We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Comfortable stay but not so pleasant ending” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
Ranked #728 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay but not so pleasant ending”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Good location in a quiet neighborhood, within 5-8 mins of the 2 nearest Metro stations and 10-15 mins walk to the Eiffel Tower. Just note that there is not much nightlife around.

The room is spacious enough for one, with basic amenities- tv, a/c, hair dryer, etc. Perhaps it was fatigue from the sightseeing but i slept rather well. Plus I was lucky enough to have a room facing the Eiffel Tower, though only the top half!

Not sure if it's just me, but I never have any luck with hotel showers. The hot/cold settings never seem to stay constant!

Service during breakfast was rather lacking too. My table was cleared and given to someone else when I made a second trip to the buffet! And it's not like I was done, I had half a cup of coffee left and my knife was over the half-used piece of butter!

Speaking of breakfast - I booked directly on Accor's website for 10 nights, and just like all other reservation sites, i was proposed the usual upsell options - higher category room, breakfast, etc. And if you've done your research here on TripAdvisor (or any other guide books), you'll know that you can get a decent breakfast in Paris from any deli/cafe at a quarter of the price that hotels usually charge. Hence I did not select the breakfast option.

When I checked-in, they handed me the breakfast coupons together with my room keys with no explanation as to why they were given. I have to admit I'm at fault also not to have asked! I just presumed it was the Accor member free breakfast offer I noticed on the website! So imagine the shock when I checked out and was charged 14 euros per breakfast for 10 days! I could have stayed another night for all that breakfast, plus i don't believe it was even worth half that amount! Ultimately, the manager waived off the breakfast for the week and we compromised on me paying for 3 days worth.

Smooth check-in, bad check-out. Perhaps they could have explained/reminded all guests checking in that breakfast is an option and not just include it in.

Room Tip: You can ask for a river view or an Eiffel Tower view - which i got!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Achooo_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L-Mauguit, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Achooo_sg,

Thank you for your comments on your stay with us. I am glad to learn that it was a comfortable stay for you inspite of the misunderstanding you had concerning the issue of the breakfast.

Your feedback on the service has been made known to my restaurant manager, to acquire the neccessary measures to prevent the reoccurrence of similar situations.

I would like to thank you for your fidelity, being our Accor LeClub member, and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Laurent Mauguit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    869
    1,738
    991
    393
    203
See reviews for
1,603
1,154
156
668
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

My partner booked this away as a surprise for me. As a birthday present, the hotel was amazing very posh. I would class it as the best hotel that I've see when walking along hotels near the Eiffel Tower. The hotel is very close the Eiffel Tower , the walk is about 15 mins away. We enjoyed it very much and be return sometime next year. Oh by the way, round the corner is a massive shopping mall with Michael kors, h&m etc. We only found it on the day we was leaving, closed Sundays.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hopejade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L-Mauguit, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Hopejade,

I thank you for your feedback on your surprise stay with us.

I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay and proud that you consider the hotel "Better than 4*". Merci beaucoup.

Your remarks will be made known to my staff, to inspire them to continue giving the high quality of service that the hotel prides itself in.

In waiting to have the pleasure of welcoming you in the very near future, I remain,

Yours sincerely,

Laurent Mauguit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Not a family hotel. More a business stop over. No swimming pool, unless you have speedo's. I thought that was a joke when I read another reviewer. Room was outdated and needed a good lick of paint. I wouldn't go back!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank E15st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L-Mauguit, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear E15st,

Thank you for your comments on your stay.

It is true that for the well-being of our guests and certainly for hygienic reasons, we request that our clients wear swimming trunks if they wish to get into the pool.

It is with regret that you did not appreciate the hotel but nevertheless, I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely,

Laurent Mauguit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

I have never written a review in my life.
I have stayed in manny places from 5* to nothing but this is with out a doubt the worst place I have stayed in.
The breakfast is unbelievable no service at all . They should be a shamed of them selfs,in my opinion it is more a YMCA then a hotel.
Not kid friendly as well.
Even if I got this for free would not stay here again.
The management of this hotel should be sacked and do another job.
And Novotel should go and have a look what is out there in other hotels and with a change in attitude and service in all areas they might improve

Room Tip: Do not book
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L-Mauguit, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Alex M,

I would like to thank you for your comments on the hotel.

I regret to read that you did not have a pleasant stay here due to the quality of service. Believe me that whatever you had went through is not what we wish to give to our guests.

Your opinion has been noted and I feel sorry for your bad experience.

I hope that your impression will not tarnish the image of the other Novotels.

Yours sincerely,

Laurent Mauguit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Nice location, great breakfast, but funfus in the rooms that give a healt risk.
We spend one night in a room with a very bad smell. My husband and one of my children woke up having difficulty breathing. When pushing to the wall in the toilet and bath the water was running down and big blak spots appeared. There are no possibility of opening a window.
We moved to another room, it became better but still problems with fungus. This was 7 flours higher up in the building.
This hotel is not cheap especially not in summer time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L-Mauguit, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Jette B,

I would like to thank you for your feedback on the rooms during your stay.

I apologise sincerely for the situation that you and your family had experienced.

I have informed my Head Housekeeper that all rooms should be controlled correctly to avoid incidents of this sort.

It would be kind of you if you could inform me of the room numbers that you were in by sending me a mail to this address: h3546-fo2@accor.com., for me to take necessary actions.

I apologise again and hope that I will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,

Laurent Mauguit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Very nice hotel. Despite being big, the services are customized and fit our needs. Very nice staff. The location is very convenient with easy access to the public transportation (Subway & Trains). The hotel is connected to a good (and not crowded) shopping mall, what makes it very convenient. My family loved it


  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Ricardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Good but busy large hotel. Don't even consider it for the pool or amenities. It was very uninviting, overwhelming chlorine smell and a walk away into a different building. Outdoor terrace area was disappointing, mainly a smokers lounge. Great concierge service from George!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#340 of 1,816 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#392 of 1,816 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel
#946 of 1,816 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#424 of 1,816 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel

Property: Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
Address: 61 quai de Grenelle, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#358 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 764
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel is located in the heart of Paris, opposite the Seine river and a short distance from the Eiffel Tower. It is ideal for business travel, meetings and seminars, as well as for weekends in Paris as a couple or with family. The hotel is situated in the center of Paris close to the Champs-Elysees, the Louvre and Notre-Dame. It has two restaurants, a bar, indoor pool and fitness room. Free WIFI and secure car park available. The hotel offers rooms with views of Paris and the Seine, accommodating families (2 adults and 2 children aged under 16), as well as a Japanese restaurant with a sushi bar. Swim shorts are not allowed in the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Tour Eiffel
Novotel Eiffel Tower Paris
Novotel Tour Eiffel
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing