We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business travel hell”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
Ranked #728 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business travel hell”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

First of all, BEFORE YOU UNPACK, make sure the internet, fridge, water, drains, and hair dryer are in working order. I learned this from prior visits to this hotel, but this was by far one of the worst hotel experience that I have had. I was given a smoking room which was unacceptable. But trying to change it was a total inconvenience. That being said, the hotel had NO running water from 10am-5pm, their "new" wireless system did not work, and the "new" renovation was obviously incomplete, as I was awakened by jack-hammering at various hours. The beds do not have a fitting, and they are spring loaded onto the floor. So imagine my surprise when I woke up and got out of bed and the bed "sprung" 3 feet into the air. Oh, and it only took 4 (yes, count them, FOUR) visits by various housekeeping maintenance personnel to fix it, the last being at 4am. The beds are very uncomfortable, and the sheet quality is worse.
.
The location is great, but do yourself a favor and stay at the lovely Mercure just a few blocks away, or anwhere else nearby. Save the headache for the morning after that last after dinner drink...
.
Most of the staff that I have encountered have been inconsiderate of very simple personal needs.

Room Tip: Go someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmm072853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenisGauthier, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost I would like to thank you for your numerous visits to the hotel in spite of the fact that you had several problems during your prior stays.

I appreciate fully your feedback and your critics have been read and shared with my managers. Each point will be looked into and we will seek to improve our different services.

I apologize sincerely for the inconvenience that you had undergone during your last stay which had exasperated you completely.

I hope that this experience will not tarnish the image of all Novotels and nevertheless do look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you to the hotel again.

Best regards,

Denis Gauthier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    977
    1,852
    1,077
    419
    221
See reviews for
1,738
1,241
168
747
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed on the 31th floor rooms 3129 and 3112, elevator stops on the 30th floor but it's only a few stairs up to the top floor. both rooms had great views of the Seine and 3112 has a partial view of the Eiffel Tower (top half). THE FRONT DESK COULD NOT BE MORE HELPFUL, FREINDLY OR ACCOMMODATING!!! The surrounding area is great to wander about and tour and a little less touristy than other areas, Bir-Hakeim Metro and the Javel RER/Metro are about a 10 min walk and the Charles Michels Metro is short 5 min walk away. The Boulangerie pastery shop near the Charles Michels Metro is incredible and a great place to stop to have a bite.
Some reviews note the smaller size rooms, remember your in Europe, they are all a little smaller than North American hotels but really how much time do you actually spend there anyhow? and yes the décor is dated but not a deal breaker. We would happily recommend this property.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brystacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Just came back from Paris with my sister for a weekend away to watch France V South Africa. Booked via lastminute.com on a secret hotel booking. Really impressed with the location (if you don't mind a little walk to the metro station). Round the corner from a large shopping centre and Eiffel Tower... perfect! Rooms were small but clean. Beds Comfortable!

My one big issue was the staff. I've worked within hotels for the last 10 years and being polite is basic. None of the staff on the reception had this. I asked for them to make sure that my room key was still working before going all the way up to the 31st floor (best view) and having to come all the way back down! One staff member "huffed" at me when I approached the desk because he was closing cashing up his money and then told me to go and see another member of staff. She then also "huffed" at me... told me that all she could do was re-program the key to my room number rather than check that it was working.. I didn't care what she did to it as long as I could get into my room!!!! She then pretty much threw the key back at me and then walked off. NEVER ASK THEM TO RE-PROGRAM YOUR ROOM KEY!

On another occasion, I wanted a stamp to send a postcard home. Lobby shop doesn't stock them...told me to go to the Luggage department (located on the same desk as Concierge)... they told me I had to go to Reception.... who looked shocked that they had told me to go there... to be then sent back to Concierge. Not one customer in the lobby...they weren't busy../. any reason why any of these departments couldn't have called the other so that I didn't have the treck around the lobby??? Maybe they wanted to see how many departments they could send me to???

Also... if your looking for transfers to take you from the airport to the centre of Paris... look into the service with AirFrance. Doesn't matter if you aren't travelling with them and it's 17e each. Don't attempt it on the Metro... it's not like London... limited on lifts... loads of steps! And when your there, you can buy 10 trips on the Metro for 13e.

Room Tip: Ask for the highest floor possible. We were on the 31st... AMAZING VIEW OF EIFFEL TOWER!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keeks17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Having seen most tourist sights before, the purpose of the trip was to enjoy food served in local restaurants. In that respect the location of the hotel was good with several small and high-rated restaurants within ten minutes walk. The hotel has about 30 floors and very good lift capacity. We got a smallish room, but with a great view of the Seine. The mattress was excellent; couldn't be better; great sleep. The room and en suite bathroom was clean and tidy, but the separate shower walls had a fair amount of little black spots growing due to dampness and lack of air circulation. Breakfast buffet in the restaurant was expensive and could be a lot better. The pain au chocolate, juice and coffee in the bar was a good alternative; as was also breakfast around the corner from the hotel. Five stars to the bar lady who looked after a handbag forgotten at breakfast. The hotel has a swimming pool that many would enjoy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Seine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dinkytoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanoka Harbor, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed here 4 nights on a Trafalgar Tour and were quite pleased with the hotel and the staff. I found the staff quite helpful and professional. The location is excellent: views of the Eiffel Tower and the River Seine and close to two metro stops. The rooms are a normal size for a city hotel and quite clean. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The one drawback which can be a bit frustrating is that the décor of the room ( a bit like the cabin of a ship, perhaps?) does not lend itself to efficient storage of luggage or placement of a traveler's belongings, so for those of you who can't live efficiently in a small space, this may be a problem. I liked the area, the shops and restaurants are not just there for tourists. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Near de Eiffel tower, on the Sena river, a nice postion and view ever finf in Apris.
Nice restaurants and acomodation. The staff is nice and you may find solutions to ocupay your time.
I spent a New Year Eve there and it was interesting, after 23:30 almost all the people was near the Eiffel tower to count down for the new year.

Room Tip: Just to be insistent. Actualy you cannot open the windows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Sitting here in the hotel room, this has happened on a number of occassions, this morning, last night, late night (just before midnight), sometimes sounding like gun shots at times. Have no idea what the hell it is but won't be coming back here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gallichan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#401 of 1,801 in Paris
3,638 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#428 of 1,801 in Paris
2,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#392 of 1,801 in Paris
2,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel

Property: Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
Address: 61 quai de Grenelle, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#375 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 764
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel is located in the heart of Paris, opposite the Seine river and a short distance from the Eiffel Tower. It is ideal for business travel, meetings and seminars, as well as for weekends in Paris as a couple or with family. The hotel is situated in the center of Paris close to the Champs-Elysees, the Louvre and Notre-Dame. It has two restaurants, a bar, indoor pool and fitness room. Free WIFI and secure car park available. The hotel offers rooms with views of Paris and the Seine, accommodating families (2 adults and 2 children aged under 16), as well as a Japanese restaurant with a sushi bar. Swim shorts are not allowed in the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Tour Eiffel
Novotel Eiffel Tower Paris
Novotel Tour Eiffel
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing