpack.

Word of caution when walking around about the hotel room barefoot... the carpet texture makes it hard to see any sharp objects that may be hidden within the carpet. I almost stepped on a rusty nail when I was walking in the bedroom without my bedroom slippers.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CelineT17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cadran, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear guests!
It was our pleasure to be a part of your trip to Paris! We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the bed, slept well and appreciated coffee in your room. Thank you for pointing out that we do not cheat on our website and put real photos of the hotel. That is great that you even managed to use buses in Paris and we hope that you had a chance to see the most popular monuments. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
We hope that you had a comfortable trip back home. We would be pleased to welcome you again.
Valadon Colors staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had an excellent stay at Hotel du Cadran. Rooms are modern, clean and well appointed. Staff friendly and helpful. Location is superb for touring Paris and the neighbourhood is great too with lovely shops, bars, cafes and bistros. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cadran, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Andrew!
First of all, we would like to congratulate you with your 10th wedding anniversary and to wish you all the happiness in the world! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! We will be glad to welcome you again.
Kind regards,
Cadran Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews