We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“LOCATION ISN'T EVERYTHING” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Saint Thomas D'Aquin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Saint Thomas D'Aquin
Ranked #1,302 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
U.S.A.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“LOCATION ISN'T EVERYTHING”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Granted the location of this hotel couldn’t be better. It is in the heart of St. Germain and near many tourist spots and close to the metro. However, considering the price, the room left a lot to be desired. It was a, not unusual, small room. There was insufficient light to read and the furnishings and bedclothes were dingy. The bathroom had mold in some of the grouting and tiles were loose. The bathtub/shower was high and difficult to enter. There was an extremely helpful young man at the desk. However, when he was not on duty, the desk clerks left a lot to be desired. I would not recommend this hotel even though its location was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xanadu444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    80
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
23
76
17
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

4 + We picked this hotel based on reviews on Trip Advisor, location and price and it worked. We were two couples traveling and each had a room facing the street. It was very quiet at night and allowed us to have the window open while we slept. The only reason I would not give the hotel the full rating (maybe wrongly) is that the room and bathroom was very small. (The left room was slightly larger). A larger size person may have some problems in the bathroom :-)

It was very clean, staff was friendly and helpful for the most part. (kudos to the two young men working the front desk who very helpful and accommodating). The location is walking distance to three Metro lines , the Orsay and the Louvre.

Definitely recommend.

We did not have breakfast at the hotel but rather walked up the street to a cafe so I can't comment on it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisnva2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalby, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We booked on line after seeing favorable reviews. We like smaller hotels, and this one fitted the bill. It's in easy walking distance to Louvre, Notre Dame and other major attractions. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was lovely. The rooms are small, but we did expect that. They did forget our towels a few times, but a visit to reception sorted that out. We love this area, very safe, and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over the street, fun to watch the passing parade
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnSharpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Great location and very cosy but charming rooms. Having lived in London and being used to living in small places, the room we were given was really small! Still, it's a charming hotel, however we would have appreciated if our needs were promptly met - we told them about the hairdryer in our room being broken, and after following up 2 days, they finally got around to giving us one the last night of our stay. I would recommend if you want a quiet yet convenient place to stay.

Room Tip: Don't get rooms on the 5th floor - we had a little peek and you don't get the nice big windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bubblyandbright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Excellently located hotel on a quiet street within walking distance from key museums, shops and cafes. The staff were warm and helpful. Hotel is clean, characterful and modest, with free wifi. Rooms are compact, clean and traditional. Breakfast breads and croissant are perfectly adequate. Would recommend for a decent, responsive and comfortable place to stay in Paris that is not overpriced.

Room Tip: Pleasant rooms overlooking the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McConnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kag0810
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at hotel for a weekend in November. The hotel is very clean and in a good location. Staff are friendly and you feel they really want to make you feel at home. Was glad we found the hotel and will return.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathleen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is a very nice two star hotel near some of the must popular Paris attractions on a quiet side street in the 7th arrondissement. The staff went out of their way to ensure we had a great trip. They were friendly and gave us some great recommendations on where to eat and where not to eat (Le Deux Magots= overrated tourist trap). Our room was comfortable and clean although a bit worn. The shower/bath had quite a steep step for getting in and out, so it might be difficult for older travelers to use. The price was quite reasonable for a two star hotel. Overall, I would recommend this hotel if you are planning a trip where you spend more time in Paris then in your room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelman1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Saint, Paris
Hotel Le Saint, Paris
#291 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel du Danube St. Germain
Hotel du Danube St. Germain
#652 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Universite
Hotel de l'Universite
#312 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Bersoly's Saint Germain
Hotel Bersoly's Saint Germain
#1,436 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Verneuil
Hotel Verneuil
#83 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Lille
Hotel de Lille
#410 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Thomas D'Aquin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Thomas D'Aquin

Property: Hotel Saint Thomas D'Aquin
Address: 3 rue du Pre aux Clercs, 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,302 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Saint Thomas D'Aquin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Saint Thomas d Aquin
Saint Thomas d Aquin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing