We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bienvenue a Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Ranked #284 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We arrived at the Hotel du Cadran after a long flight from Sydney. As we wheeled our bags along the cobbled streets and found where this gorgeous boutique hotel is situated, we were so happy with our choice. The staff at reception were very welcoming and helpful. Our room, although small, was very comfortable and plenty of room for our bags and us. We were here to see Paris. The room was modern and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very small but all the amenities met our expectations. Our room was quiet as we could hear no noise from the streets below. Each morning we were treated to a wonderful breakfast which was served in an area in the lower floor of the hotel. All the staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is located in the middle of a number of restaurants, charcuteries, boulangeries etc. After a big day touring Paris and its environs, the choice was yours for dinner,a baguette and fromage or a tasty meal at one of the restaurants. The hotel is close to the Eiffel Tower and the Hotel des Invalides. We walked everywhere and you can never get lost when you are staying near the Eiffel Tower as you can see it from anywhere in Paris. It's your personal GPS. When we stay in Paris again we would choose this hotel. We actually prefer to stay in this type of boutique hotel,

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IngridaMargareta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,149 - 1,155 of 2,166 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2011

This is an amazing hotel. Fantastic value. The location is just awesome. It's less than a 5 minute walk to the Eiffel tower and Les Invalides as well as the river. Even the noisyness from the 2 restaurants just below and 4 more around the corner couldn't prevent us from enjoying the stay as this noise would promptly stop after midnight (mind you, we refused to turn the aircon on and had our windows open all night). The restaurants next door were lovely and full of positive vibe. Really enjoyed the neighbourhood.

The rooms are small but you can't expect anything else in Paris (I've seen smaller in PAris). They seem to be fairly new and modern and are very clean. Staff are super friendly and helpful. There's a macaron/chocolate shop as part of the hotel which is really nice.

The bed was really comfortable as well.

All in all, the best hotel we stayed at in Paris and will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ch0gi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Myself and a girlfriend treated ourselves to a weekend in Paris. This hotel was perfect for our purpose. It was in easy walking distance of all the shops (main target of our visit!), and with the Eiffel tower just down the road, we had a great signpost to spot the location of our hotel from afar. Its also < 10 minutes walk from Invalide. Rooms were small (aren't all in this price range in Paris?), but clean, very well designed and had everything you could need. My friend wanted coffee making facilities in the room, but if this is the only shortcoming, it can't be bad. And we did have a great choice of excellent cafes and bars directly across the road, so no shortage. We went to an adjacent cafe for breakfast each mroning as thought the €20 a head a bit steep as we weren't up for big indulging in big breakfasts. The staff in that cafe directly across the road were so helpful puring over maps with us to recomend good places to see.
The decor of the rooms is chic and modern. Staff helpful and friendly. Good location. And while there were lots of cafes and restaurants in the street where we were, it is not noisy at night, and actually has a suburban charm - eating dinner in a nearby restaurant the first night all customers appeared french - made it all the more charming.

Room Tip: Some rooms apparently have views of Eiffel Tower but ours didn't. It won't matter too much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irelandlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

This lovely hotel is situated within easy walking distance of Eiffel Tower. We stayed as a couple for 3 nights. The rooms are small and it was for my 40th birthday, my husband had asked for a nice room and we were given a standard room, no effort to offer an upgrade, etc. That was a little disappointing as most hotels would make the effort. But that said, the rooms are immaculate and the bathroom the same. Room was a little too warm at night. A/C may have been turned off as we couldn't switch it on. Season is usually June to Sept so this may have been the reason.

The location is the winner here with lovely restaurants locally if you are too tired to venture too far after walking the entire day (which you will do in Paris).

Staff for the most part very helpful and there was no trouble arranging at short notice our transport to the airport.

Room Tip: If you can - upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cork_IrelandSharonD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

This was a perfect location - Rue Cler has the best little cafes :) Front desk staff was very very helpful, room was clean, comfortable, modern and a good size for two. The bath is an average size with above average amenities. Would love to stay here again !

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFishe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The hotel has been refurbished so the rooms are nice, clean, and modern. The rooms are small but this common in Paris.The staff is very helpful. The location is very good. It is near Tour Eiffel, Les Invalides, and Ecole Militaire. There are several shops, restaurants and cafes nearby. The subway station is about one block from the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcelo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Booked Hotel Valadon Colors after trawling Internet and trip advisor for many hours. We stayed 2 nights with our 6 yr old daughter and we were delighted! Reception, at their partner hotel (Cadran) just across the street, is manned 24hrs and there is a secure baggage room and computer & printer for use free of charge.
We had the amazing room 2 - a great little annex / cottage through a courtyard. It was very clean, and modernly decorated with a cool basement bathroom downstairs.
The hotel is in a quite street parallel to Rue Cler with it's markets and cafes. The Eiffel Tower was just 5 minutes walk away.
The staff were friendly and helpful and we couldn't have asked for a better hotel. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helswels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#56 of 1,803 in Paris
442 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#160 of 1,803 in Paris
1,405 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
#115 of 1,803 in Paris
1,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#52 of 1,803 in Paris
509 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#338 of 1,803 in Paris
2,184 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#34 of 1,803 in Paris
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel

Address: 10, rue du Champs de Mars, 75007 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Valadon Colors)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#104 Family Hotel in Paris
#136 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#301 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $157 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set half way between the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides Museum in a charming pedestrian street, the Hotel du Cadran is superbly located for exploring numerous tourist attractions, including the Champs Elysees, the Alma Bridge, or the superb Rodin Museum. The UNESCO building is only a 5-minute walk away. There are Metro stations near the hotel, including Ecole Militaire and the area offers a warm Parisian atmosphere. Explore the charming Rue Cler and its quality food shops, enjoy a drink, a coffee or a meal at one of numerous cafes and restaurants around our hotel and watch the world go by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Cadran Tour Eiffel Hotel
Hotel Du Cadran Tour Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing