We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very loud banging all day. Cleaners perhaps?” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
Ranked #731 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Very loud banging all day. Cleaners perhaps?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Sitting here in the hotel room, this has happened on a number of occassions, this morning, last night, late night (just before midnight), sometimes sounding like gun shots at times. Have no idea what the hell it is but won't be coming back here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gallichan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    929
    1,798
    1,027
    409
    210
See reviews for
1,674
1,204
164
703
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Advise u avoid this hotel...rooms are very small, no drawers or even surfaces for luggage - makes a small room even smallelr when the luggage is on the floor.

bar unfriendly, with ambiance for business travellers, not tourists.
also, not a good location for tourists - nothing much to walk to.

Room Tip: ask if there are any luggage racks or drawers or even shelves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judith s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

This is a big hotel with small rooms. The rooms were clean and well kept, but not a bit of extra room anywhere. The location was fine if you were going to the Eiffel Tower, but not close to much of anything else. I was looking for some nice, small shops to poke through, but there were none. Just a huge new mall right next door. The staff was very helpful and friendly, but overall I thought it was just too big. Well suited for big tourist groups, but very impersonal. The breakfast was disappointing, as well. Not even good French bread. I've had much better.

Room Tip: One big plus was that our room overlooked the Eiffel Tower. Try to get a room on that side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NDK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

We booked two rooms, and we were lucky enough to be placed on the top level. We enjoyed amazing views of the river and distant CBD, aswell as the tower from the other side (corner unit).
The room had plenty of space, the hotel was was near a monoprix supermarket (take the rear exit of the hotel and it's only a 100 meter walk. If your thinking it's close to the tower prepare for abit of a walk (about 1 K ) There is also a metro stop 600 meters away. We didn't use the hotel breakfast as it was far easier walking downstairs and picking up stuff from the supermarket. I can't eat gluten so found the hotel menu and pretty much most of France to be restrictive here! Only negatives of our particular room was the strong smell of smoke (would of given 5 stars if it wasnt for this) seems Europe hasn't caught onto the whole non smoking thing yet

Room Tip: Try and get the top floor, or near to it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikejh225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I come back. I booked through booking.com and although somewhat pricey - 220 euros a night which compared to the other novotels we'd stayed in recent months (Berlin Mitte and Munich) was double the price, the location made it worth it. Plus lets face it, you don't come to Paris to save money, its like London, expensive. Last time I came to Paris I had some tiny hotel in some back street I can't even remember. The Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel location makes you really feel like you're in Paris. I had asked for a room with a view in the booking comments and at check-in the very friendly lady told us we were on the 19th floor with a view. And what a view! Right onto the river and out of the side window we could even see the top of the Eiffel Tower. Fantastic especially at night. Every staff member bar one we came across at the hotel was very friendly. The concierge was especially friendly dishing out helpful advice on river cruises and gave us maps and tips. All conveyed in that thick, fantastic french accent! Love it. We walked everywhere, even with a 7 and 10 yr old in tow. One day we made it to the Notre Dame. Its a lovely walk along the river to all the main sights. The room was well laid out, with a comfortable queen bed and a semi separate room with a pull out couch, separate toilet and a clean, tidy bathroom although the shower flooded the bathroom and the plug was too small to handle the shower stream so the whole bottom of the shower filled up. A problem easily fixed by turning the shower on half strength. I do wonder why hotels often get the bathrooms wrong, the showers often leak and flood the room, the same happened in the Novotel in Berlin. We had dinner in the Novotel Cafe twice because the weather was so cold and wet we couldn't face going out. To say it was average would have been a compliment. The club sandwich was totally soggy and on the second night the chicken was dry, the beans overcooked. We tried the rather pricey buffet breakfast which again was a bit average. We also tried the continental breakfast in the bar which was actually better especially for 10 euros less per person. We were told by two different staff members that kids ate free but we got charged for them in the bar. I mentioned it on check out but they told me I'd been advised wrong so I just paid it. My advice is come here, try and get a good deal online and then eat elsewhere. Also take advantage of the computers (and printer) in the lobby to book your Eiffel Tower tickets at a least a day before you want to go. The lines to get up in the lift are hours long but if you have pre booked and paid for tickets you walk right in. We gave up after waiting nearly 40mins with very little forward movement and walked up to the second level. Much cheaper too but if you're set on getting to the top, pre plan. Another good alternative is walk up the Arc de Triomphe, lines are much shorter, again its cheaper and you get a nice view of Paris and the Eiffel Tower.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Number9NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed here from Oct 21-Oct 25 for a business trip. Extremely professional and courteous staff. Nice sized room (especially for Paris) and a 20 minute or so walk to the Tower. Lots of small restaurants around and in fact while I was there they opened up a new mall across the street call BeauGrenelle. I went inside the mall..typical mall.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the North side of the hotel so you can see the Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WassbiKhalifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heiligenhaus, Germany
Level Contributor
132 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel has a nice pool, fitness center and sauna. Guests must walk through lobby to go to pool or fitness center and the hotel is very busy. In the morning, the breakfast buffet is very crowded, but everyone is accommodated and there is plenty of variation. The views from the room of the Eiffel Tower are nice. The rooms were cold and it wasn't possible to adjust the air, but the hotel is nice with parking underground (often this is full). A short walk to the Eiffel Tower and a good location for getting around Paris.

Room Tip: Rooms near front of the hotel may have a better view of the Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#398 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,486 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#352 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#437 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,630 reviews
Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel
#922 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel

Property: Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
Address: 61 quai de Grenelle, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#365 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 764
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel is located in the heart of Paris, opposite the Seine river and a short distance from the Eiffel Tower. It is ideal for business travel, meetings and seminars, as well as for weekends in Paris as a couple or with family. The hotel is situated in the center of Paris close to the Champs-Elysees, the Louvre and Notre-Dame. It has two restaurants, a bar, indoor pool and fitness room. Free WIFI and secure car park available. The hotel offers rooms with views of Paris and the Seine, accommodating families (2 adults and 2 children aged under 16), as well as a Japanese restaurant with a sushi bar. Swim shorts are not allowed in the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets and Despegar.com so you can book your Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Tour Eiffel
Novotel Eiffel Tower Paris
Novotel Tour Eiffel
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing