We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,102)
Filter reviews
5,102 results
Traveler rating
1,098
2,040
1,195
490
279
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,098
2,040
1,195
490
279
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharles michelsseine riverclose to eiffel towerminute walkfamily roomcorner roomconcierge desksuperior roommetro stationbooked this hotelaround the cornernotre damejavelbeaugrenellemonoprixsienesupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
1,320 - 1,325 of 5,102 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2014

A very nice hotel, friendly staff and great location.
The metro line and train stations are not too far. A stones throw from Eiffel Tower.
i stayed on the 29 th floor, so a great view of a part of Paris and even more beautiful at night.
This was my fourth visit to Paris. there are many restaurants around the hotel and a nice supermarket to stock up.
The weather was a bit unpredictable in May (as it was chilly, windy and rained), so dress in layers and carry a umbrella.
Paris is best explored on your own.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ele203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my family of three and to say the least, it was the single most worst hotel I have ever been too. Let me explain why. Before I start let me use some words to describe the Novotel : rude, disrespectful and confusing.
We arrived to the hotel and all the concierge said was "Hey". Not only did we have to carry our luggage up to the lobby, they employees watched us do it!! For some reason, when you walk in, you have to go up escalators and then steps just to get to the front desk. The roof is so low and it feels cramped at the front desk. They do have a game area but it is normally occupied and mere than plain.
We booked the superior room with a family room for two of the kids there. When we get to the front desk, the lady accepted the first room for the adult and said that the second room still had guests in it. Checkout is a mandatory 12:00. It was 2:30!! They told us to go up to the first room and wait till they call the guests to have them leave and we had no problem with that. After an hour, we call and they still say the guests are in it and they will be leaving in half an hour. We call an hour later at 4:00 and the guest have left but the room still had to be cleaned. It was to be for another 30 minutes. Not only did we call again but they said that they were just calling house keeping. So it was 5:00 and the room wasn't ready. 3 hours of waiting for nothing when we could have been enjoying the trip.
We choose to try to go to the pool. Asking were it was, we had to go to a totally different building and go to some small pool. Packed with people we instantly left the pool area disgusted and disappointed.
To the rooms, the first room we had to wait in was a one bed superior room and was somewhat spacious. For 600 a night, we got crap. We got a hard mattress, one blanket, a soggy moist pillow, and damp sheets. Disgusting! Same with the bathroom, small and moist.
For room service we called at 9:30. I was told 15-20 minutes. It took 1 hour and 15 minutes. They forgot to mention the hour. When we did get it, we were tired and sick of waiting. I was expecting better as I ordered a simple chicken with fries. The fries were soggy and mushy. And the chicken was actually pretty good but came on a stick. Pretty muchThe best part of it was leaving the hotel.
Do not go to this hotel or probably any of them. Be ware.

Stayed: June 2014
5  Thank Noahmilon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L-Mauguit, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Noahmilon,

Your comments have been taken into consideration and I thank you for having these situations made known to me.

What you had experienced is certainly not a true reflection of the high quality upon which the Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel prides itself and I am confident tha your next stay will be a pleasant one inspite of the fact that you said "Never again, Never again".

As disappointed as you are writing the review of the hotel, I am disappointed to learn that we were not up to our standards.

All your comments have been brought to the attention of our different head of departments, be it rooms division or the food & beverage department.

I hope that this experience will not tarnish the image of all Novotels and look forward sincerely to have the pleasure of welcoming you to the hotel again.

Yours faithfully,

Laurent Mauguit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Had a very comfortable stay at Novotel,was our first trip in Paris .As travelling with family had booked a Superior room which had a great view of the Seine,central location,proximity to the metro stations & very courteous staff made our trip truly memorable.will definitely stay again & recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Go for the superior room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Satpal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at a Novotel Hotel in Montreal a year ago which prompted us to choose them again and we were not disappointed. The hotel is very contemporary, clean and open and there were always huge bouquets of white hydrangeas adorning the entrances and the spacious lobbies not to mention a couple of very brightly colored giraffes who added to the decor! Every staff member we encountered from check-in to dining room to lounge to chambermaid was very friendly and helpful. The Concierge was a great "go to" guy if you needed directions, tickets, Open Tour bus passes etc and if he was too busy, any one of the Reception staff were eager to assist.
Our rooms were a wee bit smaller than the ones in Montreal but we were only there to sleep anyway and I must add, the beds were very comfy with a lovely fluffy duvet and lots of pillows! The bathroom was quite large with a tub and shower, hairdryer, shampoo etc. We had a room on the 29th floor with a grand view of the Seine and some of Paris and we were able to see the Beau Grenelle Shopping area....a nice little shopping area just a block away.
The food in the restaurant was very good and there were a couple more I believe but we only ate at the cafe. We were in Paris for a week and we could've eaten all our meals at the hotel as there was a good variety of food. We had all our breakfasts and 3 suppers at the Café and we always stopped in at La Bar Seine for a nightcap. One night after supper, we went out onto the deck that went around the Hotel....it may have been a track for the gym....anyway, it also adjoined another couple of buildings that had upper decks. We walked in the direction of the Eiffel Tower and lo and behold the lights of the tower were on and at about 10:00 pm they started twinkling. It was magical and we didn't even have to leave the Hotel!
On our last night, we were feeling a little sad to have to be leaving the beautiful city of Paris and we had just sat down in the Lounge for our last nightcap when the Bar tender brought us our drinks without us even ordering...he just made the evening a little brighter with his attentiveness.
The location of the Hotel is superb...it's in the "high rise" area of Paris, near the Theater district, right on the Seine, Rive Gauche and less than 10 minutes to the Eiffel Tower. Halfway to the Eiffel Tower was the Bir-Hakim Metro and right at the Eiffel Tower was the bus Stop for our favorite means of transportation, Paris L'Open Tour Double Decker Hop on Hop Off Bus. We were able to buy tickets for that at the Concierge's desk.
Just writing this makes me wish I was still in Paris. Our stay at the Novotel Tour Eifel was a great choice and will be our first choice if ever we return.

Room Tip: Maybe just ask for a room with a view!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chin00k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L-Mauguit, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear chin00k,

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for having chosen the Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel for you trip to Paris and am glad to read that you had a wonderful time here.

Your kind feedback was shared with my whole team, a very good way to let them know the satisfaction of our guests.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming back again in the very near future, to the hotel and to the City of Lights.

Yours sincerely,

Laurent Mauguit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Gorgeous Hotel. View of the Eiffel Tower from the front door of the hotel. So convenient for the metro with 2 within a five minute walk. Supermarket around the corner from the hotel so you can pick up snacks to keep in the mini fridge in your room. Brand new shopping mall just opened with Sephora... Michael Kors etc. There is even a cinema. The Seine River with the mini Statue of Liberty is right in front of the hotel.
The hotel itself is amazing. Yeah the rooms are small but not as small as i was expecting from reading the reviews. The room and bathroom were modern and clean and we were spoilt with the view from our window. The hotel staff were so friendly and helpful. Although we never ate or drank in the hotel there was a choice of restaurants and a bar. They had a snack shop and a souveneir shop and leisure centre. We were spoilt for choice.
We spent 3 nights in Paris and it was no where near as expensive as we had been hearing. We visited all the major sights; The Louvre, Arc De Triumph, Eiffel Tour, Water Cruise etc. and even managed an afternoon in Disney land. We had 3 evening meals (2 or 3 courses and 2 drinks) and lunch both days. We bought 2 packs of metro tickets (10 each) and used them the whole weekend for the metros. So overall we only spent €400 the whole weekend.
If i was ever going back this is where i would stay. Couldn't fault it.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher level room and with a view of the river.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank natasha13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews