We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
Ranked #747 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed April 19, 2014

First off let me thank Mrs. Petra Chardenoux for making our stay at Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel so much more memorable. We had a specific room request and prior to us leaving the states, I sent an email to reservations. Mrs. Chardenoux responded that they would try their best. Upon our arrival we found that our request was a reality. Thank you again and because of you our stay in Paris was that much more memorable. We also had great service from the Concierge desk. We were dissapointed that the hotels Wi-Fi was only available in the lobby area and then spotty at best. Someone needs to work on that. Also, when you walk out the front of the hotel and look to the right, you see the Eiffel Tower, an excellent location. The restaurant help always seemed a bit confused, but the food was good. All in all, we had a great stay and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WeenjoytravelingUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L-Mauguit, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear WeenjoytravelingUSA,

I am glad to read your kind comments on Mrs. Chardenoux and be assured that your message has been made known to her.

I am pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us inspite of the slight problem you had with our WIFI system.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon on your next stay with us. I remain,

Youirs sincerely,

Laurent Mauguit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,197 - 1,203 of 4,703 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

I stay during 2 days and my stay was great, with a good view of the eiffel tower, excellent service of the reception, and the team all that has to be necesarry for enjoy a visit. Except for the breakfast... I went to the buffet for the good reviews i arrive a little bit late, and was no food, just for a apple, and yogurth two small potatoes and eggs was 20 eu. each.. they should inform me before go into. Mediocre buffet..

Just a incident happend to me on the street walking for the eiffel tower, one guy was disruptive and very annoying with my and my mum, i arrive to the hotel and inform in the recpetion and they said they will call to the police, who knows what they did at the end..

Room Tip: De preferencia pide hacia vista a la torre eifel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lydia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

After about 2 year I found this hotel is still welcoming. Busy but good service, lovely buffet breakfast (always a small queue) and nice location! On the last point, a few small shopping centres have been built next to the hotel since my visit! Rug was not in its prime but I brought my own sleepers. Will consider for the next trip!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank EdwardLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

In summary: A soulless, badly organised excuse of a hotel where the staff are grumpy, overstretched and have an overdeveloped penchant for the characteristic gallic shrug when you expect some service. Rooms appear to have been designed by someone who spent 5 minutes at the drawing board before going off to the nearest winebar, and you should expect to have to remortgage your house to afford to eat or drink. Choose another hotel, this one is pretty awful, and the four stars it trumpets are three too many.

The slightly longer story - we booked for a couple of nights as two adults and a child, requesting and paying for a superior room on an upper floor, with a king bed and a sofa/pullout for the little one. On arrival, after the posted checkin time, we were told there were no rooms ready, and to come back "later, maybe an hour or two". Tired and exasperated, this is not what we wanted to hear, but we returned a couple of hours later to be told our room was still not ready. Expression of dissatisfaction resulted in much shrugging, and eventually we were told our room was ready. It turned out to be a pokey room on the 4th floor (in a 31 floor hotel) with two single beds. Having returned to reception to be greeted with more shrugging, we asked for the manager, who miraculously found a room on the 24th floor, complete with a king bed (which the previous receptionist had told us "don't exist in this hotel"). Great, except there was no sofa bed. More calls ensued, and eventually a chap turned up with a travel cot - great for a baby, not so much for a 6 year old who had been obviously and noisily visible up to this point. More calls, and a collapsible single bed showed up. At this point, we'd frittered away 4 hours, just to get a room that we booked and paid for. The next problem was the design of the room - the designer had chosen to hinge the door of the shower in such a way that if the bathroom door was open even a crack, you couldn't open the shower door. Great for trapping small children in the shower. And any attempt to actually have a shower resulted in almost all of the water pouring out under the shower door whose seals had seen better days.

We also attempted to use the swimming pool - the surly pool attendent told us we couldn't because "your swimming shorts are too long", which as they were of the conventional length, was utterly mystifying. This of course was after he'd told us we had to wear swimming hats (provided), and we'd donned them, showered, and were about to leap into the pool.

I could go on, but really, you get the picture. This is as much a 4 star hotel as a bedouin tent in Afghanistan. I would wholeheartedly recommend you find an alternative unless masochism is your favourite pastime.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IPCtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent M, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear IPCtripper,

I thank you for having taken the time to give us this feedback.

I understand your dissatisfaction concerning our service rendered and will personnally look into the situation mentioned.

This is not the kind of service that our guests wish for and I apologise for the disappointment and frustration that you had experienced.

I hope that this incident will not tarnish the image of all Novotels.

Yours sincerely,

Laurent Mauguit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

A decent location but not close to any walking areas. Rooms are small for two people. Nice breakfast but not special. OK for business trip. The staff is helpful. Public areas for meetings are very functional.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marvin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kris T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#447 of 1,802 in Paris
2,892 reviews
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#371 of 1,802 in Paris
3,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#341 of 1,802 in Paris
2,213 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#388 of 1,802 in Paris
2,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel

Address: 61 Quai de Grenelle, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#384 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $152 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 764
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel is located in the heart of Paris, opposite the Seine river and a short distance from the Eiffel Tower. It is ideal for business travel, meetings and seminars, as well as for weekends in Paris as a couple or with family. The hotel is situated in the center of Paris close to the Champs-Elysees, the Louvre and Notre-Dame. It has two restaurants, a bar, indoor pool and fitness room. Free WIFI and secure car park available. The hotel offers rooms with views of Paris and the Seine, accommodating families (2 adults and 2 children aged under 16), as well as a Japanese restaurant with a sushi bar. Swim shorts are not allowed in the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Tour Eiffel
Novotel Eiffel Tower Paris
Novotel Tour Eiffel
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing