We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny, modern - Great views of the Eiffel Tower”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Ranked #285 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Tiny, modern - Great views of the Eiffel Tower”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our honeymoon and we had a really nice experience. Our room wasn't ready, but the women at the front desk locked up our bags for us and were extremely helpful with maps and and even called a couple of restaurants to check on reservations or tickets for us. The room was tiny, but the bathroom was roomy, modern and had a great view along with the great view from the room itself of the Eiffel Tower. I didn't even know that this hotel had rooms with that view so it was a lovely surprise. Something else lovely is the Chocolate Bar down in the lobby. The macaroons are delightful and you can get any 2 with your coffee order.

The location is great. Right at the corner of great walking streets lined with cafes fruit stands and shops. Its extremely close to the Tower, Champ Elysses, Arc De Triomphe etc.... A great little boutique hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floors or ask for a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kfabbrolous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,159
    778
    128
    29
    11
See reviews for
432
1,113
64
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ludlow, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We had reservations to stay at Hotel du Cadran on May 19,2012 for four nights. when we arrived they put us in their new property across the street. The room was great! Very clean,modern and quiet.Small but plenty of room for my husband and I.Coffee in the lobby and very close to Rue Cler where you can get anything. We had a great experience here and would highly recomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed (2 adults 3 kids) in the junior suite last week and loved it! We wanted a small hotel within walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and booked here after reading the excellent reviews.We were not disappointed! Our room was spotless and very nicely decorated and spacious too. I booked directly with them and got breakfast thrown into the deal. Excellent location, just off lively rue Cler with it's cafes, bakeries, and restaurants. This is a lovely part of Paris. A very easy 5-10 min walk to the Eiffet Tower and 5 min walk to Ecole Militaire the metro station

The staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. Free wifi and computers right outside our door which came in handy with the kids! No outside noise and very comfortable bed.
The only negative is the shower...the bathroom is a wet room and although it looks very cool and contemporary it's actually a nightmare with kids....once someone's had a shower the whole room is wet so we had to lay towels on the floor to avoid any of the kids slipping and cracking their heads open! They could have easily put in a shower cubicle, but it was a nice shower.

Lovely boutique hotel, great staff, beautiful rooms and excellent location. Would definitely stay there again:)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llanitaSunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Stayed May 2012 for 3 nights bed and breakfast. Near to the Ecole Militaire metro station. Walking distance (10 minutes) to the Eiffel Tower. Great bistrot on the opposite corner and lots of nice restaurants within a few minutes walk (towards Invalides). The chocolates from the hotel are gorgeous, if a tad expensive, but the raspberry lips were a particular favourite. Our first visit to Paris was fantastic. If we were lucky enough to visit again, I would definitely stay at this hotel again. We got our 3rd night free which was a bonus.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 4th floor and was lovely. We had a view of the top third of the Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and totally enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Valadon, as recommended by R. Steves and confirmed by Trip Advisor. The friendly, professional staff at the reception at the sister hotel could not have been more helpful - from helping with storing our luggage before checking in and after checking out, to helping when the pass code went awry and to arranging taxis. The breakfast was quite good and plentiful, in a nice room. The hotel room was smallish, but quite comfortable,quiet and well appointed. And the location is great. One should try the chocolate bar in the hotel lobby, with delicious hot chocolate, macarons and handmade chocolates. A great change for a quick refresher.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the top of the Eiffel tower and watch it sparkle at night .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doulaurob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Stayed here after reading good reviews and for its great location. A little bit more expensive than some other places, but well worth the extra $ in Paris. Most rooms in Paris have a reputation for being small and crammed, the rooms here were perfect, we stayed in a Superior King. Small boutique hotel, very friendly staff, free bottle champagne on arrival, comfy bed and nice window view out into laneway below. Awesome Macaroon shop in the lobby which is dangerous!

The best part of the hotel i think was its location. The Eiffel Tower is a 5 min walk away, and the square/streets around the hotel give you a really authentic feel of Paris, not touristy at all, some great little restaurants and bars within 100m, as well as cheese shop, bakery, butcher, wine shop, everything you need. Hotel organised an early morning transfer for our flight out of Paris which was very handy also. If you unsure of a place to stay in Paris, you wouldn't go wrong choosing here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MJP_Travel_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We chose this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed, in fact, even more impressed than we expected. The rooms are decorated in a modern style and are very comfortable. The staff at the sister hotel were super helpful and enjoyable.
The neighbourhood has a perfect French ambiance. Rue Cler is a delight for its shops, cafes and Saturday antique market. The hotel is tucked into a quiet street so noise and traffic are not an issue. Free wi-fi and access to computers/printers are a plus. We would highly recommend this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to return there on our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marilyn325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
#145 of 1,801 in Paris
1,911 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#355 of 1,801 in Paris
2,128 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#32 of 1,801 in Paris
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#63 of 1,801 in Paris
466 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#163 of 1,801 in Paris
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel

Property: Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Address: 10, rue du Champs de Mars, 75007 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Valadon Colors)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#104 Family Hotel in Paris
#136 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#301 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set half way between the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides Museum in a charming pedestrian street, the Hotel du Cadran is superbly located for exploring numerous tourist attractions, including the Champs Elysees, the Alma Bridge, or the superb Rodin Museum. The UNESCO building is only a 5-minute walk away. There are Metro stations near the hotel, including Ecole Militaire and the area offers a warm Parisian atmosphere. Explore the charming Rue Cler and its quality food shops, enjoy a drink, a coffee or a meal at one of numerous cafes and restaurants around our hotel and watch the world go by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Cadran Tour Eiffel Hotel
Hotel Du Cadran Tour Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing