We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Clean & Convenient to Everything.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Ranked #276 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Very convenient to pedestrian shopping street, Rue Cler, several Metro stops, Les Invalides and the Tour Eiffel. Staff is friendly and welcoming. When we arrived at 7am after a 12 hour flight from Johannesburg, SA, we were offered a free breakfast and given a place to safely store our luggage until check-in time. So, we were able to spend the day strolling around Paris, knowing that our possessions were safe.
Although not large, our room was very adequate for two people and compactly designed with a modern, ensuite bathroom, independent thermostat and an operable French window. The bed was very comfortable and the linens snowy white. The maid service was excellent and unobtrusive. The breakfast room was probably once a wine cave or something of the sort, with white-painted brick walls and soft, indirect lighting. The breakfast menu included yogurt, fruit, assorted cereals, a cook-it-yourself egg cooker for making soft-hard-cooked eggs, a variety of breads, pastries and juices and a dispenser for coffee, cafe au lait, hot chocolate or hot water.
While using the computers provided for guest use, I met an American woman who was staying there for the 7th time!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bulldogspikesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,149)
There are newer reviews for Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

995 - 1,001 of 2,149 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

The front desk staff is the best reason to stay at the Hotel du Cadran. They speak English, are very pleasant, and helpful with advice. They arranged 2 tours for us, called the taxi for the airport and always smiled and made us feel welcome. The location is fantastic, around the corner from Rue Cler with restaurants, and an open market. You can walk to the Eiffel tower, Napoleon's Tomb, and the subway stop is a couple blocks away. The breakfast was delicious and filled us up for most of the day. The rooms are small but comfortable and clean. All around a wonderful place to stay. A grocery store is across the street where you can buy bottles of water, and there are several bakeries in the area with delicious pastries. We highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: A little noise at night on the street side with garbage trucks and people, but not a big issue. Such...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dragonfly1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Booked this hotel based on other trip advisor reviews and its proximity to the Eiffel Tower and found it to be a great choice. It was our first visit to Paris and found the hotel with no difficulties. Its only a short walk from the Ecole Militaire in a quiet residential area.

As soon as we arrived we found the staff very friendly and attentive, I had mentioned when booking that it was my wife's 30th birthday and this was not missed by the receptionist on first greeting. She told us to take a bottle of champagne out of the minibar as a gift which was much appreciated after the trip over.

Room size was as expected for Paris but very clean, modern and good use of space. Took advantage of free wifi to plan our days the only downside was some noisy neighbours who liked to shout in the corridor!

I chose the room only rate but finding a place to eat was not a problem as great cafes and a fine patisserie and a supermarket was only a street away, found this great for grabbing breakfast and then something for a picnic before off exploring!

Would certainly return to the Hotel Du Cadran in the future, very enjoyable visit

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonMidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

There are no negatives for this hotel. We stayed here for 7 nights during October. The location is superb, walking distance to restaurants, walking distance (5mins) to Eiffel, walking distance to Metro (Ecole Militaire). The staff are wonderful, helpful, considerate and very friendly. As people have said, the rooms are small, but it's PARIS, space is kind of at a premium. Besides, all you are doing is sleeping there, right! It beautifully clean, the bathroom was spotless, everyday! There is free WIFI, queen sized beds that are deliciously comfortable. Breakfast downstairs is simple and filling, you can gorge on croissants and pastries. There are restaurants galore in the area, two different 'grocery stores', cheese shops, bottle shops, fruit and veg, bakeries...the list goes on....there is even a shoe store :)
The shuttle service they provide, is not cheap, but not overly expensive, the drivers are friendly and helpful, our pick up from the airport even spent time pointing out different landmarks as we drove in.
The windows open which is great to hear the hustle and bustle, but shut tight for sleeping, air con was fantastic, who knew it could get warm in October :)
We cannot sing the benefits of this hotel any louder.
A thoroughly enjoyable trip, made better by our wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a corner room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thelittleone1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We hadn't been to Paris in more than 20 years and wanted to stay in a "neighborhood" in a boutique hotel. Valdon Colors, in the Rue Cler area, did not disappoint. The streets are bustling with markets and restaurants and plenty of natives. It is strategically located to be able to walk to the Eiffel Tower, Les Invalides, Napoleon's Tomb, and the Trocadero. Beautiful parks are within a few blocks as are metro stations. The hotel functions as an independent sister of the Cadran which is across the street. Front desk assistance and full continental breakfast are at the Cadran. The breakfast is the best 10 Euro deal in town with as many coffee refills as you would like....as long as you aren't dependent on eggs and pancakes and waffles. The front desk staff were consistently helpful. The rooms are smallish but adequate , clean , and stylishly furnished au moderne. Our room was quiet and restful; our friends had a room facing the street and were bombarded with trash collecing and reveler noise all night. We spent six nights there and, all in all, it was the perfect place in which to start our visit to France!

Room Tip: Request a non street facing room!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cantilevered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I travel to Paris twice per year and had not stayed here since the Cadran purchased this hotel and re-branded it. Formerly, I remember the hotel to be quite clean, rooms quite small, and breakfast included. The price (about 4.5 years ago) was around 105 euros/night. This time, I paid 215 euros - which is a huge increase. However, the rooms are remolded and quite modern. I also realized the room in which I was in was much larger than I had remembered.
The rooms were again very clean and my room was very quiet(street noise of scooters zooming away tends to keep me awake). The rooms now have an exterior door that you push through before getting the to your room door. This cuts down on hallway noise significantly.
The wireless works but is quite slow when downloading videos. The breakfast is basic(bread/cheese/meat/cereal) but I would not have paid extra for it.
I have stayed at the Cadran many times and there is one consistent. When you come from your overseas flight to the hotel, you tend to arrive before noon. The room is very rarely ready before check in(my room was not ready until 2 p.m.)
Overall, this hotel is great and the front desk staff is friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the interior are far more quiet but no view to speak of
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Happyhubby&Daddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The Hotel du Cadran is a great value for your trip to Paris. The rooms are small (like most european rooms), but clean, comfortable and very modern. The rooms have free Wi-Fi and Queen beds! The Staff is helpful and they speak English. There is a nice breakfast room in the basement which is convenient if you're short of time (but there are plenty of other breakfast options close by). The hotel is right next to Rue de Cler, which is full of little restaurants, shops and vending stalls. The location is very close to the Eiffel Tower, Les Invalides and the École Militaire Metro station, which gives you quick access to the rest of paris. The only thing I would change is the ultramodern shower, which doesn't have a door or curtain so water splashes out. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheKnightWhoSaysNi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#59 of 1,803 in Paris
496 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#167 of 1,803 in Paris
1,403 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
#107 of 1,803 in Paris
1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#51 of 1,803 in Paris
425 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#34 of 1,803 in Paris
1,457 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#336 of 1,803 in Paris
2,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel

Address: 10, rue du Champs de Mars, 75007 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Valadon Colors)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#104 Family Hotel in Paris
#136 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#301 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $161 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set half way between the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides Museum in a charming pedestrian street, the Hotel du Cadran is superbly located for exploring numerous tourist attractions, including the Champs Elysees, the Alma Bridge, or the superb Rodin Museum. The UNESCO building is only a 5-minute walk away. There are Metro stations near the hotel, including Ecole Militaire and the area offers a warm Parisian atmosphere. Explore the charming Rue Cler and its quality food shops, enjoy a drink, a coffee or a meal at one of numerous cafes and restaurants around our hotel and watch the world go by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Cadran Tour Eiffel Hotel
Hotel Du Cadran Tour Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing