We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Opera Frochot
Ranked #806 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over the valentines period and had an amazing time. Great staff Vanessa was extremely helpful in sharing information on the best places to visit in paris. The room was extremely clean and very modern with a classic parisien feel. Would definitely stay again and the breakfast was amazing! X

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank fayegraham2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELOPERAFROCHOT, Responsable réception at Hotel Opera Frochot, responded to this review, March 24, 2017
Dear Fayegraham,

Thank you for your very nice review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to hosting you again for your next Paris trip!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    110
    38
    12
    6
See reviews for
22
172
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

The room smelled of smoke. The mini bottles of soap and shampoo were half empty and our sink was leaking on the first night. The manager apologised but that was about it. There was also a pubic hair on the white bed cover, I was too embarrassed to mention that to the manager... Last but not least, I asked for a wake up call on the day we were leaving, they never called. I had a half apology from the receptionist that morning and that was it. It could have been a lovely experience but the cleanliness was major issue for me and I think that management could have handled the whole thing quite differently.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilalette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELOPERAFROCHOT, Responsable réception at Hotel Opera Frochot, responded to this review, March 24, 2017
Dear Hilalette ,

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to us so we can improve our service.
We hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again the next time you visit Paris.

Sincerely Yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

I was a little apprehensive to stay at this hotel due to its location, but i couldn't have been more wrong!

The location was fantastic. literally a 30 second walk from the Pigalle Metro station, and a few minute walk from the fantastic Moulin Rouge show!

The hotel was exteremly clena, and the reception staff were exceedingly helpful with directions, and paris advice. There is a small but adequate lift to take you to your room. Our room for me and my girlfriend, was the Superior double room, and what a fantastic room it was! For Paris standards it was absolutely massive, with a large table, mirror, super comfy bed, large bathroom, firdge freezer, radio and coffee machine, along with a very spacious wardrobe.

We didnt spend a massive amount of time in our room, but when we did, it did not dissapoint!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Paris, a fantastic place to stay!!

Tres, tres bien!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELOPERAFROCHOT, Responsable réception at Hotel Opera Frochot, responded to this review, March 24, 2017
Dear Nick,

Thank you for your very nice review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to hosting you again for your next Paris trip!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel as for Paris it represented great value. Rooms larger than expected and decor in first class condition and very 'designer' in style. Reception staff were very helpful and first class. Not noisy like some Paris hotels and would thoroughly recommend. Very clean and bed was super comfy with good quality linen and duvet.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richardburgess2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELOPERAFROCHOT, Responsable réception at Hotel Opera Frochot, responded to this review, March 24, 2017
Dear Richard,

Thank you for your very nice review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to hosting you again for your next Paris trip!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

When I booked this hotel I was a little apprehensive as yes it's a budget hotel in the red light district, but it's only for one night (as we tagged on an extra day to our trip) so just get on with it....
When I say we were pleasantly surprised that is a massive understatement! When we arrived we had a fair few queries about our evening as we was attending the moulin rouge 11pm show the lady on reception honestly couldn't do enough to help us... She printed maps to help us navigate around, booked us a reservation for dinner that evening and gave us a heads up to make an effort to get good seats at the show (which she was very right about... We did go to town dressing up and was que jumped in front of everyone waiting outside and got some of the best seats in the house!) she also gave us a free room upgrade into a superior room which really did top our weekend off on a great high thanks for the wonderful stay, if we do return to Paris we will definitely have no worries where to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jay_gb106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELOPERAFROCHOT, Responsable réception at Hotel Opera Frochot, responded to this review, March 24, 2017
Dear Jay,

Thank you for your very nice review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to hosting you again for your next Paris trip!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

My partner and I enjoyed three nights at this hotel from 15th-18th February. After reading the reviews on here, we were expecting great things, and that is exactly what we got.

We checked into the hotel about 8pm Saturday night, the man on reception was very friendly, helpful, and spoke fluent English. We were given the option of a classic double room, or a superior room, and he showed us around both. We opted for a classic room as it was on the quieter side of the building (not that the road side seemed particularly noisy). The classic room was big for Paris, as was the en-suite which had a bath. The bed was massive, two single mattresses pushed together, but you couldn't tell!

The room was very clean, tidy and modern, and the cleaners cleaned it daily. We also had free Wi-Fi (ask for access at reception) which still worked on the 4th floor (the top floor...there is a lift so don't worry if you have 2 suitcases like us)!

The staff were so helpful with directions, such as the easiest way to visit the Eiffel Tower, how to get to a museum we wanted to visit, organising a shuttle back to the airport, recommending local restaurants in the area...they were there for your every need.

We paid 300 euros for the three nights, and I felt like we were staying in a 5 star hotel. I am particularly picky with my hotels as I want somewhere quiet-ish, that is quite modern, but I also don't want to spend a fortune.

We can't comment on the breakfast on offer as we decided to find our own, and if you decide to find your own breakfast, there is a supermarket on the corner of the road (Monop), or across the road from Pigalle Metro, there is a boulangerie which sold croissants/pain au chocolat for around 2 euros. Next door to the boulangerie, there is also a delicious patisserie from which we sampled a few French delights.

Pigalle is known as a red light district, but the hotel is down a little side street, and even on the main road, you don't feel uncomfortable. Yes there are lots of Sex Shops, but you don't have to go into them! Montmartre is a 10 minute walk up the hill from Pigalle, and it is a beautiful area, well worth going to.

I really cannot fault this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hmackenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELOPERAFROCHOT, Responsable réception at Hotel Opera Frochot, responded to this review, March 24, 2017
Dear Hmackenz,

Thank you for your very nice review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to hosting you again for your next Paris trip!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Before I start this review, I have to say that i'm extremely fussy and a bit of a snob when it comes to hotels. Me and my other half done a lot of research on hotels in Paris, and for the price this hotel is by far the best. It's even better than many other hotels that had higher star rating and ones that were more expensive.

Its in a great location, no need to worry as it was extremely safe. Yes lots of sex shops and funny characters, but not once did we feel threatened. It's a very short walk from Pigalle station which took us to anywhere we wanted in Paris within 25 minutes. There are lots of restaurants around which were very nice, great cocktail bar too.

The hotel itself was beautiful, a small boutique hotel with modern yet quirky interior. The staff are extremely helpful, it was my birthday so they gave us a free upgrade and decorated the room with balloons, champaign and birthday pastries. A very nice touch! The hotel and rooms are very clean and well decorated, comfortable - nothing to moan about. The only thing that I can is that there are some bars and clubs outside the hotel, and as we were staying over a weekend we were sometimes woken in the night by the noise, and early morning deliveries. But this did not bother us at all.

The breakfast was great, selection of fresh pastries, eggs, bacon, sausages, yogurt, tea and coffee.

This is a great place for couples, families, if your new to Paris or not. i would definitely recommend and will be returning on our next trip!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessicafrench91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELOPERAFROCHOT, Responsable réception at Hotel Opera Frochot, responded to this review, March 24, 2017
Dear Jessica,

Thank you for your very nice review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to hosting you again for your next Paris trip!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Libertel Montmartre Opera
Libertel Montmartre Opera
#384 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Mercure Paris Pigalle Sacre-Coeur
Opera / Bourse
Eden Hotel Opera
Eden Hotel Opera
#564 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Le Pigalle
Le Pigalle
#317 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Sacha by HappyCulture
Hotel Sacha by HappyCulture
#343 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Opera Frochot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Opera Frochot

Property: Hotel Opera Frochot
Address: 4 rue Frochot | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #806 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Opera Frochot 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovely design hotel, the hotel Opera Frochot is ideally located in the center of Paris, in an animated street, near restaurants, theatres and Poker center. Home to the Moulin Rouge and the Sacré Coeur, close to the Opera and the main entertainment center and museums. In the hotel Opera Frochot, you will appreciate his 24 bedrooms recently renovated, and decorated in a contemporary style, with its design furniture, and its new equipments, Wifi connexions from the rooms or the lobby of the Hôtel Opéra Frochot ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Opera Frochot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing