We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Ranked #279 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed here in May 2012 with my girlfriend and absolutely loved it. It's a great boutique hotel and came with a much more reasonable price tag than other big box places.

Pros:
Staff - super nice and very helpful with questions,
Free Wifi - this is probably the case at most places but thought I'd point out nonetheless
Chocolate bar! - only used this a few times, but the macarons/chocolates were really good and it was nice to be able to just pick up a few after a day of touring
Location - I really loved where this hotel was, right off Rue Cler, by a bunch of cute little shops where you could pick up breakfast, wine, cheese, etc. Also, nearby the Eiffel Tower and several great restaurants (the Constant restaurants, au petit sud ouest, etc.) Additionally - you're near the Metro so easy to get to most places.

Cons:
Small room - other reviewers are right in that the rooms are definitely on the small side. Having said that, we didn't spend a lot of time in the room so it really wasn't an issue.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brooklawatran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cadran, Directeur général at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear guest!

First of all, we would like to thank you for pointing out all the details that you appreciated or not about our hotel. Our team members always try to do their best to answer all the questions of our guests. We are glad that you had an opportunity to taste real French macaroons in our chocolate bar! As for the size of the room, in case you found it smaller than you imagined, it is good that you didn’t spend much time inside and discovered Paris and its famous attractions! We hope you spent a pleasant romantic stay at our hotel!

Kind regards,
Cadran staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,142)
There are newer reviews for Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

960 - 966 of 2,142 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

When other reviews say, 'small'- what they really mean is freakin' tiny.
It probably wouldn't be too bad for a young couple in love or an old married couple with a sense of humor- but for two dudes 6ft+, it's pretty tight.
It's not even smallness as much as misappropriated space. Our room had a free standing closet which took up precious floor space. Not to mention there's a patio that's bigger than the room. (You're in Paris. When are you gonna skip a sidewalk cafe to eat on your viewless patio).
More over, the price does not reflect the room. Even for the location the price isn't justified. Yes, it's close to the Effiel Tower but how many times are you gonna go there?
That being said, the area is filled with little shops and is kind of a walking only area.
Staff was friendly enough. One woman was very nice. The other was mildly snotty.
Cafe in the hotel was actually very good. We grabbed some croissants on the way out early morning- very good.
The shower is a typical "no-door/curtain" European variety. You can bet on flooding the bathroom when you use it.
Beds are very comfortable.
Hotel is not convenient for the train to the airport. Had to do several transfers/walk far.
Unless there was a reason to stay close to the Effiel Tower, I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Traveling T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cadran, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear guest !
We would like to thank you for being sincere talking about your stay. We are very sorry for the fact that you found the size of your room so uncomfortable. As you noticed, the members of our staff always try to be helpful and attentive to the guests. We will be glad to welcome you again.
Very best wishes,
Cadran Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The 7th arr. location is prime with rue Cler around the corner, easy walking distance to the Eiffel Tower, and the BEST patisserie ever about 5 minutes away (Les Gourmandises E’Eiffel on Rue De Grenelle).

I originally booked our room with the du Cadran, but we were moved across the street to room #51 in the Valadon. The room was beyond tiny for a triple, with literally no room to walk around once the sofa bed was pulled out. But the room was quiet, the beds were comfortable with great linen, and we even had a partial view of the Eiffel Tower (twinkle lights from bed aren't all bad!). The bathroom was also super small, but new and clean. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Great choice for a stay in Paris!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirklandkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cadran, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you for your thoughtful comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope that you managed to visit most of the main sites and make good use of the hotel’s central location. We are sorry for that you found your room and the bathroom smaller than you could imagine but despite the size we are trying to make it very comfortable for our guests. We wish your family the very best and we hope to see you again in the not too distant future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have a lot of family in Paris and have either lived there or visited all my life. This is an excellent three star hotel - very modern and clean. About a 5 minute walk to the Ecole Militaire metro. There are lots of good restaurants right near the hotel for breakfast, lunch and dinner. About a 20 minute walk to Bd. St. Germain-des-Près. The rooms are small, but all rooms in 3 star hotels in Paris are small so there isn't room to take out your toiletries in the bathroom and space is limited for clothes. They put wooden boxes next to the beds which open up and you can store things there. The bathrooms are very modern and well designed - as is the room - given the limited space. One issue. I was there with my wife and the room had two small beds pushed together with two separate sheets and quilts. I haven't slept on a small bed like that since I was a little boy. You can push them together, but they really won't stay. This was a major turn off for me. However, you can request a room with a large bed. It's too bad I didn't realize that before booking. All in all, excellent quality/price.

Room Tip: Ask for a large bed unless you like two small beds.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bagherailcane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cadran, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel.
We are happy to know that you appreciated the cozy ambience of the hotel and its location. We have noted your comment about the size of beds, and we are always ready to improve anything to better satisfy our clients.
Once again thank you for your comment, all our best wishes and we hope to see you again in the future.
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My mother, sister and I stayed here in August - we stayed in a triple which was wonderful! The air conditioning was nice and the room was quiet and clean. The shower was larger than we expected by European "norms". The front desk staff were helpful, friendly, patient and really nice!
We got a great recommendation for dinner and help with the reservation! The location couldn't be better! Breakfast was included - in their companion hotel a very short walk and down in the basement - total bargain and worth the quick trip. Look forward to staying here again someday - hopefully soon!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CSTWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cadran, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you for your comments and the description of our hotel and its location. We hope that our guests take this opportunity to benefit hotel location and to enjoy beautiful sights of Paris. We are happy that you appreciated the charm and style of our hotel and that you found our staff friendly. We will be very glad to welcome you again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed in a triple room at the Valadon Colors for the week of Thanksgiving with my wife and her mother. The room was, as expected, small. However, the sofabed was very nice for being the extra bed and the room was very clean. The Breakfast at Valadon was included. It contained an assortment of juices, meats cheeses, fruit and bread. Not a full breakfast but a nice start to the day.
The hotel's location, IMO, is exceptional. Many good restaurants close by, 2 local grocery stores, a cheese shop, boucherie, and close proximity to the metro. The staff was both knowledgble and helpful. Overall, I was very pleased with the stay for the $$$ payed. "Exellent" for what it is, a very well-kept, modernized, high 3* hotel. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dappealman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cadran, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you for your comments. We are happy that you appreciated the hotel and its location, which is one of its great assets. We are happy to know that you were satisfied with our hotel and that you enjoyed the ambience. We would be pleased to welcome you again.
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I used to live in this neighborhood, but moved last summer. I had to come back to wrap up my life in Paris and found this hotel perfect. The location is amazing for anyone visiting AUP, or wanting to stay in very central, quaint, historical Parisian neighborhood should stay here. Nice for tourists who want to walk to the main sites or who want easy access to metro/bus to all of paris. Loved the rooms. Very nice. Will return here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cadran, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear guest!
Thank you for your kind comments. It is always good to know that our clients consider the location of our hotel as ideal to explore Paris and its monuments and attractions.
We are looking forward to seeing you again for your next visit to Paris.
Best wishes
Valadon Colors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#60 of 1,804 in Paris
491 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
#118 of 1,804 in Paris
1,955 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#166 of 1,804 in Paris
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#34 of 1,804 in Paris
1,456 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#345 of 1,804 in Paris
2,166 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#56 of 1,804 in Paris
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel

Address: 10, rue du Champs de Mars, 75007 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Valadon Colors)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#104 Family Hotel in Paris
#136 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#301 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $160 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set half way between the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides Museum in a charming pedestrian street, the Hotel du Cadran is superbly located for exploring numerous tourist attractions, including the Champs Elysees, the Alma Bridge, or the superb Rodin Museum. The UNESCO building is only a 5-minute walk away. There are Metro stations near the hotel, including Ecole Militaire and the area offers a warm Parisian atmosphere. Explore the charming Rue Cler and its quality food shops, enjoy a drink, a coffee or a meal at one of numerous cafes and restaurants around our hotel and watch the world go by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Cadran Tour Eiffel Hotel
Hotel Du Cadran Tour Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing