We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel with Children”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
Ranked #742 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed Here 30 october - 3 nov 2013, 2 adults 2 children.

We had a double room with a bed settee, room came with tv, kettle, free wifi, bath with shower.
Wardrobe with safe in.

Shower had a glass panel with a half inch gap at the side so every time you had a shower it flooded the bathroom.

Beds were comfortable, rooms clean.

We only had breakfast the first morning, under 16 years were free with a paying adult.

Was a typical continental breakfast, but did have some scrambled eggs and sausages.

We were on the 28th floor , 4 lifts and they are quite fast so it doesn't take too long.

From the pictures advertised we thought we were going to get a tower view, but as you will see when you arrive, there is a huge building in front of Novotel which restricts the view and there are only a few rooms with a tower view.

Great location for the tower as its only 10 mins walk.
5 minutes walk to the metro train, which we took to get to disneyland.

The hotel does not have a bureau for change and we had to walk down the road towards the tower, A little shop which changes your money.
Be warned tho, we were getting 1.13 to the pound at home and between 0.82 and 0.92 in paris, so change as much as you can before you go.

Was quite an expensive hotel, but due to the great location I presume this is why.

The concierge, were some fantastic guys , who helped with directions. maps and general info about paris.
You can also buy some tickets from them, disney and seine river cruise, and you can get discount tickets too. Just ask them your question and they are happy to help.

We checked out before the 12pm and stored our baggage in the luggage area, where you are given a ticket, this makes it easier as we had a later flight and we didn't have to cart our luggage around with us.

We used the pool area on our last day, Not the largest pool in the world and they put ropes up where they split the pool to hotel stayers and i presume people who come in and pay to use the facilities.

The bar area gets quite busy at night, drinks are not particularly cheap either.

Overall, a great hotel, with fab staff, I would recommend this hotel if you are visiting Paris

Room Tip: ask for a tower view when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManchesterChristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,660)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,287 - 1,293 of 4,660 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

Superb location makes this hotel a great option for any traveller looking to take in the Paris attractions. Impressive reception area but the rooms are not of he same standard. Rooms a bit tired and need a bit of money spent on them, but if you are in one of the higher floors forget the room open the curtains and take in the brilliant views of a beautiful city.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We had a wonderful day at this Hotel. Very clean, wonderful service. Great location, next the Eiffel Tower, close to Metro station. Very modern, great breakfast. We stayed at the Hotel for 3 nights and we really recomend.

Room Tip: I don't have any tip to choose the room. I just stayed in a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The rooms are very good however we had asked for a non smoking rom and were given a room on 4'th floor where someone had smoked. apparently housekeeping did not notice this. the staff are friendly and the service is prompt.rooms are good and wifi is perfect

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 412SIRJI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Eslam E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Good location - near the Eiffel Tower and there is a brand new shopping centre next door with major brands like H&M and Mango
Clean rooms and free Wifi.
Bed not very comfortable and the pipes were noisy

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank benedictc696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I spent a week at the Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel for business. My room was comfortable and quiet, with a nice view towards the Eiffel Tower and the city (see picture). The main negative: the breakfast is really average - which was somewhat surprising considering the price point of the hotel (I have stayed at many other Accor properties in Paris where breakfast food was better). Also, the Internet is way too slow... I wonder how much time it will take for hotel managers to understand that customer needs are evolving fast, and that high-speed Internet is as essential as hot water.

Room Tip: If you do not mind carrying your luggage up one floor, ask for a room on the top floor (31st): the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontheotherside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#430 of 1,803 in Paris
2,848 reviews
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#386 of 1,803 in Paris
3,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#395 of 1,803 in Paris
2,324 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#336 of 1,803 in Paris
2,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel

Address: 61 Quai de Grenelle, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#384 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $151 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 764
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel is located in the heart of Paris, opposite the Seine river and a short distance from the Eiffel Tower. It is ideal for business travel, meetings and seminars, as well as for weekends in Paris as a couple or with family. The hotel is situated in the center of Paris close to the Champs-Elysees, the Louvre and Notre-Dame. It has two restaurants, a bar, indoor pool and fitness room. Free WIFI and secure car park available. The hotel offers rooms with views of Paris and the Seine, accommodating families (2 adults and 2 children aged under 16), as well as a Japanese restaurant with a sushi bar. Swim shorts are not allowed in the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Tour Eiffel
Novotel Eiffel Tower Paris
Novotel Tour Eiffel
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing