We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will not go there again” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
Ranked #729 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Mauritius
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Will not go there again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

The hotels needs renovation. Although the lobby is nice enough, rooms are old.. even the safe was not in working order and there was a water problem in the bathroom. Stayed there for 3 nights but was missing Novotel La Defense.. I couldnt stop myself from comparing. It is the same group but i highly recommend the la defense one..
The only plus point was the staff working in the nomade restaurant. He is very helpful and very jolly type... (unfortunately i dont remember his name)
Although the eiffel tower is within 20 minutes walking distance, once in the room you dont feel like u r staying in the heart of Paris. No nice view from the rooms and the region is a bit too quiet to go out alone at night... the roads are almost deserted...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lutchmee1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenisGauthier, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving us your comments on the hotel after your visit.

It is a shame that you did not enjoy your stay with us due to some inconveniences you had experienced. I sincerely apologise for this.

Your kind feedback on Abdou will be will be transmitted to him, a good motivation to encourage him to go on.

Apart from the Novotel La Defense, I hope that your experience here will not tarnish the image of the other Novotels in France.

Nevertheless, I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Yours faithfully,

Denis Gauthier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    934
    1,801
    1,028
    409
    210
See reviews for
1,675
1,207
165
707
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Not the greatest exterior, but the interior is modern and very pleasant. I only spent one night here, but the room was spacious and clean. Think of a high end Ikea look to the rooms and modern bar and restaurant. Staff were very friendly. I arrived late and often the night shift is disorganized or less friendly. Not this time. Pricing was good, don't forget to check if breakfast is included in the room. It was in this case.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Damianjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Chose this hotel as it was a Novotel and because it had a pool, fitness centre and close proximity to centre of Paris. The pool and fitness centre were a little tricky to find at first, but were of a good standard. We enjoyed being within walking distance of Eiffel tour and had a pleasant view of the Seine.
There is a taxi stand right outside the door and a metro station a short walking distance up the road. But if you're adventurous like us you'll grab one of the bikes at the Velibo station nearby and ride around Paris by bike.
We ate dinner here twice and it was fantastic. The breakfast was ok, buffet style bacon and eggs doesn't keep well, but the croissants and bread were yummy.
The only problem we had was our room card wouldn't work upon returning one day and reception swiped it again it still didn't work so they had a serviceman at our door within 5 mins to fix it.

Room Tip: If you're a non smoker ask for a non smoking room. Ask for a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Overall the hotel is great and so is the staff. NEEDS TO CHANGE THE CARPETS!!!! They are old and dirty looking with stains all over. Location is about 10 min from the tower and you can walk along the Senna. Subway is also near by.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabel082011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Belgium
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

The advantage of staying in a chain hotel is that you know what you get.. Novotel is precisely this and Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel is no different. It is a large hotel with 31 floors (the last floor has a stunning view but the elevator only goes up to floor 30. The reception on the first floor is a busy, business like environment but with plenty of kids runnning around to break to dullness of another hotel. Reception staff are courteous and friendly, no more - no less. I didn't try the restaurant but the reputed Ban Kay restaurant is meant to be fantastic. If you want to go out an explore a little then take a left out the hotel doors and take a 5 minute walk to Metro Charles Michel. The 15th is crammed with decent restauarants where to locals will eat and local prices. And this is the best thing about this hotel, its location.. on the banks of the Seine, a view on the Eiffel tower (and all the rest), yet a short walk to non-tourist Paris.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank BorninWolves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tripoli, Lebanon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

This high ranked hotel offers beautiful and clean rooms with an exceptional view over the Seine. The Check-in wasn't straight forward; requested services can't be confirmed by phone before arrival... it may take a long time before getting into the room of your dreams!
Breakfast time isn't suitable for persons in a hurry: you have to queue at the entrance of the restaurant and wait a long time to be served.
I recommend checking out before ordering you taxi to save time and money.

Room Tip: Corner rooms with a view over the Seine offer an exceptional opportunity for a marvellous private &q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtofVisit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#401 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,487 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#353 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#439 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,633 reviews
Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel
#923 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel

Property: Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
Address: 61 quai de Grenelle, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#365 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 764
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel is located in the heart of Paris, opposite the Seine river and a short distance from the Eiffel Tower. It is ideal for business travel, meetings and seminars, as well as for weekends in Paris as a couple or with family. The hotel is situated in the center of Paris close to the Champs-Elysees, the Louvre and Notre-Dame. It has two restaurants, a bar, indoor pool and fitness room. Free WIFI and secure car park available. The hotel offers rooms with views of Paris and the Seine, accommodating families (2 adults and 2 children aged under 16), as well as a Japanese restaurant with a sushi bar. Swim shorts are not allowed in the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Despegar.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Tour Eiffel
Novotel Eiffel Tower Paris
Novotel Tour Eiffel
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing